Im oso looking for the roti prata shop. Very nice prata!Originally posted by NT2:i jus wanna know the curry puff shop move to where????
Im told that it was going to be used for building Condos. Stupid condos, made us lost our childhood place!!!Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Ah , nostalgic pics .... i use to pass by this area from 2000-2004 , sadly i do not take any pics of them because i didn't knew those flats will be torn down , so when i pass by there again back in 2005 , almost half of the flats there were gone , some still demolishingAbout few months ago i went there again and all are gone! OMG.... now i wonder what are they gonna use for that huge land ...anyone knows?
Hey i got a pic of ur block!! Btw ur blk has a nice bread store rgt? Think is kaya bread...Originally posted by Churra:i used to stay at blk 2.
i really really miss the curry puff!!
they used cranes lah, floor by floor.Originally posted by ETboy:sg got use explosive to bring down buildings 1 ah? i didnt knw tat... i tot all along they dun do tat...
Yeap! Think i've seen them assembling a crane used for hoisting the excavators up to the top floor, which in turn the excavators start hammering and chewing up the blocks. TRUST ME! THE HAMMERING WAS SUPER LOUD! Because the area below the surface that was being hammered was hollow, the already noisy hammering was amplified ( try hitting a concrete surface that has an air pocket underneath and you will know what i mean).Originally posted by seow:they used cranes lah, floor by floor.
YES!!!! It is very rare ! Seen one photo from my textbook showing a block of flats being imploded. I think it is one in a lifetime that you get to see buildings being imploded in SG.Originally posted by ETboy:sg got use explosive to bring down buildings 1 ah? i didnt knw tat... i tot all along they dun do tat...
U forgot Bukit Gombak..... The replacement site..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:I use to have friends living there last time , but now all currently in Bt Panjang and some other places.![]()
CHEAP? Are you sure? Implosion are one of the most expensive ways of demolishing a building, that's why it made up 1% of the demolition industry, the rest were all conventional methods . And imploding hillview will never be accepted, since it creates a huge amounts of dust and that the condos are in such close proximity.Originally posted by ETboy:den why dun they use explosive to zero the building ? fast and cheap ? and boom 1 sound only rather den the crane chopping down the building
expensive meh ? but explosive like very cheap wad... no meh ?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:CHEAP? Are you sure? Implosion are one of the most expensive ways of demolishing a building, that's why it made up 1% of the demolition industry, the rest were all conventional methods . And imploding hillview will never be accepted, since it creates a huge amounts of dust and that the condos are in such close proximity.![]()
Hi yer neighbour! Used to stay at blk12! Lvl15 ... Hmm why not describe some of your precious memories about hillview?? Btw i dont really know where the curry puff store had move to, since i myself was looking for the Jalapadi? roti prata store. Nice prata store!Originally posted by initiald_344:Wao.. looking at the HDB blocks really bring back memories .. used to stay at blk 5![]()
LolOriginally posted by NT2:to me Hillview memories = NS memories