Originally posted by Nighthawkies:This Nikar7 guys is a "Chee Hong" fellow. Just look at his previous postings. Just long as you're "female" or believed to be female. He will suck up to you and defend everything that is written.
I seriously doubt he had done any NS so dun expect him to be matured in his thinking. He is still a "boy".
Nikar the new pu bor kia of sgforums.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Nikar the new pu bor kia of sgforums.
Originally posted by Nikar7:i'll like you more if you be my shadow and agree with everything i say. girls like that really turn me on. like, ok? not love.
for those of you guys who belong to the camp of saying this Brahmin guy is trying to chao-keng, fine. How come SAF doesn't shed any light about this? does the press (Straits Times) know about this?! i hope the temple writes to the ST and get MINDEF to clarify things.
btw, is the guy an Indian from India? if so, how come foreigner is serving NS?!
on behalf of the people of Singapore, i apologize sincerely and unabashedly to the good people of India and Krishna. It is a shame to have our military behaving in this manner. I just hope the guy gets released soon and be treated with dignitity in DB.
btw, the thought of a decent, good and clean Brahmin monk being thrown into a stinky DB cell disgusts me. I hope he doesn't share the same cell with those gangsters etc.
as far as i know, some things are "covered up" in the SAF.
I don't think he is from India.
He doesn't have to be an Indian from India, as a Singaporean Indian can also go over there to take the religious tests to be a Brahmin.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
I still dun see the reason behind where the OC's request was rejected. Even so, even if under driver vocation, I see no reason why the food ration from his temple was disallowed as well.As for the cutting of the hair, if singh is allowed to keep their crown, why not him on a religion or culture purpose?
As mentioned by TS, unless some details were left unmentioned, I feel that since majority race can have their religion rights in camp without disrupting the training schedule, I see no reason minority race should be left out in this case. I tot Gahmen also emphasied on racial tolerance? What I see in TS letter is that Gahmen is not upholding what they preached.
�准州官放�,�准百姓点��
I believe that TS said it was CO ( 2 Crabs ), not OC ( 3 bars ).
Don't ask me why though, I have no answer for that.
Originally posted by sbst275:Do NS is Israel e best
3 yrs for boys, 2 yrs for gers.. trained liao fight in e real war all e time
A lot of the NSFs there complained of psychological problems and nightmares after serving their NS. Some also turned to drug abuse.
I can't say serving NS there is the best.
Originally posted by surfraw76:They should have posted him to the Police Force for NS. Office hours plus can eat where and what you please with the meal allowance while us army guys get to stay in every weekday and eat cookhouse crap.
(To digress, someone said something about everyone being treated fairly during NS. How is it fair when an infantryman is donating blood to mosquitoes in some god forsaken jungle while an NS police officer gets to stare at boobs all day at Takashimaya and still be home on time everynight to watch channel 5. As much as PAP groupies think the government is perfect, they do screw up on a regular basis. My police vs army example is a prime example. The Hindu priest guy is another.)
Sour grapes...
Are you stupid or what?
Who do you think will protect the boobs when the time comes?
Cookhouse crap....? Got food also complain...what is it people like you want?
NS is just a phase, so just get over it.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:A lot of the NSFs there complained of psychological problems and nightmares after serving their NS. Some also turned to drug abuse.
but least tat's a better picture of war
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:A lot of the NSFs there complained of psychological problems and nightmares after serving their NS. Some also turned to drug abuse.
Bro. SAF no war, stil a lot of people have these same problems. I a amazed at how weak minded our NSF is. No hope already lah...
Originally posted by Nighthawkies:This Nikar7 guys is a "Chee Hong" fellow. Just look at his previous postings. Just long as you're "female" or believed to be female. He will suck up to you and defend everything that is written.
I seriously doubt he had done any NS so dun expect him to be matured in his thinking. He is still a "boy".
who are you and what are you?! when i was posting here under the original "Nikar" ID back then in 2005, you wasn't even born. I ORDed in Jul 05, btw.
seriously, if you haven't done NS yet (which i believe to be so), then come post here after you ORD. which poly are u at now, btw?
Originally posted by Nikar7:who are you and what are you?! when i was posting here under the original "Nikar" ID back then in 2005, you wasn't even born. I ORDed in Jul 05, btw.
seriously, if you haven't done NS yet (which i believe to be so), then come post here after you ORD. which poly are u at now, btw?
shut up and sit down, pu bor kia.
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
Huge difference!
Jehovah witnesses went against the "SAF"
This Hindu priest did serve without complains, just hope to be able to comply to his religious wishes!
what the fuck is your motive by saying "SAF"?
I guess you are "ChingAlvin" the "retard". ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Now that you mention it, isn't TS making it worse for the fellow?Now he'll surely kena another charge.
Because the TS is the father of the person involved.
In fact, that NSF's "priesthood" was conferred by his father, who is the "chief priest" of the temple in Geylang. Just google Hindu priest and you can find the online petition, which has been closed (hahah) and this http://www.krsnamandir.org/home.php
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
Totally agree on rocking boat part...
