Our response:
We deny all liability. The post they referred to was to inform our members about the facts of the case.
Without prejudice and without admitting liability, we have removed the quotes referred to in their letter.
For background and the post they were referring to:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/363664
Originally posted by Jason:
Our response:
We deny all liability. The post they referred to was to inform our members about the facts of the case.
Without prejudice and without admitting liability, we have removed the quotes referred to in their letter.
For background and the post they were referring to:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/363664
From my personal point, it does look like Harriet has a vendetta against SGF.
Jason, do not remove the quotes. In fact, you shouldn't. It is evident that they want to take legal action against SGF at any cost. Do not give in until court proceedings begin.
LONG LIVE Sgforums !!
DEATH TO ALL LAWYERS!
now they no balls to sue youyayu already?
They looking for the one with most moolah now.
DEATH TO HARRIET !!!
Well, the facts are from straitstime and asiaone... Even in court ruling, even if there was a case won over asiaone and straitstime for deframation, it should not affect sgforum for requoting the incident.
Under http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/
Fair comment.
What they did is not very smart. In fact, I think it is rather stupid for them to sue SGF.
People never accuse other for no reasons. CLEARLY if iamwy7 accuse that Harriet is lousy or whatever sort, that guy must have his own reason, Harriet must have done something against his wish causing him hurt.
By sending a lawyer letter, in fact twice, it only make people in SGF think that harriet is making things hard for SGF. Lacking of consideration that this is a PUBLIC forum which their act is ONLY bringing down their reputation.
Also kindly be remindered that SGF do not store any particulars like NRIC number but maybe only external IP address. Even if SGF proceed in giving the IP address, ISPs provider will PROTECT it user. UNLESS request by court, only then will the true particulars be given. Lastly, there is this thing called proxy, this can hide the actual ip address.
So clear that the company is to say that 'HARRIET is correct! SGF is lousy in handling the matter with their member'. Passing this messages is all that Harriet desire.
Also after brook case, people had been more wary about the school they choose, so people will do a search about the school. The first thing google will appear is link the THIS post.
This will only give lower down the reputation.
Analyse solely by MAX. I do not remember analysing is against the law.
they enough or not...so noisy
Jason u should counter-sue for libel and defamation as well.
Seriously.
we will survive!
Seriously Harriet should know better than going against public opinion(in this case, us)...
i wish harriet education group all the best to their money to all this.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i wish harriet education group all the best to their money to all this.
Harriet can sue for all they want.
Their brand reputation and image for SGForumers is all down the drain now already.
I wish their marketing and PR dept well... I wouldn't want to be working in the PR dept of this company now~...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
Harriet can sue for all they want.
Their brand reputation and image for SGForumers is all down the drain now already.
I wish their marketing and PR dept well... I wouldn't want to be working in the PR dept of this company now~...
i wonder if we can involve the press anot. i seriously wanna like in your face to those people.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i wonder if we can involve the press anot. i seriously wanna like in your face to those people.
In news better, print on Straits time, new paper, zaobao, malay and indian paper. Wanbao and xinmin also put.
Then xin.sg also put
Then mediacorp come
Then MOE come check check
check liao hor, dunno if got or not hor, they cheated some pupils $ as other said
If got hor, close down
then whole SG blame harriet principal
then no face
then totally regretted the lawyer letter
I guess i am dreaming...
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i wonder if we can involve the press anot. i seriously wanna like in your face to those people.
I meeting wif some fwends of moi(older) who are working in the Press...
Maybe I see during our conference whether I can broach this topic to explain more in detail and the angst of the forumites here to them.
To the idiot who made the quote "All publicity is good publicity", you're dead wrong. Apparently he/she hasn't seen what the people's press can do to an organisation(think the NKF saga)...
Forum is a place for people to talk.
And moderators are just enforcers of rules at the forum.
Harriet cannot win SGF because it would be unconstitutional to do so.
Please waste more paper on lawyer's letters, climate change will go on.
*yawn*
Good night all ^^
Harriet Educational Group, Screw you. if you have time to go online spotting post about YOUR educational centres and have time to go around sueing people.
Why not spend the time to improve on YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE?
Fags! all you know is suing?
They all

As we can all see, all of us are dead against Harriet. How nice ![]()
they remind me of that OCD spammer actually ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:As we can all see, all of us are dead against Harriet. How nice
No... most of us were neutral towards them till this issue comes up... Again and again...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Jason u should counter-sue for libel and defamation as well.
Seriously.
money come from where?
Originally posted by Eiizumi:Forum is a place for people to talk.
And moderators are just enforcers of rules at the forum.
Harriet cannot win SGF because it would be unconstitutional to do so.
Please waste more paper on lawyer's letters, climate change will go on.
I'm sure the Harriet people are talking with their lawyers. If they really sue, then definitely their lawyers have some deg of confidence. Not u just talk, write three lines they will stop leh... =P