11 Oct, 11:26AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

tio conned at Yet Con

Subscribe to tio conned at Yet Con 39 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4,421 posts since Nov '04
    • Wha cheesepie, today i ish play arcade with my friend, then after play arcade liao hungry ma.
      So we go to this famous chicken shop named "YET CON" to eat chicken rice lor.
      Then we reach there liao we ask for menu, then the menu only got say what food never state the price.
      So we ask the auntie one whole chicken how much, she say $26 for one chicken.
      Okay what, quite reasonable, that place famous somemore got air con also.
      So we order one chicken and one plate of gailan.

After eating we happy happy walk to counter want to pay liao right.
      Then we ask uncle how much, wha liew, the uncle tell us $70+
      Of course we blur la, then we dulan ask uncle how he count one.
      Then he tell us, one whole chicken is $26 correct. But WTF ONE PLATE OF GAILAN IS $35.
      Only got oyster sauce and vegetable, NO PORK, NO FISHCAKE, NO CHICKEN, NO MUSHROOM DONT EVEN HAVE THE FRIED ONION CRISP.

Ridiculous right ... then we ask the uncle, why vegetable more sexpensive than chicken one.
      Then he say NOW THE PRICE OF VEGETABLE GOING UP, SO IT'S NORMAL FOR VEGE TO BE MORE SEXPENSIVE THAN CHICKEN
      Wha, my friend jitao dulan throw $50 on the counter and leave.

WARNING TO ALL. THE SHOP NAME IS "YET CON"
      THIS IS THE PICTURE OF THE SHOP

AND IN CASE YOU DONT KNOW WTF IS GAILAN ...

MORE INFORMATION TO PROVE I KANA CARROT ...

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/restaurant_details.php?urlname=yet_con_restaurant&offset=5&offset=0&offset=10&offset=0

One guy order
      1 whole steamed chicken
      baby kai lan in oyster sauce
      6 bowls of rice
      TOTAL = $39.00
      And that is on the 20th of February 2008

Don't tell me from 5months, the price can increase 2x lor ...
      More info of the shop ...

THE SHOP IS LOCATED AT
      25 Purvis Street
      Near to MIND'S CAFE AND MISS CLARITY CAFE ...
      Tel: 6337 6819

PS: SPREAD THE NEWS ...

Edited by Xephone_xenon 29 Jun `08, 11:02PM
    15,295 posts since Nov '06
    • noted, shop is currently being recorded in my notebook

i will warn myh friends, they like to eat this kind of restaurant also

4,995 posts since Oct '05
    • wa.... so hiong.. kailan $35 icon_surprised.gificon_lol.gificon_surprised.gif

knn so scary de.... your friend made the right move.. but $50 for 2 plates still very expensive

6,238 posts since Jan '06
    314 posts since Aug '07
    • This is really daylight robbery!icon_twisted.gif

Anyway you can report them to CASE for unscrupulous business tactic as their menu is without price list which is actually an offence itself.

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,010 posts since Dec '99
    2,115 posts since Dec '07
  • Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,545 posts since Feb '08
    783 posts since Jun '08
    • TS, thanks for letting us know.  Actually, I have in mind to patronize this shop one day.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,346 posts since Dec '99
    • if im at purvis street, i would have gone chin chin
      chin chin chicken nice
      the other cai oso nice
      and iirc, not asspensive

4,421 posts since Nov '04
  • UNinvolved in Africa
    33,866 posts since Aug '05
  • Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,545 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:

If no picture to prove the gailan is $35 can post to stomp?

u still got the bills? take picture send to wan pau can get $50 somemore sad.png

• Originally posted by Pitot:

tmr i go see see.

hahaha

last time my ex-collik bog for me the dessert from purvis strt beri nice leh.

• UNinvolved in Africa
    33,866 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by Hello Kitty:

last time my ex-collik bog for me the dessert from purvis strt beri nice leh.

wad dessert? i go buy for u lor.

beef kway teow nice...

8,113 posts since Jul '06
    16,685 posts since Nov '03
    1,928 posts since Jun '08
    • A plate of vegetable is sold for $35?. Such a terrible plot indeed. A plate of vegetables. And the excuse is vegetables price is going up. Even if it is going up, What is so great about their vegetables that they sell it for 35 dollars? I can order another plate of chicken for 26 dollars and it is not even as much as the vegetables. I do wonder what will happen if you asked the price of the vegetables before ordering. I have the feeling that the price will vary very much indeed.

53 posts since Jun '08
    • The kailan must be air flown from far far away. The petrol pricing are increasing mah, thus the cost of a plate of kailan also increase. As for the chicken, local one, so not so exp. icon_wink.gif Next time order local kailan.

1,454 posts since Jan '05
    • go there order the kailan again lor.. then can take many many photos of the kailan as well as the receipt to prove e price.

1,263 posts since May '04
  • King of sgForums
    63,558 posts since Dec '03
Please Login or Signup to reply.