Originally posted by fireng:
Where is the newspaper article link?
Next report will perhaps be how she lose her virginity
Here is the article which you are looking for.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_438756.html
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Here is the article which you are looking for.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_438756.html
So scary.
I mean, without the makeup. ![]()
Why is she not allowed to shop alone? LOL
I wonder how they are going to enforce this rule that she cannot shop alone. lol.
Maybe she must carry a camera with her everywhere she go and there will be police officer watching her on the camera 24 hours a day to make sure when she go shopping there will be someone accompanying her
Originally posted by charlize:So scary.
I mean, without the makeup.
Now that everybody knows how she look like without makeup, there goes her last chance of being a social escort or being the mistress of a rich guy ![]()
She is a gone case ![]()
I wonder how they are going to enforce this rule that she cannot shop alone. lol.
Maybe she must carry a camera with her everywhere she go and there will be police officer watching her on the camera 24 hours a day to make sure when she go shopping there will be someone accompanying her
She go shopping with you can ar not?
Academic studies also, cannot do honestly?
How lah.... so much for the yellow ribbon....
this saga makes a good mediacorp drama...
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
She go shopping with you can ar not?
I scare she will steal my credit card
boobless, buttless, peniless, brainless... and childish...
Being a singgapolean and having same color IC wif her is so... emballlasssing....
Originally posted by GHoST_18:this saga makes a good mediacorp drama...
Soon there will be a tv drama about her ![]()
I scare she will steal my credit card
I think she will just ask you politely before using it to the maximum amount
OMG!
She not only cheated the credit card company, she also cheated in her exams. ![]()
She looks abit like my friend, but then my friend is already married. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
OMG!
She not only cheated the credit card company, she also cheated in her exams.
She looks abit like my friend, but then my friend is already married.
Arbuthen does your friend cheat on her husband?![]()
Arbuthen does your friend cheat on her husband?
Don't think so, she's not the type. ![]()
Don't think so, she's not the type.
you must be disappointed then>![]()
Where's her friend, the one who cited yellow ribbon project. ![]()
She should have just told the judge that she is a kleptomaniac. ![]()
you must be disappointed then>
Disappointed with? ![]()
OMG!
cheat and cheat but always get caught ![]()
What does this show about her intelligent? ![]()
OMG!
Are you she herself or are you her husband? ![]()
cheat and cheat but always get caught
What does this show about her intelligent?
It shows that she needs to improve on her criminal skills as well
You be her teacher
I think at this stage 2nd runner up look really good....quiet no gossip.....keep it that way nominate her to represent Singapore. Get it over with I am So ready to turn the page....one of those you don't want to dream about....
By the way what is the correct way of the nominees....i check the internet it has
Miss Singapore World 2009
Miss World Singapore 2009
possible Singapore Miss World 2009
So funny to see ABC.au headlines on Ris low Busted for Lingerie spree. I have to say this I will put this up there with the rest of Hollywood gossip....
Finally...i think it is a blessing to All Singaporean... I am so glad we are not sending Miss Low to represent Singapore in S.A.
Miss-it-totally of Singapore lah
ST 7 Oct 2009
RIS LOW FACES STRICTER RULES FOR PROBATION
Credit-card fraud review: New conditions include no shopping unless family member is with her

A COURT yesterday laid down tougher new conditions that dethroned beauty queen Ris Low, 19, has to comply with for the next year-and-a-half.
Among the rules listed during a hearing to review her probation over credit-card fraud was one that bars her from going shopping unless she is accompanied by a family member.
Another is that she takes her medication for her bipolar disorder regularly and continue with her treatment. Her mother is tasked with overseeing this.
These conditions come on top of existing ones imposed on her in May, when she was put on 24 months' supervised probation.
Since then, she has had to, among other things, observe a curfew and be on her best behaviour, failing which her parents will lose the $5,000 bond they posted to guarantee her good behaviour.
Low, crowned Miss Singapore World on July 31, had taken credit cards belonging to seven people and used them to chalk up $8,000 worth of shopping and dining expenses last year.
The court spared her a jail term because of her psychiatric condition.
The beauty queen, who first made headlines with her poor diction in a Web television interview, landed in more controversy when news of her probation for the crime came to light.
Debate raged over whether she should be allowed to keep her title, until her decision last week to give it up.
Yesterday, it came up in court that an invigilator from the Management Development Institute of Singapore (MDIS), where she is studying for a diploma in hospitality and tourism, found two pieces of revision notes in her pencil case during an examination in August.
To her claim that she had forgotten to remove them, the MDIS gave her a warning and has required her to retake the examination.
Counsel Sng Kheng Huat, who disclosed this, said his client would undertake to comply with the conditions in the probation order and abide by all the extra ones imposed on her.
'She fully appreciates her condition. She is also aware of the serious repercussions of the consequences of her actions,' he said.
Deputy Public Prosecutor Jean Chan stressed to the court that Low must be 'very serious' about rehabilitation during her probation.
District Judge May Mesenas, picking up on this point, warned the teenager that if she shoplifted, committed credit card fraud or any other offence, she could be brought back to court and jailed.
Asked if she was prepared to follow the additional conditions, Low replied 'Yes' softly.
Her parents, present with her in court, indicated that they were prepared to help her comply with the conditions, including keeping the probation officer updated on everything, 'even if it is not favourable to Miss Low'.
Judge Mesenas also reminded Low to behave in school and to complete her diploma on her own merit.
Low's probation will come up for another review in three months' time.
ST 6 Oct 2009
HE'S NOT ALLOWED TO SHOP ALONE
A FORMER architect who was placed on three years' probation yesterday will not be allowed to go shopping alone.
Whenever Chia Leng has to buy something, he must be accompanied by a family member at all times.
This is one of the conditions placed on the 45-year-old who had earlier admitted to six charges, mainly of theft. Thirteen other charges were considered.
Chia, who is suffering from a major depressive disorder, has been jailed four times previously for theft and once for cheating in Hong Kong.
At the last hearing in August, the court was told that a long prison sentence could worsen Chia's mental condition and hinder his rehabilitation.
District Judge May Mesenas accepted the prosecution's request to place Chia on 36 months' probation, instead of 24 months as recommended by his probation officer.
Chia's elder brother, who was in court, signed a $5,000 bond to ensure his brother's good behaviour.
The man's crime spree began in June 2006, when he asked to use the mobile phone of a staff member at the GNC health supplements store at Orchard Shopping Centre. Chia's excuse was that his own phone's battery was low and he was waiting for an urgent message.
He then fled with the $700 phone.
About a month later, he used the same tactic on an employee of Simply Nails at Holland Shopping Centre.
In May 2007, he stole $2,000 from the wallet of an acquaintance at a restaurant in Goodwood Park Hotel.
Between May last year and March this year, Chia shoplifted at three stores, getting away with $492 worth of items.
Asked if he had anything to say yesterday, Chia said he was confident of being cured of his depression and 'sickness'.
Judge Mesenas said a lot would depend on him.
'If you don't follow these conditions strictly and reoffend during these three years, you know the consequences - you will be brought back to court and you can be sent to prison for these charges,' she told him.
...........idea, Intro them leh.
they get married then can go shopping tog3ther liao.
family member mah.