u using it ar? no need phone lines and tv cable de rite?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:*shrugz*
nt i pay de.
starhub nid cable line...Originally posted by siansterr:subscribe starhub la,starhub better leh
m1 broadband is everywhere. As long as you have a laptop, you can surf internet whether you are in the car or on bus or go sentosa or anything. But the speed is very slow. But still much faster than dial up.Originally posted by siansterr:subscribe starhub la,starhub better leh
u must b contribute abit....Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wo bu zhi dao.
bu yao zai bi wo le.
wo zhen de she me dou bu zhi dao.
wireless @ sg is only at certain hotspots eg libraries and some restaurants. Even macdonalds needs another new userid and password for mcd's own network.Originally posted by Rockhound:so clunky...
now got wireless at sg..for wat sia...u onli gonna use it in cars and buses?
wireless physically...Originally posted by Gasfene:its wireless wat...just connect a usb modem which is as light as a computer mouse.
My elder brother subscribe to m1 broadband. I borrowed it sometimes when i drive to work. Not bad la. Can stay connected but watching videos damn slow. I normally use it for light surfing when i am outside.Originally posted by Rockhound:wireless physically...
logically no...it uses hsdpa...
hsdpa is actually very good for mobile devices like HPs....
the way they connect is also different...
but up to u lor..if u the kind that surf in buses..bus stops....and what nots..
but it will be terribly slow....
can foresee problems when M1 Broadband really reaches the mass markets(ie everyone has it)
now its unlimited liao. No more cap. But m1 didnt officially announce cos server will be jammed.Originally posted by FireIce:the cap was 1GB
then people complained
cos they advertised as "unlimited"
after tt they raised to dunno how many GB lah
the reason is no want ppl to abuse it![]()