Been craving tauhui and i cant seem to find anywhere which sells the GOOD stuff
I have to check exactly where, but there's one at Choa Chu Kang Bus station(there's a kopitiam infront of it, but I'm not sure if it's there) which has excellent tau hui and xian chao
Superb smooth tauhui, self-made not the machine processed kind
Here are some of the quotes:
"I've never had such good tau hui in a long time"
"OMG! This Tau Hui mixed with xian chao is excellent, though it looks gross"
"OMG! We're not meeting again till you buy me more of that tau hui"
thanks, il definitely take note of it and go by if im in the area
tried the tauhui in geylang it's the best ![]()
do you have the address? or the name of the shop? thanks
the cck one i'll say tau hui is good. But i cant say the same for the xian cao.
Tao hui u walk to the bus station, den u'll see a standalone foodcourt in the middle of the road. Ya tt's the one.
no tau hui it's tao huey ![]()
eh ge gao la u. ![]()
I also wan go geylang makan tao huey but no car. =(
beancurd city!
geylang 1 whr gt nice.
i oso duno y ppl like.
chomp chomp egg tao huay
no horse run
rochor la.
Originally posted by FireIce:chomp chomp egg tao huay
no horse run
got got. ![]()
hi guys, i'd really appreciate it if you could write down the address or the name of the shop because i'm new to singapore. cheers
rochor restaurant.
opposite peace center.
tau huay arh. bukit timah market got sell nice wan.
thanks for the replies
so anyways.. since you're new to singapore and all. i REALLY suggest you going to selegie soyabean at jln kayu. THE BEST taohui ever.. i repeat, selegie soyabean at jln kayu. (bold for emphasis)
Originally posted by maurizio13:rochor restaurant.
opposite peace center.
You mean the one opposite peace centre where a couple of drinking bars are located? Near dolby ghaut? Or is there another peace centre somewhere
Dover Wet Market has one...its very subtle and fresh...and its smooth...
The Famous stall would be the Rocher Tauhui...
selegie is yucks.
rochor is much better.
thanks everyone! if you guys have anymore recommendations please just write them down, the more the merrier!