One last thing, maybe this will help solve the problem of ppl marrying late...I see no connection between marrying early and serving NS.
maybe if the males and females got to interact mroe in ns there will be mroe accidents and relationships and thus potentially earlier marraigesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I see no connection between marrying early and serving NS.
Or am I wrong about this?
y not girl get pregnant as a form of NS to SingaporeOriginally posted by meltz:y not guy get pregnant and girl server NS
get back to me when you find the means and regarding the cost and extra effort to accomplish thatOriginally posted by meltz:y not guy get pregnant and girl server NS
y not drag yr mum and girlfriend in to server ns with u ...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:y not girl get pregnant as a form of NS to Singapore
Oh... like that ar...Originally posted by hisoka:maybe if the males and females got to interact mroe in ns there will be mroe accidents and relationships and thus potentially earlier marraiges
Think male seahorsesOriginally posted by hisoka:get back to me when you find the means and regarding the cost and extra effort to accomplish that
convince me abotu the need to do so at great expense, uncertain possibilities and no real benefitOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Think male seahorses
HUH!?!? Shemale alert....Originally posted by Princess livia:Guys got LJ gals oso shld have la??
den guys no need enjoy lor
Originally posted by Texcoco II:crazy...i think i rather die than serving army.. u wan all the sg gers to commit mass suicide ah?
From a local forum
"Hi actually this had been in my mind since I first enter NS in 1994 ( I ORDed in 97). At that time I strongly felt that girls should serve NS. I even propose it a number of times but got no reply from the top. Apparently the top did not agree with me. Look at it this way, girls serving NS will increase our manpower! Besides it will be a morale booster for us guys. I still remember in BMT while we doing PT they were a batch of girls who sign on doing their training there too. There being there actually made us felt that the PT was nothing ( Or we thought as we all collasped when we went back) Anyway, being part of Spore, gals should serve their duty in the protection of our country. Any comments? One last thing, maybe this will help solve the problem of ppl marrying late...."
As for my view Im sort of totally and [b]Strongly agree and girls should have to serve NS too[/b]
i think the same way.. but i am a boy.Originally posted by huy:crazy...i think i rather die than serving army.. u wan all the sg gers to commit mass suicide ah?
There will be some benefit somewhere....Originally posted by hisoka:convince me abotu the need to do so at great expense, uncertain possibilities and no real benefit
den let boys volunteer oso lar!!Originally posted by mamamamama:think of all the cons if girls were to join NS..
weaker physical build and therefore might not be able to tahan the long road marches.
need to build seperate bunks for the girls, spend extra money.
confirm will have people trying to do funny things with the girls.
and the list goes on..
so no NS for girls! unless they volunteer.
If only everybody is as patriotic....Originally posted by Ito_^:den let boys volunteer oso lar!!
where can force ppl do one!? this part i buey song!! its not a matter of why girls must do and boys dun need, etc, its why must force people to do things against their wishes?? i force u do things dat u dun wan, u happy meh?