if you go to simlim, there're now many stalls selling china phones, most of which look like imitations of nokia, SE, samsung models... but they've more functions than the ones they imitate, and graphics are not bad.
forums in china claim that these phones are good and reliable. however, i wanna ask anyone here who owns for your opinion.
the one that looks like iphone is quite fun actually...
my fren's china fone spell's message as massage.
china phone not safe la.
i know their english... haha. when it tried to say "long standby time" which is 待机时间 in chinese, it got translated to something like "time waiting for opportunity"...
haha... but seriously, i wanna know technical wise is it reliable?
all my china friends, not a single one of them use china brands, think it says alot.
The TV quite reliable... but got a brand de... i forget the name, i will double check with my friend first..... there's the tv phone that is quite reliable.. 160 for a phone no line no nothing? what can u expect? good enough alr
Usually china brand hp batt no good... use a while and going to flat liao.
my friend use china phone say not bad ler. I dont know la,never use one before. I wait 10 more years see any blow up in thier face or not.
I don't think the phones itself will blow up ....
but "brandless" chinese batteries certainly have .....
It's good...except for a few minor risks including brain cancer, phone exploding in your face....and a few minor risks.
Best phone to buy as a gift for your ENEMY.
Jie Phone Sha Ren.
later kena poison by touching the plastic
haha but most phones are MiC right? Made in China haha!
Originally posted by zenden9:Usually china brand hp batt no good... use a while and going to flat liao.
are you sure? i have reading reports that their batteries last way longer than the nokia, SE phones.
some are reputed to last up to 2 weeks of usage without charging.
basically, the reports i have been reading summarise the phones as follows:
+
Cheap
Comes with a variety of functions, which are not found on the nokia, SE phones.
cool designs
-
does not last long. usual lifespan of the phone is 1-2 yrs, before it starts to lose its functions.
no warranty
take the risk lor. all your phones are MIC anyway wad.
somemore, those china phones are made by the same manufacturers of the nokia, ES phones. if their phones got problem, ur nokia phones shd also kena.
But if your phone spoil no warrently one! Btw, I heard China Phones can watch tv. Haha!
Originally posted by deathmaster:
does not last long. usual lifespan of the phone is 1-2 yrs, before it starts to lose its functions.
the usual branded phones in singapore also start to have problems after 1 year...not much difference lor...some even start making regular visits to the service centres within the warranty period...
china phone can try lar...just dun get their high-end one 1st...start with a cheap one and see how it goes lor...
the China phone i using not bad. cheap and steady, more options to choose from. but than again, i am using a watch phone...
to watch tv, there is a tv phone. google is your friend.
later use halfway explode u hong gan
Does it cost $10? $10 I buy.
meizu ish good!
the TV thing is a great function...
i think no explode jiu ok liao.
Can anyone recommend a good tv phone?
Originally posted by cherrycola:Can anyone recommend a good tv phone?
Nokia N96
Built-in Digital TV receiver.
Originally posted by parn:
Nokia N96Built-in Digital TV receiver.
Thanks!
How good is the reception? Clear image and sound?