I bought a Wii Set from a shop on 2nd floor of Queensway Shopping centre in June 08. Nice shop, near McDonald's entrance at 2nd floor. Got a big white board inside the shop on the right side to write the offers for the month.
He sold me a US console play set but gave me a Jap set Wii Fit. So cannot play. I return the Wii fit set to him and he promised to change a US set to me once he has stock. Gone to make noise several time at the shop but still did not give me any replacement set.
Firstly say no stock. Then want me to top up >$100.00 to get a US Wii fit set. Now claim that he did not take back my Wii set and don't want to give me back a Wii Set (Jap Version). Anybody know how to deal with such case?? If I report to CASE, does it help??
ya lah ya lah, go report to case
shun bian post in stomp lah
this is the SOP u dunno meh?
tio scam alr,u got any reciept?
u if need my 666 gangs to help, just PM me. We make sure he run out of business on the spot.
Terms and conditions applied
I got reciept but did not ask them to write on it when I return the set to them lah. So HOW???? go to CASE can really help ah????
Aiyoh why everytime Queenstown, go to siasuk3 Shopping Centre which it is somewhere in.........
they cheat ur money alr and u have no evidence of it \: how?
you shld call him write something like i received your wii set.. etc...
or eitherway, refund your money on the spot..
Queensway like the last place I'd buy gadgets from leh.
best way is to call mata.. realli.. no joke..
Originally posted by Plastic Bag:Queensway like the last place I'd buy gadgets from leh.
sls last lah... =X
hey... just to hijack ur thread for awhile...
i bought a psp at the same shopping centre.... dunno if it is the same shop... anyways i was originally interested in a their package of PSP which costs 298. then after upgrading the so-called china set to my desired firmware, the salesman told me that china set is not as stable as the US set. so he asked me to upgrade to US set for another 100 to US set. so in all that costs me 398 for a US version of PSP with 4 items.
After awhile, he told me he will give me a good deal and topping up to 450 , i will get an additional battery, hard case, and screen protector(which he didnt did a good job pasting it). I agreed.
After another while, i decided to buy the ear piece for 45 dollars. (I found out that the same design costs only about 20+++ somewhere else)
In all, i paid abt 495 for the PSP which seems unable to support some games that i have (Crisis core, ROTK 7 and Patapon). The additional battery malfunction after one recharge.
After much thought i have decided not to go back to that shop... felt like being owned. any opinions?
hey sis sharon, is that shop GAMES FACTORYZ at #02-07? i bought my set from there too...
There is a good place to buy pirated games
y buy when u can climb.. lol
Originally posted by han_feizi:hey... just to hijack ur thread for awhile...
i bought a psp at the same shopping centre.... dunno if it is the same shop... anyways i was originally interested in a their package of PSP which costs 298. then after upgrading the so-called china set to my desired firmware, the salesman told me that china set is not as stable as the US set. so he asked me to upgrade to US set for another 100 to US set. so in all that costs me 398 for a US version of PSP with 4 items.
After awhile, he told me he will give me a good deal and topping up to 450 , i will get an additional battery, hard case, and screen protector(which he didnt did a good job pasting it). I agreed.
After another while, i decided to buy the ear piece for 45 dollars. (I found out that the same design costs only about 20+++ somewhere else)
In all, i paid abt 495 for the PSP which seems unable to support some games that i have (Crisis core, ROTK 7 and Patapon). The additional battery malfunction after one recharge.
After much thought i have decided not to go back to that shop... felt like being owned. any opinions?
u WERE owned man,,seriously,nxt time check up all the stufs before paying ok..
ya han_feizi, it is the same shop at Queensway. You mean you also got cheated ah.
did you do anything about it? got post on stomp anot? I think i am going to report to CASE tomorrow. "black shop" lah. So angry about getting cheated. Paid $165.00 for it!!!!
HUAT THE FUG? A Wii THAT ONLY COST $165.00???
lol ![]()
Originally posted by Sharonlyf:I bought a Wii Set from a shop on 2nd floor of Queensway Shopping centre in June 08. Nice shop, near McDonald's entrance at 2nd floor. Got a big white board inside the shop on the right side to write the offers for the month.
He sold me a US console play set but gave me a Jap set Wii Fit. So cannot play. I return the Wii fit set to him and he promised to change a US set to me once he has stock. Gone to make noise several time at the shop but still did not give me any replacement set.
Firstly say no stock. Then want me to top up >$100.00 to get a US Wii fit set. Now claim that he did not take back my Wii set and don't want to give me back a Wii Set (Jap Version). Anybody know how to deal with such case?? If I report to CASE, does it help??
Just went there just now, It's called Game Factoryz. They tried to promote themselves on SGF.
Originally posted by Chris1988:HUAT THE FUG? A Wii THAT ONLY COST $165.00???
lol
i think wii fit la. haha. thats why sometimes this kind of money cannot scrimp one.
go case, screw them, thanks for e warning
Originally posted by Agenda:
Just went there just now, It's called Game Factoryz. They tried to promote themselves on SGF.
Hmm... Go to police, lodge a report on them and proceed on with case.
case will not do anything de lah... unless you want to sue them then case will give a fug