covering 30 kilometres to 40 kilometres a day needs a good bike...
Originally posted by dragg:it was the chairs the last time. now the bicycles.
we can understand the need to increase productivity with bicycles. but is there a need to buy one that expensive???
there are cheaper one... and that the main reason that ppl are complaining but it seem like the minister is explaining why they are buying bicycles instead of the value of the bicycles.. if there is only one bid, i tot they should recall for tender again? or ask for quotation from other shops...
$2,200 ?
Crazy ?
Govt got so much reserves ? give more to the citizen lah.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:$2,200 ?
Crazy ?
Govt got so much reserves ? give more to the citizen lah.
give to citizen? did not even get the GST voucher at all....
These so called "U.K." made bicycles,also made in China....paying too much for it.
"raise staff productivity"
the bloody bikes better come with lifetime and all parts warranty...
Originally posted by the Bear:the bloody bikes better come with lifetime and all parts warranty...
Don't think so.
According to the report, the vendor was not an authorised dealer even, so might not have those guarantees and warranties.
Originally posted by charlize:According to the report, the vendor was not an authorised dealer even, so might not have those guarantees and warranties.
charlize ar...
you didn't even bother to read the title...
They didn't bother to go look at geBiz and now kpkb why no one look for them..
then wat's tender???
I ask you...
Originally posted by charlize:According to the report, the vendor was not an authorised dealer even, so might not have those guarantees and warranties.
Originally posted by sbst275:charlize ar...
you didn't even bother to read the title...
They didn't bother to go look at geBiz and now kpkb why no one look for them..
then wat's tender???
I ask you...
Ok, I post another link to another thread for you to read.
Don't scold me, I am just posting links for you to read.
Please don't scold me.
$2200 for one fucking bicycle?
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:$2200 for one fucking bicycle?
Yes.
Originally posted by charlize:Don't think so.
then NParks is staffed by a bunch of semi-sentient morons who just got ripped off so bad, i wonder if they are also defending the nigerian scams they are paying the "former African Princes"
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:$2200 for one fucking bicycle?
Wait and see.
Cheap may become expensive in the long run.
Better to buy quality bicycles than cheapos.
But expensive does not mean quality all the time.
They are Brompton foldable bicycles, they are like the rolls royce of foldable bicycles. Really, I am not kidding.
There is a slightly cheaper one, but since they got the budget, so might as well get Brompton lor.
The foldable bikes are paid by the tax payer money.
No matter what lousy reason of only 1 quotation, the person in charge should have some sense to re-tender.
Unless the person is some ku ku who just want to clear the budget for this year.
But, we have a biggest ku ku to justify on how the tax payers money is wasted.
Simple waste of money and total incompetence for all party involved.