STOMPer Khair captured this video of a
middle-aged woman quarrelling with a girl over a priority seat while on a
train heading towards Marina Bay.
The older woman had said she had a leg injury, which the younger woman claims she did not see.
The
older woman to take issue with how the younger woman kept 'staring at
her for how many hours' after being asked for the seat, insinuating how
she may be 'from China'.
Later in the video, the older woman then
tries to take a photo of the younger woman, to which the younger woman
gets upset and questions why the older woman is 'causing trouble'
despite already being given her seat.
Throughout the video,
vulgarities were continuously shouted at each other as the older woman
accuses the younger woman of not having 'honesty'.
The confrontation finally ends with the younger woman alighting at her stop at Raffles Place.
Just saw the video and had a good laugh. People these days very stressed hor.
MRT damn crowded.
Stomper took a very very timely nice shot of the girl...
best moment
oh wait, she alight at raffles place??? must be go flip table
crowded MRTs. No seat to seat.
When it's so crowded everywhere, tempers tend to flare up pretty quickly.
Some more, now weather so hot.
Get into an argument, the phone camera comes out.
This time it is between Singaporean and Singaporean.
If foreigner involve, I think the aunty sure kena whack.
aiyo.....remove all seats la....
all stand no argue liao...drastic...but wat to do with a nation like dis...
oops....stand oso can argue and fight....your handbag push me my slingbag touch your buttock....
aiya...best is mrt breakdown and all walk la....
older generation
pui!
totally demand respect but highly lacking morals and etiquette themselves
In this case, the girl didn't shove the auntie even though she was provoked.
Yes, Alex Ong, that was a jab at you.
mayb when she trying to take photo of the young girl... someone should say "i take photo of you k auntie, so you publish the girl i also publish you... then ppl can see u oso" :)
The old auntie says she had been standing for hours in the first video, the only way one could be standing for hours is taking loops round the NS and EW lines.
On another note, don't bother with the picture in the first reply, the ah lian really good looking leh.
Originally posted by ditzy:The old auntie says she had been standing for hours in the first video, the only way one could be standing for hours is taking loops round the NS and EW lines.
On another note, don't bother with the picture in the first reply, the ah lian really good looking leh.
Well, maybe the auntie has been standing all day long in her shop at city plaza...
wait, doesn't she have a chair in her shop???
basically auntie think leg pain = dua pai... but who the hell will keep looking at other aunties leg in mrt to see whether leg got problem anot sia....
I just think the old auntie is jealous of the nice looking ah lian. Because women, when they see someone prettier than them, they just wanna take them down.
Originally posted by ditzy:I just think the old auntie is jealous of the nice looking ah lian. Because women, when they see someone prettier than them, they just wanna take them down.
Originally posted by Bikeforceful:
When in Thailand I was amazed to see how polite their younger people were to those who are older. On the BTS on the buses they very quiickily gave up their seats to older people or pregnant women without hesitation. For a first world country our youngsters in Singapore really sucks in social graces !
Hiyah, to you, everywhere is better than singapore lah.
Originally posted by ditzy:Hiyah, to you, everywhere is better than singapore lah.
craazzzyyy
Actually the gal already give the aunite face when she cursed at her for nothing.
But, the auntie carry on to provoke her by trying to take the gal photo.
What the auntie want ?
The gal already give her the seat.
The people around her also dun want to give a damn cos the auntie is being unreasonable.
If she is one of your auntie, please ask her to take a cab.
send all uncles aunties to School of Manners
I am sure the pretty gal wants to push the old auntie off the train, however;
1) It is a moving train with closed doors.
2) It is a moving train with closed doors, and peak hour crowds.
3) 10cm platform gap can't fit sh*t.
give her the seat lia0 , still kbkp
if i the girl.. i ask her to fck off the seat..
go sit other place... u also not so old to mi