Rude agent curses my marriage, rejects my request to view flat
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=70691
When STOMPer Fiona approached a property agent for a flat listing she saw online, they were shocked by his insincerity and unwillingness to help. What's worse is that he even cursed her marriage when the deal fell through.According to her, the agent did not bother meeting up with the couple and told her that HDB properties were a waste of his time. He also told them to view the flat without him but gave them the wrong unit number.
When he refused to arrange for a second viewing of the flat, Fiona and her husband told him they could not go through with the sale.
This angered the agent, who then cursed Fiona, telling her that her marriage would soon end in divorce.
STOMPer Fiona recounts her experience in a blog entry:“I never thought that I would be so ‘lucky’ to meet this rogue agent.
“I was surfing for flats online and decided to call this particular agent to arrange for viewing.
"On May 9, I called the agent a couple of times about 3 pm but the line was engaged. When he called back an hour later, he said that 7pm was ok for viewing."However, he sent me a message at 6:40 pm saying that he had to postpone the viewing till Monday, at 8 pm.We arrived at the void deck at 7:55 pm and waited till 8:10pm and decided to call the agent.
Me: ‘Hello? We’ve made an appointment for viewing today at 8 pm.’
Agent: ‘Oh? Is it today?’
Me: ‘Yes. I SMSed you just now’
Agent: ‘Oh. I thought it was tomorrow!’
Me: ‘No, it’s for today. You said to make it for today.’
Agent: ‘I’ll tell you what. I will call the owner and tell them that you’re going up to see the unit. Give me a call when you’ve finished.’
“By the way, he also gave me the wrong unit number.
“On May 12, I also asked him to fax the valuation report to me but he called me to say that he was not in office. He told me that he could read it out to me.“Please! I'm neither blind nor illiterate. I just need to see concrete evidence of the report.
“Later at 3:06pm, he called to pressure me again. I missed his calls at 5:59 pm ,6:04 pm, and 7:23 pm.
“When I called back, I told him that I needed to view the unit before I could sign any papers.
He said: ‘Sister! Not possible la! No one at home in the noon time’
I said: ‘Then make it on a weekend noon then.’
Agent: ‘Cannot la. I don't want to drag this unit on anymore. I usually do private properties but since this seller bought a private from me, I decided to do him a favour.
‘HDB units are a waste of my time. That is why I only have two or three HDB listings online. The rest is all private. If you want to check out the noon sun, you can go to the void deck. It’s the same.'
Me: ‘Then can I just confirm the grant amount with you?’
Agent: ‘First timer has a 30k grant. Sister! You already have a 30k grant and you still want to lower the price. It’s so cheap, what else do you want?’
“After that, we told him we were okay with the price but we wanted to view the house on a weekend during noon. The agent told us that this was not okay because it would waste too much of his time.
He said: ‘It can’t be done. Anyway, I’ve wasted too much time on u. I take it as a no deal.’
“I tried to keep my cool and didn’t reply any other messages he sent me.
“On May 13, he actually sent me a message, cursing that my marriage would end in a divorce soon.“Imagine if I told him I was pregnant, he would most probably curse at my unborn child as well.
“I'm shocked by his behaviour. We weren’t rude to him and we didn’t even raise our voice at all. Not even when he missed the appointment or got my name and the unit number wrong.
“He did not even bother meeting with us once and our five phone conversations lasted a total of 15 minutes only.
“This is my first flat. Is it wrong of us to want to view the unit for the second time? Is my request over the top?
“I can comprehend that you want to sell the flat as fast as possible, but hey, please understand that I have never purchased a flat before and thus have my uncertainties and anxiety.”
seriously... i think dis agent is a scam lor... ...
where got dun allow u to see the flat one....
Wah.
Recession time still can yaya.
Steady lah.
pls expose.
waitin 4 wt.
Curse and still put nice smiley.
He must be making a lot of commissions.
scarli the buyer oso got attitude problem leh?
cos very unlikely kana curse until like tat..
Originally posted by charlize:Curse and still put nice smiley.
He must be making a lot of commissions.
Going the Extra Mile for Service
Funny...
so hw izit liao?