Ritz-Carlton
Greenhhouse
Sunday vintage champagne brunch:
11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Tel: 6434 5288
offering an unlimited flow of Moët & Chandon, wines and selected cocktails accompanied by freshly shucked oysters, seafood, roasts, 80 French farmhouse cheeses and freshly baked soufflés
S$138++
they keep increasing price sia
who go before?
i wanna go!
too early for me, oh wait, until 3 ah hahhaa.
i went a few sundays ago and it was fantastic. i just wish i had starved myself the day before i went. what a selection of first class food and free flowing moet... hmmmmm.
i read recently in expat magazine about the champagne sunday brunch that was voted best in singapore by the traits times, but i forgot the name. i wanna go for brunch tomorrow and although the rittz carlton is fab, i'd like to give somewhere else a try.
any recommendations at this last minute anyone? anyone know the one in scotts road that the straits times recommends??
cheers guys
yuan lai the line also got champagne brunch on sundays
12pm to 3pm
$95++
uob 15%
tel: 62134276
includes half a bottle of champagne and cocktails and lassi and tea and coffee
but the spread more or less the same as the 16-station spread
a bit sian
becos i just had yesterday
maybe i shd go for the greenhouse one but price so much difference zzzzzzz
i knw u like souffles rite.
the one at hotel intercontinental is good!
freeflow of veuve cliquot!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i knw u like souffles rite.
yeah
they have souffles too?
finally went for champagne brunch
at ritz carlton's greenhouse
bery bery nice
will not go to the line but save for champagne brunch from now on
got cherries at the fruit wagon!!! <- i had cherries with brie (cheese), heavenly!!!
got pine nuts and pistachios for your salad!!!
got different kinds of oysters freshly shucked on the spot for you
"eight oyster varieties from France, Australia and New Zealand and more than 50 cheeses"
got lobster!!!
got roast lamb and beef <- i was too full to even try
sashimi <- didn't even have much space in my stomach for my fav food, i only had 3 slices!!!
free flow moet including moet rosè
entrance
seating
picture on the wall
view from my seat
cherries at the fruit wagon
pine nuts and pistachios (not in pic) for your salad
cocktail wagon (i had that mosquito finally hurhur - nice!!!)
free flow moet including moet rosè - service was fantastic, they top up quickly, no need to ask
spoilt with choices of fresh oysters shucked for you on the spot
lobster
Originally posted by Rihhana taylor:the one at hotel intercontinental is good!
freeflow of veuve cliquot!
pai seh i called and they said it's discontinued two years ago
next i want to try Cafe Brio at grand copthorne waterfront
$99++
uob 18%
Tel: 6233-1100
cafe brio bufei lunch hi-tea not bery fantastic
Originally posted by FireIce:cafe brio bufei lunch hi-tea not bery fantastic
ok then maybe i try mezza9 at Grand Hyatt
Originally posted by sharktooth:i went a few sundays ago and it was fantastic. i just wish i had starved myself the day before i went. what a selection of first class food and free flowing moet... hmmmmm.
i read recently in expat magazine about the champagne sunday brunch that was voted best in singapore by the traits times, but i forgot the name. i wanna go for brunch tomorrow and although the rittz carlton is fab, i'd like to give somewhere else a try.
any recommendations at this last minute anyone? anyone know the one in scotts road that the straits times recommends??
cheers guys
scotts road? issit Grand Hyatt?
i will post their details later...
wah
xiao teh got expensive taste sia!
Grand Hyatt, mezza9
Reservation Hotline at DID: 6732-1234
mezza9 features nine exciting dining experiences from Japanese, Chinese, Thai to Western a la carte cuisine, all available in one single venue.
Munch Reservation Timing
Sunday Champagne Munch is between 11:30am to 3:00pm (Every Sunday)
Sunday Munch Pricing
S$118.00++ or equivalent to S$138.89nett per adult
S$78.00++ or equivalent to S$91.81nett per teen (age 12 to 17 yrs)
S$48.00++ or equivalent to S$56.50nett per child (age 5 to 11 yrs)
Beverage
Free flow of Mumm champagne, sparkling apple juice, soft drinks, fresh juices, white wine or red wine.
