Originally posted by SingaporeVault:Actually, I don’t really believe much about 7th month. But on Friday night, I kena accident. Knocked over a cyclist. No one was majorly hurt but my car windscreen shattered. Cyclist managed to walk away after the accident. Came home, called mother then she reminded me that it’s 7th month. Damn suay… cyclist turned without looking and I was going straight. So yah… damn pissed with him. By the time I saw him, he was directly in my path. Luckily, I wasn’t speeding. Going rather slow compared to how I usually drive – 50km/hr. So he was lucky too. But a word of advice to all: I think it’s true… just be extra careful for the month.
LTA said that if u knock down a cyclist who is in the wrong, you are also wrong, cos why u didn't brake. So both kenna fined. But of cos, cyclists risk their life more than drivers, damn, alot of chinese and foreigner cyclist dunno the traffic laws here too, sometime, there is a pavement for them to cycle, they still cycle on the road like in India or China...very scare hit them.
Originally posted by yamizi:Humanist's explaination is from a buddhist point of view.
Every other things that you'd mentioned are from the Chinese culture.
To me, it is another round of money earning for hokkien performers and singers
Originally posted by yamizi:Hmm, how do you know you're under Zen?
Which lineage do you belong to?
Creative MP4 Zen
Originally posted by ChiBet:dont forget, a pig's orgasm lasts 30 mins
how u know, u tried??
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:I think your mom might be more of a Chinese folks practitioner than a Buddhist. Just a guess based on what you said.
yeah i suspect taoist also but she is now into a group who believe that this lady in melaka can channel the buddha and perform miraculous healings
Originally posted by angel7030:
how u know, u tried??
i watch pig porn?
remember to vote for CCP (ChiBet Communist Party) in the next election
Originally posted by ChiBet:
i watch pig porn?
remember to vote for CCP (ChiBet Communist Party) in the next election
CCP leaders got watch pig porn meh??
Originally posted by angel7030:Creative MP4 Zen
Haha you're cute!
yeah i suspect taoist also but she is now into a group who believe that this lady in melaka can channel the buddha and perform miraculous healings
Oh, so your mom is neither a Taoist nor Buddhist.
Such belief belongs to Chinese forklore, which often lacks a doctrine, and that they will rely on either Taoism or Buddhism doctrine.
Originally posted by angel7030:
CCP leaders got watch pig porn meh??
part of the initiation ritual of joining CCP is to watch pig porn
Originally posted by yamizi:Oh, so your mom is neither a Taoist nor Buddhist.
Such belief belongs to Chinese forklore, which often lacks a doctrine, and that they will rely on either Taoism or Buddhism doctrine.
ok so my mum is neither taoist nor buddhist
so all her life, who has she been praying to?
this is indeed worrying!
why hungry ghost festival suddenly turn to LTA bike and car accidents ![]()
ok so my mum is neither taoist nor buddhistso all her life, who has she been praying to?
this is indeed worrying!
Hmm no idea, probably just some forklore belief that they thought they are worshipping Buddha.
way of topic ![]()
anyway, no 1 see ghost ah?
not me..
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:way of topic
anyway, no 1 see ghost ah?
Don't need ghost month to see ghost what.
There's already gui in sgf what.![]()
i'm sure ah kun roti dun mean that gui you're talking abt..![]()