I heard 2010 , Comfort launching their new exclusive Toyota Crown Auto to replace the current aging fleet of Crowns .
This model ????????
i heard rental $105 , no longer below $100 .
i rikes! must consider if true. abit tired of sonata liao. close to 2 years old, abit noisy and fc becoming bad.
Actually this Toyota Prius not bad ma , why Comfort dun consider ?
Hong Kong already using it .
Originally posted by KCTK:i rikes! must consider if true. abit tired of sonata liao. close to 2 years old, abit noisy and fc becoming bad.
If really this model ... u want to change ?
U will have big problem wanting a change , Comfort will never allow you to change .
Unless u resign , and your relief sign up as new hirer , then easily .
That was what happened last time when i was a Crown hirer , i wanted to change to Sonata , my taxi 3 years old , comfort that Resource Manager Tony Heng told me : " Mr Lee , if everyone want a change , we where got so many Sonata to change ? "
" And where should i put all our Crowns ?"
But he did gave me an option , i change my Yellow Top to a 4 yrs old Blue Crown , and drive half year , scrap to a Hyundai Sonata after 6 months .
Fair and i took it , better than drive yellow Top until scrap .
obviously this model will be more welcome than Sonata , Japanese cars still Japanese cars .
Cos that day i called up my ex-relief , to ask if he want to join me on my New 2009 Wish , but he want to wait til his Crown scrap , for the new one .
I believe Comfort now find it hard to maintain Sonata .
My premier Kaki driving a Magentis , his gear box gave way , 3 months still C&C cannot get it fixed for him . Still lying inside Pandan Garden .
Comfort need a break through ....
TransCab Union Red Wish is coming out another 7,000 new CNG Wish in 4 years , so Comfort must anticiapte more of their hirers will move on ....not with them .
if they stick with so call " we have nets " or ' we have calls " , then they will be deep dep trouble .
Now Comfort really desperate , Sin Ming Daily and Wan Bao saw their advertisements for new hirers .
Pool i don't think the new crown will be the one in the pic,maybe the same look as the current one but in auto gear,maybe with abs also
Originally posted by Teolk:Pool i don't think the new crown will be the one in the pic,maybe the same look as the current one but in auto gear,maybe with abs also
Hope so , so that the rental remains more or less the same .
Maybe can be cheaper .
I heard from my fella CityCabby , the new crown will be the msae crown like now , only that it is Automatic .
i think Comfort's strategies is clear cut , indent a cheaper machine , rent it out like current rental , and throw more perks for more signatures .
I think they will have more breathing space from this Crown ... unlike Sonata .
Actually if i were Comfort , i will indent the Crown that is made-in-china , rather than a Crown tat is made-in-japan .
Go and read this article : http://english.people.com.cn/200503/22/eng20050322_177778.html
i just return my crown taxi. Never will I return to Comfort driving a crown. 8 yrs is long enuff to quit Crown.I rather drive a car that has safety features unlike the crown. My life is like on thin ice.
Ya... some may like Coca Cola, some may like Pepsi Cola, till today... the two colas are still in the market with no winner. So the morald of this story... each and every individual, got their own preference. New invention still keep coming in,just like those latest innovation contact lenses that change their tint from researchers iCare. so technologies, how to neglect those previous ones. invention...without that old damn crown, ask yourself... will there be so many taxi drivers today and those pionners even poolman or aln are once trained by this old damn, that is era.... still they are as strong as steel on road...safety even the latest new taxi with good technologies... feel free to loyang top floor see what are there in the sickbay everyday...new sonata, mercedez.. same fate like the crown..it's how the way you control it....is not the safety feature that the machine never provide...that manmake machine....is the driver himself...just my opinion.
Originally posted by benqepson:i just return my crown taxi. Never will I return to Comfort driving a crown. 8 yrs is long enuff to quit Crown.I rather drive a car that has safety features unlike the crown. My life is like on thin ice.
i cannot believe u were still with that old crown for 8 years , i thought u and your relief can swap role , as in he became hirer , sign for a new Sonata and u became relief .... and rotate the role one contract after another .
It's funny taxi company rent out taxis , we can chose to change when we want , but they just dun allow us to change , must talk condition somemore , like we owe them . KNN comfort .
Comfort can only drive as relief , not being a Hirer .
Not benefits .
Originally posted by kinwashi:Ya... some may like Coca Cola, some may like Pepsi Cola, till today... the two colas are still in the market with no winner. So the morald of this story... each and every individual, got their own preference. New invention still keep coming in,just like those latest innovation contact lenses that change their tint from researchers iCare. so technologies, how to neglect those previous ones. invention...without that old damn crown, ask yourself... will there be so many taxi drivers today and those pionners even poolman or aln are once trained by this old damn, that is era.... still they are as strong as steel on road...safety even the latest new taxi with good technologies... feel free to loyang top floor see what are there in the sickbay everyday...new sonata, mercedez.. same fate like the crown..it's how the way you control it....is not the safety feature that the machine never provide...that manmake machine....is the driver himself...just my opinion.
why u drive a Sonata ? CtyCab still got Crown ma , cheap somemore . $80+
The reason...my partner and me went to the office... both are offered with new sonata, actually we want old toyota crown, they told...sooner or later you will be driving new sonata...now we got stock better you take it... an offer ...peoples are queing...that why? what wrong? with toyota crown.Poolman are you not driving toyota crown from day one.
Like to know those day when i am new your teaching is only one comfort or on your posting that old site... but today you are not talking for them...Why?
Originally posted by kinwashi:why u drive a Sonata ? CtyCab still got Crown ma , cheap somemore . $80+
The reason...my partner and me went to the office... both are offered with new sonata, actually we want old toyota crown, they told...sooner or later you will be driving new sonata...now we got stock better you take it... an offer ...peoples are queing...that why? what wrong? with toyota crown.Poolman are you not driving toyota crown from day one.
Like to know those day when i am new your teaching is only one comfort or on your posting that old site... but today you are not talking for them...Why?
Me started Toyota Corona .... think not many ever drove a Corona , sweet machine .
Crown ? I always drive a machine that is less than 3-yr-old .
I drove a Comfort all for call .
Until Comfort overhaul the taxi pricing ....
From 200 calls a month to 50 calls a month is something i cannot accept .
Until i got 30 calls a month , my CBD business basically dun need booking , that's why i am now driving a Red Engine .
during my time , Sonata was the fastest machine , plus great calls .
Now it's TransCab , for more driving comfort . And most important , Let's Go Green !
Originally posted by Poolman:Me started Toyota Corona .... think not many ever drove a Corona , sweet machine .
Crown ? I always drive a machine that is less than 3-yr-old .
I drove a Comfort all for call .
Until Comfort overhaul the taxi pricing ....
From 200 calls a month to 50 calls a month is something i cannot accept .
Until i got 30 calls a month , my CBD business basically dun need booking , that's why i am now driving a Red Engine .
OIC so basically you are upset with the calls Comfort allocated to you headed south pole. So that is the reason? Wow... with those 200 calls a month is about 7 calls per day for 26 days a month, logical. so $2.50 or $3.50 extra per call..per month those $500 to $600 extra into your pocket, that why? Lee today you are unhappy issit. But red fire engine without calls how you can you still take it (the shortfall). You need to hunt for your preys by yourself. whereas comfort arranged for you.
Originally posted by ALN:so kin, ur 2 nite reliefs cooperative? u din keep Fri or Sat nite to drive? Or u are 100% day shift type? haha
Haha ALN What? about the Beautiful Sunday shift still no indication... ha.