I have seen the real thing and the photo really doesnt show the true quality of this LED clock. It is really bright and very very clear. The analogue clock cannot be compared to it.Originally posted by unignal:its on the first page of this thread.
chao nu shen, u sayin me arOriginally posted by hisoka:no one protested the decision and all just like idiots pay up??
who cares if its being flown in already let the iditos who made the decision bear the costs then.
really wonder whats going on and where the brains of the j2 pple in ajc went to.
heard he put make up to school when he was in commonwealth sec.Originally posted by motoway:wow so many ajcians here.
That guy in the youtube video is a nut case.. My brother and his fren plan to gunisack and whack him up..
Originally posted by Where Is God:For crying out loud, its only a clock, not a time machine.
I have seen the real thing and the photo really doesnt show the [b]true quality of this LED clock. It is really bright and very very clear. The analogue clock cannot be compared to it.
Originally posted by targa4:heard he put make up to school when he was in commonwealth sec.

if we got to go through all this, i'd rather not have the clockOriginally posted by Medicated Oil:Given the general unhappiness of the clock event, I guess the JC2 student should bring the issue up to the principal after the A level exam.
It will prevent future similar events from happening in the various JC in singapore.
At the same time, the JC need to employ a Official time checker to look after the clock for lost, damage and inaccuracy as it will cause serious impact to the examination performance of the JC.
Therefore, the accuracy of the clock is utmost priority to the JC.
The student that have initiated the clock idea shoud be the 1st Clock Guardian.
The JC1 councillor of the JC should performed 12 hours shift to maintain the integrity of the AJ Clock.
and you jsut pay?? got brain or not?Originally posted by ctstalin:chao nu shen, u sayin me ar
i protested to my class leader, he said jus pay lah, dun tok so much c0ck![]()
Then get into trouble with the school, school suspend ctstalin, next month miss A levels, pls find another jc and take again next year.Originally posted by hisoka:and you jsut pay?? got brain or not?
and your class leader also a crony of them arh? or he collect money then no need to pay?
protest to class leader(btw whats this?? gang leader arh?) no use then complain up lor or just dun pay....
i'm already not paying up for a lot of things after the clock incidentOriginally posted by hisoka:and you jsut pay?? got brain or not?
and your class leader also a crony of them arh? or he collect money then no need to pay?
protest to class leader(btw whats this?? gang leader arh?) no use then complain up lor or just dun pay....
maybe next year he'll be known as June or AprilOriginally posted by motoway:Thanks but that wadever sh|t guy in youtube is not the worst yet..
My brother said there is this guy who is a sissy by the name of December.
Last yr his name was called Saturday.
GAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY~~
Kao.. can change name for fun one meh?!
Yeps AJC. Wore stripped red and black tight shirt to school on national day with a 3 quarter jeans carrying a tote bag.Originally posted by ctstalin:maybe next year he'll be known as June or April
he's from aj?![]()
if there is any fitting justification for the lack of protest, or the lack of authority taking suggestions seriously, it is someone like you.Originally posted by Where Is God:I have seen the real thing and the photo really doesnt show the true quality of this LED clock. It is really bright and very very clear. The analogue clock cannot be compared to it.
also this boy from AJC damn sucks.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3q4AWXFxLg
hope he get expelled. and you too weikiat.
got pic?Originally posted by motoway:Yeps AJC. Wore stripped red and black tight shirt to school on national day with a 3 quarter jeans carrying a tote bag.
Chio bu~!![]()
Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:I'm not even argueing on why the clock is justified. All along im only debating on whether the COST of the clock justified the PRICE of the clock.
targa4, what's wrong with airing one's view in online forums like these? and why are forums like sgforums,stomp,youngpap,hwz so damn popular?cos they are a platform for us to air our views...duh...
and like what some others had mentioned, the issue is with that j1 councillor taking things into his/her own hands without even seeking the opinions of the j2s, esp when a big-ticket purchase like this is involved where the practicality of such an item is in doubt....and not about the school admin per se
here is a guy who is trying to improve the welfare of his fellow schoolmates(go his blog and checkout his entries about possible improvements to his school's facilities...) so please quit saying that he is only an empty vessel trying to tarnish his school's reputation.
We need more people like him that dare to raise such issues so that there are check and balances in our society to prevent more NKF scandals from happening...or i guess u rather be bo chap and not know where did ur money go to?
Btw,complaining to the school admin is just like u trying to complain to the government like that, u think they really care to even bother about small frys like the students? Try complaining to the government and tell us when u're successful...lol even though there are feedback channels in schools and singapore alike...u seriously think that you alone can make a change happen?[/b]
Quote the price with reference of the BRG led digital clock you posted on the previous page, and we'll all STFU.Originally posted by targa4:I'm not even argueing on why the clock is justified. All along im only debating on whether the COST of the clock justified the PRICE of the clock.
If you have some work experience, you'll know that industrial grade products are usually priced on quotation.Originally posted by ditzy:Quote the price with reference of the BRG led digital clock you posted on the previous page, and we'll all STFU.![]()
Originally posted by targa4:I think you missed the point. This clock is expensive not because of the degree of accuracy. But because of the industrial LED used.
Originally posted by targa4:LOL@Ignorance. If you haven't seen the clock. STFU and go back to your studies. Nov 3 is the start of A Levels right?
so you didn't see the clock and you justified the cost of it?Originally posted by targa4:I'm not even argueing on why the clock is justified. All along im only debating on whether the COST of the clock justified the PRICE of the clock.
You guys were the one who interpolated my statement and made it seem like i support the school decision.