Xavier Ong, the teen who uploaded a picture of his O level paper before the exam started, will receive no grades for every subject he sat for.
He will receive a "T" grade for all his subjects - meaning "termination of results due to exam misconduct".
This rare punishment by the Singapore Examinations and Assessment Board (SEAB) in terminating a candidate's results in all subjects was for Xavier's smuggling in a mobile phone into the exam hall last November.
Before the Combined Humanities Paper 1 exam began, the former Outram Secondary School student took a photo of the exam paper cover sheet and uploaded it onto micro-blogging site Twitter. He boasted about what he had done in his tweet.
Xavier, who is currently working as a used car salesman, told The New Paper yesterday: "It's okay as long as my job is not affected and I earn more money."
A spokesman for the Singapore Examinations and Assessment Board (SEAB) said: "The candidate may retake his O-level examinations if he wishes to."
-- TNP
Dumb ass
Why it is Generation Y or newer generation is getting dumber and dumber........
He's a big-time idiot.
Who on earth wants a 'T' on their results slip?
asking for it
Would you want to hire this employee?
He would probably post all your sales figure up for your competitors to see FOR FREE!
Originally posted by Shazamnick:
So, Generation Y in Singapore should follow their counterparts from Taiwan and China to use high tech gadgets to cheat in national exams meh ? LOL.
By the way, how do MOE prevent the use of these gadgets eg hidden micro-camera in spectacle frame and micro-earphone hidden inside the ears in "O" level exam huh ?
or bi.
but he is not bothered bcos he is going overseas to study
which i think is good for him lah.
take the filth to other places.
Originally posted by FireIce:or bi.
but he is not bothered bcos he is going overseas to study
which i think is good for him lah.
take the filth to other places.
which i hope he wont come back also.
i am fine with him going off and say all the bad things you want abt this country to justify his migration hahahaha.
If he can do it without showing remorse and is going overseas for studies, then i see something clearly wrong here.
Parents must be spoiling him to the point they don't even see the fault there themselves.
What he did was not like stealing candy from a baby. What he did was like stealing the secret recipe of KFC.
Playing with government bodies and not feel any remorse whatsoever? This kid and his parents clearly deserve something heavy.
knn he's a car salesman now ok.. he can just tell everyone that his T means Terrific.... most ppl wont know what the T stands for anyway....
Idiotic attention seeking Troll. T for TROLL
kena pwnt.
in his leaving, it wouldn't constitute a 'brain-drain' in Singapore.
oooooousome!
Well, he posted in his twitter to his followers that he crave for attention, he dun care if ppl report him... Infact, he said that he will enjoy all the attention he receive...
Eating his words now eh...?
think about this.. we're probably stuck with this dumbass
would any country want this moron as their citizen?
Originally posted by the Bear:think about this.. we're probably stuck with this dumbass
yes, singapore
Originally posted by the Bear:think about this.. we're probably stuck with this dumbass
yes, singapore
Originally posted by Shazamnick:
watch the movie "Idiocracy"
the opening actually explains this in a very logical way
T for Toopid. Shd see the replies in STOMP....all range from fuckface to stupid moron lol.
This is stupid beyond all stupidity.
Yah lah, so to him being a used car salesman is big fcuk. That just goes to show that he is too stupid to see the big picture.
I would applaud if he migrated. Singapore doesn't need rubbish like this.
But then again, it takes a messed-up country to accept this piece of trash.
I did not know we had a "T" grade.
now u know.
and it's to use on ppl like this.
apparently he's common sense also failed when he replied...
"It's okay as long as my job is not affected and I earn more money."
Being a used car seller he thinks it's a big job... being such a fail, he thinks he can earn more money...
beri jialat ah... there's a different between "xiao sha" aka "cool" and stupidity...
@lizzy: T for Terrible
wat are the parents doing?!?!?!?