i heard it's obscene in hokkien?? some liked to call me out loudly dun know got what intent
SO?? big fark ahhh....it's a given name.....so wat if the name is hong kan or tee ko & top it off with the surname Lau??
In extreme cases, I even knew of many who rushed to get deed poll to change their names that they do not like or been ridiculed or mocked at for years....some suffered low esteems, depressed, ended up in IMH
but living in a tight-knitted society is liddat. everyone has a CB mouth. we cannot help it. yet there are many who just luv to add salt & vinegar..die die must stir sai. it's liddat in real life or in internet forums. everyone's mental state is different. a imh fren once told me, only a nut would say he is sane.
bottomline only one can help him or herself. we can't change others, but we can change or control the way we ourselves live, survive or get along in this world.
PEACE
what is it in hanyu pinyin?
zhi bai
what a name you have, ha haha
Originally posted by qlqq9:what a name you have, ha haha
u r one of them
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:
u r one of them
harlo, dun any how point fingers ah. Me, how can it be me when I ask them to go fly kite when they preach to me.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
harlo, dun any how point fingers ah. Me, how can it be me when I ask them to go fly kite when they preach to me.
u luff at my name
dun b so serious leh, I don't think you give your real name here right? If it is really your real name and is giving you lots of luck, then it is a good name. Some people change name for the sake of luck.
we all know olden days names given were based on some beliefs like good luck or wat......anyway nowaday like christian names are getting horrondeous.....no longer the simple david...it's like davidor....or the simple mary...but mariedefonlso jeezzz..parents nowaday
awww, don worry
i heard more cocker names
I got a fren whose name is called lan jiao....go hand in hand with your name.
a footballer's name is called lampard as well.
Some pple called dick.
Chee Bai!
Haha....if I got a name like that, I guess I would live with it. It might even make you more popular with the other sex.
One time, in band camp...I know this person named Chee Hong, and he really lives up to his name.
Originally posted by FirePig:a footballer's name is called lampard as well.
in his home language, this is nothing dirty.
Originally posted by FireIce:
in our country, wang is also nothing dirty. But wang is a dirty word in some other countries.
Originally posted by FireIce:
it's always in the hokkien triade......no offense to hokkiens hor
hmm.. zhi bai sounds nicer wat.
then call ur english name la
dennis
lol
but actually his chinese name ok wat. hmm.. call han yu pin yin one lo. which zhi n which bai ar?
anyway, you can always change your name. It will just take 2 weeks to process. That's all. But you cannot anyhow change surname. Christian name and normal name can be changed.
Originally posted by Ferret:lol
Mau Mau
Originally posted by FirePig:anyway, you can always change your name. It will just take 2 weeks to process. That's all. But you cannot anyhow change surname. Christian name and normal name can be changed.
change name ar? hmm.. but then the name is given by parents though.
Originally posted by rlsh07:change name ar? hmm.. but then the name is given by parents though.
those who cannot tahan the mocks and snickers wud do that lor
so you got consider before is it?