New survey data released in conjunction with World Contraception Day on Sunday, shows that unprotected sex is on the increase among young people in Singapore
The survey done by GFK Healthcare said 61 per cent sexually active young people between the ages of 16 and 19 surveyed have had sex without contraception with a new partner.
That’s a 12 per cent increase from the previous survey done in 2009.
And only 23 per cent of young people in Singapore consider themselves to be very well informed about contraception options.
This compares with 51 per cent globally.
The survey, which is supported by a coalition of 10 international
organisations with an interest in sexual health said there's a
significant disconnect between young people's attitudes to accepting
responsibility for contraception and what they are doing in their day to
day lives.
It added that the results also highlight that confusion around
contraceptive options is still widespread, with highly unreliable
contraceptive methods, such as the "withdrawal" method still being
viewed as effective.
The survey involved 25 countries and over 5,000 young people aged
between 15 and 24 across Asia Pacific, Europe, North American and Latin
America.
The survey results are significant as the level of unplanned pregnancies
is a major global concern, particularly among young people.
Worldwide, about a third of the 205 million pregnancies which occur each year are unplanned.
In Singapore, it's about 2,000.
President of the Singapore Planned Parenthood Association, Edward Ong,
said with an increasing number of unwanted and unplanned pregnancies as
well as abortions, providing education and supportive services is
critical, especially for young people.
One healthcare group in Singapore that is stepping to the plate is the Singapore Medical Group.
It will distribute educational booklets at its two gynaecology centres in Singapore.
-- 938Live
raw is war
u cant tell him not to have s3x
since this is against nature
but it's impt to make them learn abt the importance of safe s3x
at least for a start, make condoms cheaper, and easier to obtain.
most teenagers are paiseh to buy, tts one of the main probs.
easier access does not mean encouraging them to have s3x, but at least they are having safe s3x
anal sex is the natural safe sex
Originally posted by FireIce:u cant tell him not to have s3x
since this is against nature
but it's impt to make them learn abt the importance of safe s3xat least for a start, make condoms cheaper, and easier to obtain.
most teenagers are paiseh to buy, tts one of the main probs.
easier access does not mean encouraging them to have s3x, but at least they are having safe s3x
paiseh buy condom...
remind me of some of the ah beng... fight no problem, wack ppl no problem, but when buying condom or buy pad for gf, become like small mouse~
Originally posted by PedoBear:anal sex is the natural safe sex
Seem like the sex education is of no use in Spore.
Youngsters still go out and have sex.
Probably parents must open up and talk the their kids about it.
Originally posted by likeyou:Seem like the sex education is of no use in Spore.
Youngsters still go out and have sex.
Probably parents must open up and talk the their kids about it.
"Ah boy, come here~ Now lim beh and lim bu ish going to ka li kong simi ish call sio gan. Now we sexplain to chiu, chiu must listen clearly."
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
"Ah boy, come here~ Now lim beh and lim bu ish going to ka li kong simi ish call sio gan. Now we sexplain to chiu, chiu must listen clearly."
....hahaha....yes, parents must start to talk to kids now about 'sio gan'....
No sex education no venture into sex.
After sex education, must do pratical.
Sex education in pri/sec sch all theory.mus have hands on for them!
Originally posted by lohkinwah:Sex education in pri/sec sch all theory.mus have hands on for them!
hey i am the pedobear here
its my job to say suggestive things about chewren
Originally posted by PedoBear:anal sex is the natural safe sex
anal sex is good for girls too...............they can sleep with a hundred boys and still can claim they're virgins mah hor..............
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
anal sex is good for girls too...............they can sleep with a hundred boys and still can claim they're virgins mah hor..............
sorry lor, the definition of anal sex = non-virgin already
Understand also. When u hit 30 - 40. Your power will be down. U wun think of having sex. Haha
this survey translates to more threads like "i got my gf pregnant. what to do?" in forum
Originally posted by GHoST_18:this survey translates to more threads like "i got my gf pregnant. what to do?" in forum
Miscarriage is the answer:
Google Statistics shows that we’ve reached a new low (or perhaps a new level of convenience), with the finding that modern day women are searching for a way to have a miscarriage on purpose. Seems abstinence is a joke. Condoms?: who needs ‘em! Birth Control is too annoying, and the morning-after pill is too rushed. These fine ladies take their time when it comes to the time to decide if they should give birth to the baby they’ve conceived. Lucky for them, Google is the place to make it happen!
Originally posted by Itedino:Understand also. When u hit 30 - 40. Your power will be down. U wun think of having sex. Haha
where u think all the �牛s come from?
Originally posted by Itedino:Understand also. When u hit 30 - 40. Your power will be down. U wun think of having sex. Haha
with these.....
you can be......
anyday... anytime !!! Just wear your Red G-string outside !!!
its only prostitutes practicing safe sex now...
unlicensed angelic sluts in real life are the real dangers.....
Nowadays all want to be chiongster. I feel all the students must see video of how AIDS patient inside the room staring at the wall. SO pity. Very young only. Waiting the death to arrive.
I myself ever went CDC to see from my own eye. You can have sex but with the partner you trust and know him/her for a long time. If not better PCC yourself, Safe. haha
Originally posted by FireIce:where u think all the �牛s come from?
From a Farm in Lim Chu Kang... or from Malaysia....
Singapore imported alot of �牛s from Malaysia.!!
Originally posted by FireIce:where u think all the �牛s come from?
The �牛 just loiter around the female and try for 1-2 hrs before letting out their bullet. But sure very tiring and drain out their energy level. That why red bull kick in :D
Originally posted by BanguIzai:sorry lor, the definition of anal sex = non-virgin already
technically, as long as a girl still have an intact hymen, she can still claim herself to be a virgin as there is no other way to tell
so smart girls take it in the mouth, throat and anus so they can maintain the intergrity of their hymen and still claim to be 'virgin' when a rich guy wants a virgin