But since here nvr mention, if he didnt and its a case of fucked up superiors, i'll ask to fight.
You must have had your loose ass fucked pretty hard in NS by some WOSE hahhahaa poor thing you.
Originally posted by Nikar7:i've just signed the petition.
our 1st class gahmen don't practice what they preach.
can't they just take into account his religious duties and let him serve NS without compromising his faith?
some people treat their religions very seriously and we should respect people like this indian priest for that.
i suggest the temple contact the CO or get the MP to write to the CO, since the CO was the one who suggested him to be clerk in the 1st place and CO is also somehow involved.
if the CO cannot solve this simple crap, then we might as well as strip him off his 2 crab or 3 crabs.
this is why i will be traitor to my country if war breaks out, as this land of crap is not worth serving. after this incident, i'm wholly ashamed to say i'm singaporean and am fully embarrased of my own gahmen.
Then why are you still here? Why are you waiting only for war breakings out, since you detest this land of "crap" so much? Just fuck off already.
Singapore's more ashamed of you than you could be of us. So just fuck off already from this land.
If the others have any doubt of the powers of Mindef, go visit the US-based petition site and how they have grovelled on the knees apologising to the Government of Singapore.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
You are the only odd one out. Even the certified nutcases who had stayed before in IMH did their NS properly in my unit. The only pre-requisite for the nutcases to serve is to have their meds on time and on target, else they go amok.If the Hindu priest can eat sanctified dried rations which by right, should last for a whole week, then he could jolly well prepped the rations way ahead of time. Else, why bother to serve the national service in the army? Second, before enlistment(i.e at CMPB), Madana should have enquired as to whether he should be transfered to another service like Police or SCDF due to his religious practices.
Don't waste your time talking to that loser idiot Nikar7. He whole day curses the country, the government and SAF. The only thing he can do is talk big using his asshole which is as loose as a 70 year old Geylang whore talking about abandoning SG in the event of war. Why wait for war? It will never come because regionally we're the most heavily armed and powerful armed force so the enemies will unlikely try their luck as long as this maintains.. SO GET THE FUCK OUT ALREADY! Why keep crapping through the asshole on your face about fucking off instead of actually doing it?
Originally posted by surfraw76:They should have posted him to the Police Force for NS. Office hours plus can eat where and what you please with the meal allowance while us army guys get to stay in every weekday and eat cookhouse crap.
(To digress, someone said something about everyone being treated fairly during NS. How is it fair when an infantryman is donating blood to mosquitoes in some god forsaken jungle while an NS police officer gets to stare at boobs all day at Takashimaya and still be home on time everynight to watch channel 5. As much as PAP groupies think the government is perfect, they do screw up on a regular basis. My police vs army example is a prime example. The Hindu priest guy is another.)
You started an account "just" to post in this thread?
And your claim to government imperfection is that you didn't get to see boobs cos you were not in police??! Just fuck off from my country already all the wastrels and losers!!!
The maligerer's father apologised to the Singaopore Government and SAF leh..rescinded all his posts..hahahahahahaha peeing in pants???
http://www.thepetitionsite.com/2/help-save-madana-mohan-das
We apologize to have caused a lot of hardship to the Singapore government in the matter of the Hindu priest in NS.
We have decided to abide by the SAF's conditions on him in the best interest of the nation.
As a result, we treat the matter closed.
We thank everyone for their prayers, participation and concern in this matter.
Sorry for all the inconvenience caused.
We apologize to have caused a lot of hardship to the Singapore government in the matter of the Hindu priest in NS.
We have decided to abide by the SAF's conditions on him in the best interest of the nation.
As a result, we treat the matter closed.
We thank everyone for their prayers, participation and concern in this matter.
Sorry for all the inconvenience caused.
http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=21491
Thank you for your contribution. The petition is now closed. Tune in to our website http://www.krsnamandir.org for updates.
So there's more to it
it's on Sat's Straits Times Prime News section
Originally posted by starExcaliblur:ok, at least the Hindu priest episode has ended but it seems like flame wars are on the horizon. Popcorns, anyone?
*me reaches out for SE's popcorn* ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me reaches out for SE's popcorn*
don't be selfish...share some!
Originally posted by flapdoodle:Bro. SAF no war, stil a lot of people have these same problems. I a amazed at how weak minded our NSF is. No hope already lah...
It is due to a difference in upbringing.
Many ( but not all ) of the younger Singaporeans are too pampered.
Worse!!!! what kind of real priest would give up their religion for 3 years dentention!!!!!!
What the teen do not know is that all who is irritated by the post is actually trying to do something for him.
I dun believe that gahmen won't do anything if there is a national uproar on this case. Fake hindu priest! he should sentence longer.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Worse!!!! what kind of real priest would give up their religion for 3 years dentention!!!!!!
What the teen do not know is that all who is irritated by the post is actually trying to do something for him.
I dun believe that gahmen won't do anything if there is a national uproar on this case. Fake hindu priest! he should sentence longer.
got fake monks and bishops, no surprise at all the have a fake brahim priest...a total shame to his race and religion