Today I was at the SingTel concept store vivocity. I joined an empty queue with a lady being served by another lady staff and another male staff was not engaged.
I looked at him and he looked back. It was like about a minute till i signal whether he is serving or not which he replied by giving the street style signal of "what?" by lifting his head a bit.
I asked if I can get the mobile internet plan which he replied bluntly with "out of stock".
I enquire since it is out of stock, where can I get one which he replied bluntly again with "hello shop"
I would expect if the shop in under Singtel to be of more assistance to the consumer rather than the answers i got.
I am not really complaining in this case but a company that relies solely on customer services to bring in sales can give this type of service. It just feel like I just went in a sim lim store and perhaps worse than sim lim.
Wonder if that concept store situated on #02-08 under Singtel directly? If so, I am rather disappointed.
how much you paying a month
wat plan?
If the lowest plan right
expect this type of service lor
it is already a new high ![]()
ximi new low
always been low
u get good service is like ä¸é©¬ç¥¨ u know
noah(x2) : There was like totally no mentioning of price plan before he said out of stock lor...
I do understand that as compared to other countries, singapore's customer service had been consider dirt low... but working as a service staff in the counter, I dun expect they to be like professional but street style signalling?
Let me ask you: Has there been any Service in Singapore? Singapore is well known to have low service levels. Even my pinoy and ang moh colleagues know this as a fact.
Hello, we are raised to be stuck up characters, that is the fact, our govt asked us to be proud and take pride in our country and works, so dun blame here and there, for those giving bad services, you can always give them a bad time, no big deal, I dun give a damn, these service peoples alway think we dun dare to make a fuss out of it, cos most of us talk big but timid inside, hell, give them a hard time men.
Once at Harvey, this Uncle of about 30++ also talk big and think me xiao mei mei come play play, when i ask for testing for the DVD recorder, he can tell me that it is ok, what for test, anyway, are you going to buy, just tell me!!, i guarantee good. Me lift up my t shirt sleeve to show my 666 rose tattoo and put my leg up on the wooden pallet beside and give him a centre finger first, then ask to talk to the manager, he asked why, i said, "Because I dun like to talk to you, and your name tag said you are Steven, i remember you, it either you get the manager now or i go see Mr. Harvey." He went away and discuss with a colleague who in turn call the manager, and the manager, a fat woman came out, she asked, "hey, xiao mei, what is the problem" And i said, "What is your Company service policy", she asked "huh??what??" OMG, dun even know the service policy and still can be a manager. Ask them go fly kite, me just walk away.
its the same for all the shops.... like nokia or se...
u haben heard abt the experience i got from singpost.... ![]()
Maybe this is a once-in-a-blue-moon incident? The service at Causeway Point's Singtel shop was quite good, the girl was very attentive. Maybe the guy was just having a bad day don't fret about it
everyone in the service sector know sinkaporeans are the worst customers
......and vice versa!
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:everyone in the service sector know sinkaporeans are the worst customers
......and vice versa!
Hanor hanor.
Originally posted by angel7030:Hello, we are raised to be stuck up characters, that is the fact, our govt asked us to be proud and take pride in our country and works, so dun blame here and there, for those giving bad services, you can always give them a bad time, no big deal, I dun give a damn, these service peoples alway think we dun dare to make a fuss out of it, cos most of us talk big but timid inside, hell, give them a hard time men.
Once at Harvey, this Uncle of about 30++ also talk big and think me xiao mei mei come play play, when i ask for testing for the DVD recorder, he can tell me that it is ok, what for test, anyway, are you going to buy, just tell me!!, i guarantee good. Me lift up my t shirt sleeve to show my 666 rose tattoo and put my leg up on the wooden pallet beside and give him a centre finger first, then ask to talk to the manager, he asked why, i said, "Because I dun like to talk to you, and your name tag said you are Steven, i remember you, it either you get the manager now or i go see Mr. Harvey." He went away and discuss with a colleague who in turn call the manager, and the manager, a fat woman came out, she asked, "hey, xiao mei, what is the problem" And i said, "What is your Company service policy", she asked "huh??what??" OMG, dun even know the service policy and still can be a manager. Ask them go fly kite, me just walk away.
LOL!!! Very entertaining story telling.. Xiao Mei Mei.
should be in jokes forum
TS, what you experienced is the norm. ![]()
Good service is more like ''bonus''.
just now i go geyland call chick, i told the chick i first time still bergin. i pay marnie shiok and after that i got a red packet. inside got 10bucks. so its like some discoount.
Originally posted by Raubtier:Maybe this is a once-in-a-blue-moon incident? The service at Causeway Point's Singtel shop was quite good, the girl was very attentive. Maybe the guy was just having a bad day don't fret about it
so?
who cares.
he's workin ok.
he tinks his house ah.
It has never been better working in the service line...![]()
or be like that "connected" movie..
louis khoo asking for handphone charger from that ah gua service guy..
Ah gua guy ignored him & cont. flirting with another colleague...
it was only when louis khoo misfired that the ah gua paid attention to him.. =D
ah gua guai guai crawled to the store & passed the charger to louis khoo with trembling knees.. =D
Originally posted by Raubtier:Maybe this is a once-in-a-blue-moon incident? The service at Causeway Point's Singtel shop was quite good, the girl was very attentive. Maybe the guy was just having a bad day don't fret about it
maybe u pretty or handsome mah, alot of different when you got good look and dress well, u find the service is different, if you look messy and wear flip flop, of course see u no up lah
Originally posted by angel7030:
maybe u pretty or handsome mah, alot of different when you got good look and dress well, u find the service is different, if you look messy and wear flip flop, of course see u no up lah
no wonder mee rebus unker always
give u free treat
Originally posted by kcockicht:just now i go geyland call chick, i told the chick i first time still bergin. i pay marnie shiok and after that i got a red packet. inside got 10bucks. so its like some discoount.
$10 is for u to do a check up after 2 weeks when the infection start to function
Anyway, because of the incident, i rather recontract my maxonline to get the mobile internet device... ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
$10 is for u to do a check up after 2 weeks when the infection start to function
where thee 10 dollas? u write somemore i shaft my nick up u asy than u know
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:everyone in the service sector know sinkaporeans are the worst customers
......and vice versa!
yeahhh...
clap clap!!