Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:I'll tell you whats the problem. Why we always feel that whites are superior.
BECAUSE ... we are trying to be like them. Singapore is very very westernized and as a result, most of us are brought up with the idea that west = best. Our history books and tv shows depict the west are the winners in wars and the most advanced/cultured.
Of course you cant beat the whites at being westernized ... thats why they seem superior.
Its time we get rid of this stupid mentality and be proud of our local cultures be it indian/chinese/malay.
And those girls who DELIBRATELY go for ONLY white guys ... pathetic creatures who dont deserve to be part of the great Asian races.
Can we please stop lumping Indians with the mindset of Orientals? Indians never suck up to white people or fake an accent around them.
Originally posted by Eddie Lee:Japan had some silly notion about being the master race a few years ago. I heard that didn't go very well :P
Well maybe they are, why else are orientals imitating them with cosplay and manga. Chinese girls dressing up like Harajuku. And Chinese guys drooling over Japanese babes. I see Chinese people acting like Japanese not the other way around.
Sorry if I've offended anyone because thats not my intentions. I think the Chinese are an honourable race.
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Thats where you are wrong. Living longer with parents doesn't mean not being independent. Its simple an Asian tradition that the closer the families live together, the better so as to maintain the closeness within the families and also so that all the three generations can meet up for dinner and etc. Thats tradition of most Asian society, like it or not, we are born as Asians, so we simply follow it.
Why do you think the government make flats cheaper to married couples if they are living near their elderly parents in the same area?
In Western society, its usually this case, once the boy turns a certain age, he moves out. And when he does, its not simply moving out, he might move very far off miles away, sometimes even crossing states. But thats simply the way that is. Everyone wants freedom. For us, when we reach a certain age, our parents want us to live together but they do not meddle in our affairs, they can give advice but they dont make decisions for us. So ultimately, living together with parents isn't a very accurate gauge of a male's independence.
Well said!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I know there are millions of good Ang Mor living in this World but I have not been priveleged to meet even one yet.The worst kinds I have met so far are the American Jews and a few mormons from Utah.
LOL why is it that everybody hates Jews?
Originally posted by CUM ON MY FACE:Social perceptions in the 21st century in modern day S'pore:
1. Angmoh dude with SG chick = SG chick likes tall n hansum outspoken guy
SG dud with Angmoh chick = Is that white biaetch of sound mind?
2. Angmoh dude open door for lady = gentlemanly and impresses everyone aroundSG dud open door for lady = copy Angmoh, people around get suspicious and wonder "is he tryin to score points here?"
3. Angmoh chats up SG chick = interesting and involved conversation in no timeSG dud chats up any chick = creepy encounter, hesitant conversation
4. Angmoh speak broken Chinese = cute and amuses everyone around
SG dud speak fluent English = banana, soon outcasted by Singlish-speaking friends
5. Angmoh drive sports car = James Bond aura, chick magnet
SG dud drive sports car = Chao Ah Beng
6. Angmoh in suit and tie = CEO
SG dud in suit and tie = MLM
7. Intelligent Angmoh = Professional, outspoken, sporty, loaded, enjoys life, extroverted
Intelligent SG dud = independent worker, nerdy, softspoken, introverted, un-streetsmart, wins olympiads
SG is the place to be!
"SG dud open door for lady = copy Angmoh, people around get suspicious and wonder "is he tryin to score points here?"" you really think too much le, even if there was that intention, so wat? this is something gd to be learned here.
"SG dud chats up any chick = creepy encounter, hesitant conversation" i guess in this case, it depends on the person's charisma n personality.
"SG dud speak fluent English = banana, soon outcasted by Singlish-speaking friends" actually not really le, friends accept each other for who they are, not what they can be.
"SG dud drive sports car = Chao Ah Beng" it depends on the person carry himself, clothing he wears, boils down to the personality.
"SG dud in suit and tie = MLM" really misconception here. then all the corporate managers n CEO are all in MLM? give mi a break!
