Originally posted by FireIce:then what are u all doing ? the reason why other countries dun have girls in ns is the same as us. women complain.
i have come to this irrefutable conclusion
singaporean guys always kaobeh gers shd do NS bcos they [b]bu gan yuan they have to do and gers do not, not bcos they relli "care" for women or the military strength of the country....
they feel tt they are suffering in their lumber 4s...while gers are enjoying life on mainland singapore...
and they always like to use other countries to compare?
why not use other countries tt women oso no need do NS to compare? bet the list will be longer.......
>pat pat our boys head<
yes, it's ur job...govt say one...so do it and dun complain anymore [/b]
dont anyhow say, there are men who also have to look after the family or the elderly. dun claim the effort .Originally posted by FireIce:responsibility....
oh yes...it OUR responsibility to stay behind and take care of the elderly and children while spiritually support our MEN (men, not little boys in their squeaky voices "gers shd do NS! gers shd do NS!") at the frontline...
ELLO!Originally posted by hareyizu:dont anyhow say, there are men who also have to look after the family or the elderly. dun claim the effort .
Originally posted by FireIce:ELLO!
in war, where u think will all the men in singapore be?
at home shake leg?!! oh yeah!
interesting take on this topic joho....Originally posted by jOhO:i'm gonna sound like a weak man here becos i dun really give two hoots about women doing NS... to be honest.. if i knew another fit and normal singaporean guy that managed to siam NS but i had to go thru it, i wouldn't give two shits either...
but i do get hareyizu's point about fighting for freedom and wanting sexual equality...
i get his point... but doesn't mean i agree.. becos i dun believe in sexual equality... there are some things that men do better, and some that women do better. that's why we need each other. if there's two of us (i'm heterosexual so that's good!) wat i do best i'll do, wat she does best i'll leave it to her...
there's no such thing as sexual equality.
looks like u changed stance again.....hmmm interestingOriginally posted by FireIce:there are oredi women in SAF....the regular clerks, some are in control tower/bases handling communication equipment....not forgetting engineers....
doing the "soft jobs" of military operations...
female pilot made debut at NDP too....
Hahaha!!!Agree!! Once saw a girl got stuck on the stepping logs for half an hour because she was afraid of heights.Originally posted by chokky:girl do ns cannot lah. how many can climb low wall u think. n fast march? n pool swim? this one can that one cannot. forget it lah acept it. if make girl do ns then make clerk do wat?
ello! (again)Originally posted by hareyizu:looks like u changed stance again.....hmmm interesting
soft and tender?like BBQ chicken ah?Hello.Originally posted by Schwing:what? girls do NS? NEVER!! please! i'm sure most of us like our girls soft and tender, i'm not sure if i want a Jojo sinclair lookalike...if my gf's biceps bigger than mine, where to hide my face??
anyway, that's not the main point...i'm pretty sure most, if not all girls know how tough it is serving NS('cept for those LOBO personnel), we don't need them to go thru it just to be sure...it's like, i know it's painful to go into labour and conceive, but hey, i do not wan a piece of that action...on the other hand, it sort of boost the NSmen's morale if there's more char bors in camp... [/i]
got mah....canteen aunties....Originally posted by Schwing:on the other hand, it sort of boost the NSmen's morale if there's more char bors in camp... [/i]
wah lau...liddat lagi no morale...i see my chief clerk, i sian 1/2 liao...Originally posted by FireIce:got mah....canteen aunties....
mai hiam buay pai lah...............