do they care?Originally posted by ceecookie:u can make an issue with the police or MOE if not happy![]()
With a lawsuit?Originally posted by jay_rocks:do they care?
maybe sue moe. see how much u kena fined.Originally posted by ceecookie:With a lawsuit?
Because they were not painful enough...Or you have a level of intelligence below that of lab rats.Originally posted by missqi:Punishments should be abolished!
they were never effective.
On me.
Yes, get over it.Originally posted by despondent:from wad i noe, the worst place to be punished is next to tat teacher's table in class...students punished next to her table nvr get away wif slacking...tis usually happens when teacher has finish teaching n has left the class alone to do some work...she wil sit at her table n mark bks...students punish next to her table during tis period suffer the worst possible plight...the teacher will give no room for slacking at all...
for knee-bending cases, the teacher wil ensure student's knees r kept bent at ard 60 degrees thru out...for kneeling cases, teacher wil ensure knees r kept bent at 90 degrees thru out...for lifting of bags, student's hands have to be kept straight up wif elbows locked..any form of slacking will be greeted by scolding n prolonged or harsher punishments...
wif punishments like these, its no wonder students were left crying at the end of it...the tiredness n pain suffered is immense...the onli saving grace is tat some rest may be given at times though tis was rare...students in such cases may have their punishments lighten...eg from kneeling wif bags lifted above head, student may be asked to put his bag down n pull his ears instead...however, rest is usually given onli when student is alredi crying in pain n tiredness...
until today, tis teacher remains the one who metes out the harshest punishments i ever known...any of u came across punishments of similar harshness?
wad will happen if a student under 16 manage to kill a teacher in school during a quarrel, wad will happeN?he will be trial as an adult lor
not justifiable, many ppl also draw stuff on textbooks, so what's the big deal even if it's a pen1s?Originally posted by wonderamazement:Primary 5 student to get public caning for doodling a pen*s on his textbook... Justifiable?
That's the thing... Public caning somemore... My cousin leh...Originally posted by collinnxk88:not justifiable, many ppl also draw stuff on textbooks, so what's the big deal even if it's a pen1s?![]()
are you a masochist?Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:This is what i am going to do when teacher ask me slap myself.
I will slap myself as hard as possible. I will peel my skin off with my finger nails. And make obvious scars. Until the teacher ask me to stop.
And when the teacher ask me to stop. I will tell her.
"The next time you tell me to slap myself again, i will make it worst, and i will show my injuries to the media."
School punishment nth one la. Teacher ask me do most of the time i dont do lo. Call parents scold lo. As long as they dont suspend me from school i wont care about them.

Maybe he got caned for others offences.?Originally posted by wonderamazement:Primary 5 student to get public caning for doodling a pen*s on his textbook... Justifiable?
They are the actors & actresses of the 7PM show on channel 8 right?Originally posted by Texcoco II:
yeah of cosOriginally posted by wonderamazement:They are the actors & actresses of the 7PM show on channel 8 right?![]()