Dress code (Applicable in the evenings and for Sunday Brunch)
Smart Casual. Strictly no shorts, bermudas, sleeveless and singlets for gentlemen.
mezza9 Menu
MEZZA9 SUNDAY BRUNCH
$118++ per adult
$78++ per teen (12 yrs old to 17 yrs old)
$48++ per child (5 years old to 11 years)
No charge for children below 5 years old
MENU
NOTE SOME ITEMS MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
DELI
Poached Boston lobster, poached king prawns, steamed Sri Lankan mud crab, Canadian little neck clams, Tasmanian black mussles, freshly shucked Pacific oysters with condiments, freshly baked breads, selection of cured meats and fish, selection of mezza9 salads, selection of boutique and farmhouse cheeses.
JAPANESE
Selection of sushi and sashimi including salmon, tuna, swordfish, snapper and yellowtail
Selection of maki roll and Californian roll
Selection of Japanese salads, appertisers and soups.
YAKITORI
Selection of vegetables and meats cooked on the yakitori grill including chicken wings, marinated beef sirloin, chicken and sesame meatballs, chicken with leek, asparagus, shitake mushroom and okra.
CHINESE
Singapore fried noodles, seafood fried rice, Hong Kong style steamed fish, sweet and sour pork, work fried chilli prawns, wok fried chicken with cashew, kai lan with minced garlic, selection of steamed dim sum, wok fried black pepper beef, chilli crab.
GRILL
Rotisserie chicken and duck, char grilled sirloin, char grilled fillets of salmon, handmade rustic chicken sausages, braised lamb with root vegetables, roasted vegetables, fresh pasta with tomato and basil, buttered asparagus, mushroom frittata, chefs selection of soup, roasted potato gnocchi, mashed potato, selection of sauces, condiments and chutney’s.
PATISSERIE
Chocolate fountain with selection of fresh fruits and strawberries, house made ice-creams and sherbets, mezza9 chocolates and pralines, selection of house made cakes, pastries, mousses and poached fruits.
All prices subject to relevant service charge and thereafter GST
wootz~
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:wah
xiao teh got expensive taste sia!
work hard play hard lor must go happy
Hilton Checkers has Champagne Brunch on Sundays too
$160++ free flow
$ 95++ for 3 glasses of champagne
$95++ for 3 glasses of wine
no cherries
Reservation DID 67303390
---
arranged too last minute mezza9 only had counter seats
so i went to Grand Copthorne Brio cafe
very value for money
and they 走 family entertainment 路线
got magic entertainment, balloon sculpturing, got candy floss...
view
the foie gras with apple is nice
got magic entertainment
this is a great mum
she patiently 哄 the daughter who cried and cried, so 慈祥 and patient; the daughter is adopted i think, becos diff colour
got balloon sculpturing
musicians
got candy floss
went to try out the line yesterday
we stayed for 2 hours and were out of it
didn't enjoy it at all because it was too crowded
like a canteen like that zzzzzzz
the last two times at greenhouse and cafe brio
we came out at 3:30pm (the brunch was supposed to be over by 3pm)
but we could linger at the cafes and chatted and sip latte etc
whereas at the line
u just dun wan to do that u want to get out asap
food also so so only
and u only get 3 glasses of champagne
there is free flow of drinks (as seen in one of the pics below) and also strawberry lassi
maybe i had the drinks mixed inside me so i got sick???
anyway here some of the food:-
the pincers were quite ok
but oysters were so so only
(i prefer greenhouse ones
really boh beh zao
got 6 types for u to choose from and they were really fresh)
so so lobster
(but at least got toasted pine nuts which is not bad)
ribeye steat which was not bad
(disappointed that they no longer serve lamb
they used to have kick ass lamb chops/roast)
quite a few types of drinks (free flow) but if you try all, tey make you feel sick
erm... my brunch companion
pan pac global kitchen
nice sia
got private tables
setting/ambience very good
not like the line 乱糟糟��闹闹
wah, so on leh u.
take pics sumore.