03 Sep, 06:24AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Average age for marriage

Subscribe to Average age for marriage 44 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    923 posts since Mar '03
    • what is the national average age (both guys and gals) for getting married nowadays huh ?

In this 2 years, I've attended weddings and roms of my peeps ... and i'm only 20 going on 21 this year Confused

female friends are settling down at a young age of 18, 21, 22

male friends at 21, 24

I've an ongoing relationship of 2 and a half years and we have plans to get ourselves registered for marriage in another 2 years time. myself at 23, him at 24. but the banquet will only be thrown after 3 years of rom.

is that too young ?

226 posts since Jan '07
    8,045 posts since May '06

• think most impt is that both parties

must be well prepared to stay together ba

Age wise 20 plus should be ok

i have friends that reach 35 still single sia lol

Laughing

Dont miss the boat !!!! Laughing

2,036 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by lim li hao matthew:
      get married now. do it or never

yes, u are right. but what if ur girlfriend see u gotch money but neber gibb heart?

226 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by Technomage:
      yes, u are right. but what if ur girlfriend see u gotch money but neber gibb heart?

wat u mean

1,138 posts since Jun '06
    6,186 posts since Jan '03
    3,830 posts since Sep '04
    • Earn your money ...once you have money ...you are like honey to the houseflies. ALOT will come your way. Mr. Green

28,725 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by |Uv`-f|UtE-`:
      what is the national average age (both guys and gals) for getting married nowadays huh ?

In this 2 years, I've attended weddings and roms of my peeps ... and i'm only 20 going on 21 this year Confused

male friends at 21, 24

I've an ongoing relationship of 2 and a half years and we have plans to get ourselves registered for marriage in another 2 years time. myself at 23, him at 24. but the banquet will only be thrown after 3 years of rom.

is that too young ?

dinoe you are soooooooooo young leh. Shocked

i tot u more lao jiao than me.

for me ar, i wun want to get married at such a young age..

dun have the financial ability to do that also..

1,042 posts since Jun '06
    • Get married then you will have the drive to achieve financial stability. Share a common goal. Than buy more toys to feed your Online fantasies.

37,980 posts since Jan '05
  • Xanadoo- Singapore's Thrash Attack!
    20,823 posts since Oct '05
    13,407 posts since Sep '05
    53,933 posts since Aug '05
      what is the national average age (both guys and gals) for getting married nowadays huh ?

male friends at 21, 24

is that too young ?

Those are one of the rarest. My cousin married at 20, a kid at 21, and now I'm auntie. Just 3 years short of her. Neutral

Anyway, as far as I could tell, average female settling down age is about 27 and males is about 28.

597 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by digicharat:
      got money first then talk about marriage.
      later fight over bread super sian.

Yea I believe that too. See/heard lots of family problems occurs because of finance problems. Sad

2,356 posts since Jul '06
    45,989 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
      Those are one of the rarest. My cousin married at 20, a kid at 21, and now I'm auntie. Just 3 years short of her. Neutral

Anyway, as far as I could tell, average female settling down age is about 27 and males is about 28.

auntie nia..

i tell u my bei fen u will Shocked Shocked Shocked

someone has to call me Yi bo~~~ Crying or Very sad

15,767 posts since Oct '04
    21,762 posts since Jul '06
    • if u feel dat u r mentally n physically ready and would not regret the hardships, then go for it.

and lastly, my well wishes for the marriage!

923 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      dinoe you are soooooooooo young leh. Shocked

i tot u more lao jiao than me.

for me ar, i wun want to get married at such a young age..

dun have the financial ability to do that also..

How old do u think i am ? Laughing

how come u thought i'm older then u ah ?

Edited by |Uv`-f|UtE-` 16 Jan `07, 10:57PM
    53,933 posts since Aug '05
      auntie nia..

Good to know I'm not the only one who's that "old" Laughing

923 posts since Mar '03
      auntie nia..

Yi bo is the same as lao yi ?

My bf had to call his lao yi's kids (all younger then him by about 10 years) as ah yi ... Mr. Green

• Originally posted by dragg:
      your friends are really out of the norm.

mostly the cases are that these are all shot gun marriages, no other alternatives except to settle down and give birth to the child.

But a poly friend of mine got herself rom-ed at the age of 22+ for the fact that shes really in love with her boyfriend. From what I can see, both of them are really in love and the guy is younger then her by 2 years, which means that hes only 20 Confused

Yi bo is the same as lao yi ?

My bf had to call his lao yi's kids (all younger then him by about 10 years) as ah yi ... Mr. Green

simi lao yi?

bu lao ye jiao dao lao...

my niece calls me ah yi..

her daughter calls me yi bo lor..

but heng ar.. so many years since i promoted, but never once had i heard her call me that..

Please Login or Signup to reply.