read this 2 piece of news tis morning.....my condolences to Mdm Chan's family.. she survived cancer but not the accident....... and yet miraculously no one died in the other massive one on the PIE. The concerete slab landed on the road before the father/son's MPV flew over it. If that slab had landed right on top....![]()
Is this ironic fate playing with our destiny??
Do you believe in FATE??
Have you personally encountered such close calls and had counted your blessings...muttering "Heng arrr" Wah..lucky man!"
yes i have close calls....like bamboo pole complete with clothings landed just behind me, after i passed below....should i say i am lucky?? ![]()

i believe
i hate fate at times....
i see her husband on the newspaper so sad, felt damn heartbroken for him man.
fate is sometimes so cruel
yes i believe
there was once i was walking home after work, instead of crossing the usual path with many tall and huge trees, i decided to use another route the last min..
as i passed by the path, one huge and heavy branch fell and landed on the path with a loud turp, should i have taken the usual daily route, i'd have suffered severe injures if not death
and also, bamboo pole fell to the floor inches away behind me after i cross over the block
maybe my time is not up yet
命䏿³¨å®š
some ppl 命�该�.... anyhow oso wun die.......no matter wat means.....
some ppl 时辰已到.... anyhow oso will die.......oni see wat time and where and how
The article today didnt say much as to why the accident occured. Why the taxi driver was negligent and resulted in the death of Mdm Chan?
I think its just bad luck... i dont believe in fate.
Very very sad tragedy
i think death is inevitable. the question is when
definitely.
You mean the ECP accident someone must die, and the Sims Ave should not have happened. It is what you expect. But when things don't happen to your expectations, does it mean it is fate. You expect the no good fellow who did not pass Pri 6 to be a failure, but he became a multi millionaire instead, therefore it must be fated.
Things happen. Each on its own merits. There is no mistake. They will happen accordingly. A flower pot weighing 1 kg falls directly on your unprotected head will have its effects accordingly, the same pot falling 1 ft to the side of you, just hitting your shoulder, will have its effect accordingly. It is not fate. A flower pot placed properly in upper stories, will not fall, unless..... it is not fate that move the flower pot.
Just because we are astonished does not mean fate is at work. You want a car, send in a shopping centre lucky draw coupon, and you win a car. Fated? No, just a possibility happening, it only astonish you.
Things happen accordingly, there is no mistake.
Even a mistake is not a mistake, because results happens accordingly. Only we are not pleased with it.
everything is not by chance as well. everything happens for a reason.
i'm more n more inclined to think its all fated...
monk cannot wear FBT shorts lah.
of course I do believe that things are all fated & predestined..
Final destination.
Originally posted by mancha:You mean the ECP accident someone must die, and the Sims Ave should not have happened. It is what you expect. But when things don't happen to your expectations, does it mean it is fate. You expect the no good fellow who did not pass Pri 6 to be a failure, but he became a multi millionaire instead, therefore it must be fated.
Things happen. Each on its own merits. There is no mistake. They will happen accordingly. A flower pot weighing 1 kg falls directly on your unprotected head will have its effects accordingly, the same pot falling 1 ft to the side of you, just hitting your shoulder, will have its effect accordingly. It is not fate. A flower pot placed properly in upper stories, will not fall, unless..... it is not fate that move the flower pot.
Just because we are astonished does not mean fate is at work. You want a car, send in a shopping centre lucky draw coupon, and you win a car. Fated? No, just a possibility happening, it only astonish you.
Things happen accordingly, there is no mistake.
Even a mistake is not a mistake, because results happens accordingly. Only we are not pleased with it.
another online "wiseman" who think his thinking is other's thinking when all is but his own thinking. And i did not even say whether i believe or not believe....sighhhhhh ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:monk cannot wear FBT shorts lah.
...and cannot......errr...but not say it out hor....san zai san zai ![]()
I believe.
I think that we make our fate.
The harder I work the luckier I seem to be.
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:another online "wiseman" who think
who think his thinking is other's thinking
when all is but his own thinking.
And i did not even say whether i believe or not believe....
sighhhhhh
I think - correct
I think my thinking is another's thinking - not correct
all is my own thinking - correct. Its my 2 cents worth on fate.
You ask "Do you believe in FATE??". And I gave my explanation of the general perception to an outcome that meets or does not meet expectations. I am sorry if my "You mean.... " start, feels like an attack on you, it is not, it is just an expression to get started.
Don't be too sensitive leh! especially in sgF, where forumers tend to say more than necessary.
Cheers
death cant avoid la, u tell urself u dun wn die but n the end still die one lo, it just hw and when nia.
Everyone has to die one day but don't know when and how..
Condolences to the family.
Fate sometimes do love making fun of us..