08 Oct, 02:19PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Whinehouse

Stupid phone broke down again!

Subscribe to Stupid phone broke down again! 35 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    Phoenix Fudge
    16,632 posts since Jan '04
    • #$#&^$#.....

Stupid handphone broke down again. For the second time in six months.

At times, I can't hear anything at all when someone calls me. And at other times, the voice is so soft that I can barely hear anything.

The last time this happened, I sent it for repair, and they resoldered the speaker.  Everything has been alright since.... until now. Apparently the solder has come loose again.

It seems that everything electronic that I touch is doomed to fail.

icon_cry.gif

11,824 posts since Jun '07
  • Be my friend... ^^
    21,472 posts since Apr '04
    • Think u better go doctor get a full scan. U may have lots of charged up EMP in your system. May not necessarily be a bad thing u know.. lol.

• Je'taime
    10,901 posts since Jan '07
    • Aye what model is it? You should have at least 1 year warranty for it right? time to send it to the clinic then =/

• ALL YOUR BASES ARE BELONG TO ME
    6,651 posts since Apr '05
    • i have this impulse to sometimes smash my phone against the wall and stomp on it until nothing is left of it. then pick up the sim card n walk away.

11,381 posts since May '04
    • What's the brand?

My nokia is also dying. It cannot detect network and the battery just goes flat for a 5min call. This is the 2nd worse phone from Nokia I've gotten, so not going to get nokia anymore.

• ALL YOUR BASES ARE BELONG TO ME
    6,651 posts since Apr '05
    Phoenix Fudge
    16,632 posts since Jan '04
    • Samsung J750.

Got it for free last December when I renewed my M1 plan.

Oh well.... I'm seriously considering trading it in for a new phone after I get it back from repairs. Luckily it's still under warranty.

2,838 posts since May '08
    • Anther ex-colleague has his phone shutdown when he SMS or makes a call. I wonder why he complains to us but never get his phone changed.

• King of sgForums
    63,477 posts since Dec '03
    23,170 posts since Aug '05
    1,842 posts since Sep '07
    • bish, dun buy samsung dun buy nokia... might as well get walkie talkie sua.. is talking on a walkie talkie free? or oso nid plan one?

• Je'taime
    10,901 posts since Jan '07
    • Samsung phones can only survive for 1 year...after that...its downhill all the way...keypad errors, auto switch off, calling function problems...

• noted! Will aim another  brand. Nokia is max 2 years. After that is a lot of hardware errors

18,735 posts since Jan '03
    1,683 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by Master -_-:

wait for iphone ah

My sis is asking someone to buy for her in US liao. I considering but there are functions missing... such as MMS and others. So I am abit not so keep lah

78 posts since May '08
    • Originally posted by fudgester:

#$#&^$#.....

Stupid handphone broke down again. For the second time in six months.

At times, I can't hear anything at all when someone calls me. And at other times, the voice is so soft that I can barely hear anything.

The last time this happened, I sent it for repair, and they resoldered the speaker.  Everything has been alright since.... until now. Apparently the solder has come loose again.

It seems that everything electronic that I touch is doomed to fail.

icon_cry.gif

I think maybe the problem is with your ears... Maybe you should get a doctor to clean those for you.

thumbs_up.png

2,838 posts since May '08
    9,629 posts since May '04
  • King of sgForums
    63,477 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by mistyblue:

I was eying W890i and G900 from sony lah. Sick of Nokia and their designs.

i just bought the G900 just now heehee

Please Login or Signup to reply.