"Intelligent SG dud = independent worker, nerdy, softspoken, introverted, un-streetsmart, wins olympiads" i think u have not met a lot people to make this kind of statement
Originally posted by yamizi:
Men just need to focus on career, bring in the bread. We are still in our prime in 30s or even 40s. Can aim girls at 20s.Wahahahahahahahaha =P
old fart.
Originally posted by fymk:That is why I date ang moh who are 24 years and below ...hahaha. Get them young - easier to train and got trophy on the arm. Get them old - means SPG who is desperate like sh*t or maybe gold digger or maybe who knows it is love ....*shudder* .
I can't deal with Singaporean guys - the ones I met want super skinnies - never mind the personality is sh*t and the face very chao .....Skinny for the Sg guys I know = chiou bu . The ang moh and other asians consider me curvy . The sg guys I know, keep calling me fat even though my weight is healthy. Some like it , some have the mentality that being a stick insect = beauty. Then when I go out with other nationalities - Sg guys say I xia sui them ... that one is winner already.
My favorite got to be persians (ASIAN WOOHOOO) more. They are much more cuter (just too much hair on some ) even when they are older.
persians have alot of arab blood in them...
Originally posted by fymk:F*ck the shit above.
Whites are not superior to me. I descended from ancient people aka Chinese. That is why I like Persians specially - freaking Persian empire baby and they have ancient historical links to China for trade. Indians are not too bad either - they grew side by side with the Chinese culture.
As for the ang moh I date , it is because they are young (nothing above 26 year olds),cute and from well to do backgrounds. I am not getting any younger , might as well build my ego up and have some fun.
Some are real sweethearts and romantic but they really can't win the Persians in terms of sweetening girls up or surprising them ( I got whole load of equations on gravity proofed by one when he wanted to impress me with his knowledge of physics - it was so sweet) .
please dont date an indian man!
Whatever, neo-Nazi-wannabe.
so long ang mo dun try to use "social status" to throw their weight around, i'm fine with it.
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:Can we please stop lumping Indians with the mindset of Orientals? Indians never suck up to white people or fake an accent around them.
Wrong, indian girls loves white guys and for them to have a white boyfriend is equivalent to a white guy having an asian girlfriend. ![]()
Thank you come again,
Ah Ma Ah Pa
Originally posted by Shotgun:Did you just say some of those ang moh girls dig chinese girls, and then "lucky you?"
Yes I did. Lucky me. Why? 'Cuz I dig 'em too! ^^
Anyways I dont understand why people are making a big issue out of race? If I date a white girl it's because I'm attracted to her. If I date a chinese girl it's because I'm attracted to her. If I date a black girl it's because I'm attracted to her. I know I've been attracted to girls of all colours, so why is race an issue? If I like 'em, I like 'em.
Yes...but there are people who are not like you....they want to actively "cross - seek" other races. Seems odd to me...I dont really understand it....I think social status is just one factor, it is not explaining everything. I think there is also a racial, physical look factor. Some people are awed by certain racial characteristics.
Originally posted by parn:
Wrong, indian girls loves white guys and for them to have a white boyfriend is equivalent to a white guy having an asian girlfriend.
Thank you come again,
Ah Ma Ah Pa
no they dont unlike oriental women, indian women dont need a white to make babies with sharper facial features, we already have chiseled facial features.
maybe they desire lighter skin, blonde hair and blue eyes but that could be said with mediterranean women as well.
if an indian woman likes white men, its just her preferance. maybe she believes westerners wont be wife beaters or drunkards. I don't blame them, shame on us Indian men on that aspect. Hopefully our generation don't become like that. Thats why I still don't want to drink alcohol. I've seen the damage it has done to our society.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Whatever, neo-Nazi-wannabe.
was that directed at me?
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:
was that directed at me?
Depends.
Originally posted by 4Justice:Anyways I dont understand why people are making a big issue out of race? If I date a white girl it's because I'm attracted to her. If I date a chinese girl it's because I'm attracted to her. If I date a black girl it's because I'm attracted to her. I know I've been attracted to girls of all colours, so why is race an issue? If I like 'em, I like 'em.
Oh, it wasnt the race thing I was taken back about.