-
-
Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:His music is mostly released as CDs and then picturised int he movies cause the film producer purchases the copyrigght
In case, he has released standalone albums "bombay dreams" , Vande MAtaram , and got that chinese movie which has a really good song in it. i think its sung by Jolin Tshai or someone but hear that music it looks exactly like those other chinese songs u hear.
AR Rahman has obviously had been following watever happening around the world in the music scene.And he makes styles as needed
watever lah...
fact here is nobody's interested...
nobody wans to discuss his music with you...
you're better off posting in bollywood forums...
save sg forum memory and bandwidth... -
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Lastly, you can't expect me to love that song even after ive listened to it.
To me , i feel that SMAP songs are one of the best.
Take my nickname , check it out at a music website and listen to
" SMAP- LionHeart " mp3 song..
I think its good, but to you , it will be subjective , you might not call it good , because not everyone has the same listening ears.
GET WHAT I MEAN NOW???
Do you not understand what i am trying to tell you???
A thinks B is a loving person.
But to C , B may not be that loving!!
Get it??you'll have to simplify more...
i dun think he gets it...
too complex for him liao...
-
-
-
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:To you, AR Rahman is the best musician.
To me, i feel j-pop artistes and k-pop artistes are the best musicians and singers.
I don't force my views on you. You don't force your views on me.in addition , i also would like to say that , you walk on path A .i walk on path B
Don't disturb me from walking on my path.....

Sorry to be straight-forward. Alot of forumites have been putting up with this for a long time.
Its better to go to a specific forums with your own interest group... -
Originally posted by hyuuga neji:you'll have to simplify more...
i dun think he gets it...
too complex for him liao...crazy monkey will teach him.

As for me , i will teach him to come NACF forums and post bollywood stuffs
(need it for activity ratings)
Click on my link...you are welcomed there..
-
-
-
It's not that we're making fun of anyone's skin colour , or poking insensitive remarks.
The fact that your pushing this to us , makes it unbearable.
If someone were to come from Europe,Russia and push those kind of music to us. Like french or german music to us...we would react as the same way to it.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Chi:what im getting at is, why are u talking about some composer instead of talking about the movies??? are u saying oni the music is great and the rest sucks?

check out the trailer at the start of this thread. Does it suck to u?
To me the music is a ig factor since ite remembered and still listened long after the movies is forgotten. In case AR Rahman's music bits had been "stolen" and featured in some Channel 5 singapore program ads in the early 90s. Recall that Royal sporting house Commercial =that he fast techno music?
-
-
-
Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:Stop complaining and sayng things like dancing around trees
THis should be the Bollywood we are talking about
After watching this clip , the naysayers should close their mouths. If i not wrong they would not even reply. "This is the world , when proven wrong they just quit" .
Trailer (needs realplayer)
http://www.indiafm.com/feature/05/may/1405dus/video145.ram (45K)
http://www.indiafm.com/feature/05/may/1405dus/video180.ram
(80K)
http://www.indiafm.com/feature/05/may/1405dus/video1150.ram
(150K)
this sounded exactly like what chewbacca said.

-
-
-
Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:check out the trailer at the start of this thread. Does it suck to u?
To me the music is a ig factor since ite remembered and still listened long after the movies is forgotten. In case AR Rahman's music bits had been "stolen" and featured in some Channel 5 singapore program ads in the early 90s. Recall that Royal sporting house Commercial =that he fast techno music?
If u oni remembers the music and not the show, den the movie has failed big time

-
-
-
Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:
U are getting on my neves. Talk about apple . Here is what Apple is doing for Bollywood:
[b]Apple Computer eyes Bollywood market for future growth
BOMBAY (AFP) Aug 22, 2003
Apple Computer Friday said it plans to make inroads into Bollywood by offering its latest G5 processor-based computers for faster editing of films.
Apple hopes to entice Bollywood into using the G5 machines, made in collaboration with IBM, to edit, animate, and design special effects.
It said the G5 is the world's first personal computer to use 64-bit processing technology, in turn making it the world's fastest consumer PC.
"India is a huge untapped market for Apple and apart from traditional industries such as designing and animation we are also looking to Bollywood as a potentially large market," said Richard Ng, product marketing manager for Apple's Asia Pacific region.
"We have been in talks with producers and we have been getting a lot of positive feedback".
Apple dealers said the new processor is expected to go down well in the industry, especially with the new generation of filmmakers such as Farhan Akhtar and Raj Kumar Santoshi.
These filmmakers are already using the G4 to edit their films.
"Farhan Akhtar and Raj Kumar Santoshi are already using Macs and FCP 4 to edit their films," says Anil Achary, one of the biggest Apple dealers in the city.
Newcomers such as Rohan Sippy, who is directing "Kuch Naa Kaho" (Don't Say A Thing) starring Abhishek Bachchan and former Miss World Aishwarya Rai, is also enthusiastic about using the new technology.
"We were the first people in India to get FCP 4 and the first to edit our film on it. It made life a lot simpler and we were able to get things done a lot faster," Sippy said.
http://www.spacedaily.com/2003/030822124417.2qxcdo4k.html
I told u before. Never argue about something u are ignorant of.[/b]It's nothing compared to their music technologies which produce clear crips sounds
-
-
-
Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:check out the trailer at the start of this thread. Does it suck to u?
Do you posess any basic comprehension skills ?
WE DON'T GIVE A DAMN
-