3 days a big big female bee/hornet flew into my house , intially into my room, but manage to chase it away , but left her baby bee/hornet in my room, still small like cant really fly yet. didnt kill it, chase it away through the window too. den the bee/hornet very smart, flew in through my living room, den built a nest over a small corner in my living room . every morning and afternoon can see it fly out den by evening it will fly back, den stay in it's nest for the night. it's been 2 days. and it's real big
my mother say it's fine as long as we dun disturb it,she sae it lay the egg den grow up after that it will all fly away liao. really meh? i scare later the nest bigger and bigger later i become under one roof with whole nest of bee/hornets. i hear the sound of the buzzing i scare liao.
any idea on what i can do ? or any pest buster or something?
same thing happen to me afew times. . .
when the creature fly away, juz destroy the nest. . .
erm.. if the nest is already built, i dun think they will fly away soon. it means they treat ur home as their home alr..
best is to get rid of the nest asap.
how to get rid sia? later tio sting
i living at 6th floor leh.
it's a hornet or bee arh?
Originally posted by icyboiz:how to get rid sia? later tio sting
i dunno the exact name/species. . . but its black in cxolor right?
when its away, juz use some stick or pole to destroy it. . .
most likely is a hornet..
the nest is somewat like soil clumped together rite..
Originally posted by icyboiz:how to get rid sia? later tio sting
i got a hornet nest in my house once before..
if u are really worried about it, better call a pest exterminator to handle it.
Originally posted by QX179R:most likely is a hornet..
the nest is somewat like soil clumped together rite..
a clump of soil. . . best description (:
no need to call exterminatior. . .
ex leh. . .
call me do better. . .
not sure leh, the nest is inside , cant really see clearly, dun dare go near. but got baby leh how destroy
i tink the mother is black colour bah?never see carefully blurred by the fast moving wings of it's . so not that sure.. only know that the mother fly can hear the sound damn loud. but i see the baby got yellow & black in the body
juz kill it. . .
don ah gua leh. . .
haha. . .
u're 100times bigger. . .
if it's ex to call exterminator, then DIY lor..
spray insecticide onto the nest.. ![]()
lol, i 100 time bigger , it sting me few time i danger liao.
where to find exterminator? lol.
or the baby all grow up it ownself will fly away wun come back one?
"Because hornets prefer hunting live prey, their contact with humans is minimized. Generally speaking hornets only attack other creatures (like you) if their nest is disturbed, and if this is the case they will mobilize the entire colony in to defend the nest—a potentially life threatening scenario for some people.."
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:if it's ex to call exterminator, then DIY lor..
spray insecticide onto the nest..
i'd do it for 50 bucks (:
but remember this ok,wasps/hornet or bees very smart one. They can remember ur face,somehow. I read it up on the internet once,so be careful ok!
Got this online:
Your mother is a really good person.
Follow her example.
More people like her in this world, the world be a better place.
The troubles in this world is because people think KILL very quickly.
Live and let live.
Originally posted by mancha:Your mother is a really good person.
Follow her example.
Live and let live.
Follow her example.
Live and let live.
then i let the the hornet stay and build it's nest until one big nest arh? i everyday have to walk pass the area one leh.
Hornet and bees have Queens, and the nest are built around them. This is an solitary insect, building a nest for its off-spring.
Your mother has the right attitude towards life forms.
A Buddhist?
Follow her example.
Live and let live.
Then i guess all pest exterminators are sinners. ![]()
yah, but the queen built liao the baby grow up they will leave? or carry on stay here one?
What your mother says?
Watch and learn.
yea,wait until the hornet build one big nest!
Originally posted by Maith:yea,wait until the hornet build one big nest!
and enjoy watching hornets flying inside the house everyday. so interesting.. what an experience to see life's transformation.. woohooo..