Respect for Gedanken
Not every graduate think they are above all.This topic is escalating into a 'inferiors' thinking 'superiors' are too high of themselves. Nobody was.. until Sheesh said graduates are stupid monkeys who cannot solve simple problems. Sour grapes much?
Its just like short people think tall people are proud of their height, but they aren't.
Originally posted by schi_zo:Respect for Gedanken
Not every graduate think they are above all.This topic is escalating into a 'inferiors' thinking 'superiors' are too high of themselves. Nobody was.. until Sheesh said graduates are stupid monkeys who cannot solve simple problems. Sour grapes much?
Its just like short people think tall people are proud of their height, but they aren't.
Please lah. Gedanken is so full of himself loh.
Even when I did not say out much about myself, he already blasted his way thinking that he is the greatest of the greatest. Making his own assumption...
He is from CJ, loh, now even the top 5 JC. So what he is like earning S$3500 for a service. He still need to take an advanced cert and what so ever stuff. This only show that he is so full of himself.
He is a typical grad who think he is dammed superiority over others.
In my point of view, Gedanken is being very RUDE to me and Sheesh. Yet he dont even bother to apologize and still think that he is the greatest. OMG. No hope. I rarer play with my hamsters to waste time explaining to him. Hamsters are more important.
Sheesh! is saying from his working experience, he think that PhD and the 1st honors are proud of themselves thinking that they are the greatest and smartest. Thus, they have no respect for others So they loses their face when an ITE tech can solve a problem that they cannot, therefore making a fool of themselves. They should be more modest in their thinking greeting people with respect, rarer than looking down on others.
And in my worklife, I have also encountered some PhDs and grad that are so full of themselves. Even among the PhD level, I think "THAT LADY" has already overboarded, making a fool of herselves.
BUT... there are Dr. that I encountered are nice people, but most of them are jerks. Really got IQ no EQ. Horrible. Sianz.
how can no EQ people say other people got no EQ?
I didnt know one small post could start so much flaming ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:how can no EQ people say other people got no EQ?
why not?
Calm down Lokey.
I had read your posts and I have deep respect for your beliefs.What you said was sensible and mostly true, but actually there is no need to get worked up by Gendekan the self proclaimed aussie reject clown.
Many older ones know what he is , and even me, a newbie found him lacking. Those who have yet to know, will probably have to find that out on their own. He's now a second class citizen and probably chaffing at the treatment in the hands of aussies who probably just as disgusted with him resulting him hanging around here to inflate his much needed delusional ego. Clones abound. Let him be.
The mark of maturity in a person on a discussion forum is not the need to reply to every single criticism levelled, but to allow your own words to stand on its own merit, and then let readers, most of whom are not fools, to discern and consider. If fools exists, then let them be, for being fools, they are inconsequential, of no benefit to anyone.
There are issues more pressing than to entertain him. As most here said, DONT FEED THE TROLL, least of all one who had abandoned his homeland and pledged allegiance to another.
There is no such thing as the smartest person. It would mean the ability to provide practical solutions - from frying the best egg sunny side up to reversing climate change. Ever met such a person in your neighbourhood?
No, each and everyone of us is smart, more so singaporeans where our literacy rate is close to 100%. It is only our specialization that makes us different and unique in our careers, as you had mentioned in your earlier post.
Thus, there is no need to look down, or humiliate anyone. Is a non- Uni guy more stupid than the Uni guy or is the Uni guy more smarter than the non-Uni guy? In truth, Uni places are limited. Only by merit, sometimes as close as just a few percentage points, the other guy doesnt get a place. Is he stupid?
No, there are reasons why some get to Uni and with such opportunities, moved on to specialised fields. With such opportunities, there comes a responsiblity - to be humble, for knowledge is so vast no man alive can claim to know everything. The other responsibility is of course to survive, to work and provide better solutions for work and home, and at the same time, never to forget to contribute back to our society for giving him such opportunity to gain knowledge.
Had he the money to even build a primary school to get him started? Or his parents the opportunity to work here freely to earn and pay for his education? There is an honour debt to be repaid and never presume himself an elite, and above society.
The non-Uni guys also have a role to play. They too contribute to our society. Without them operating other aspects of the economy, we would not have survive with just scholars alone. The arts, the tech, the music, etc, all give vibrancy to society.
In short, we need each other, and should work together as one, not looking down or hurting each other.
Sheesh was wrong to generalize and condemn grads. There are good ones, and there are bad ones. It just too bad he met a bad one who egged him on with no humility, but humiliation instead, stoking the fires to appease his own inflated sense of self worth.
So relax, Lokay. Your stand is laudable and have my deepest respect. May more grads like you contribute to our society and make it better, in any way that you can without taking too much of time,
Cheers.
Yet another amazing display of astounding stupidity. Let's hear it for Lokey, boys and girls.
Originally posted by Lokey:He is from CJ, loh, now even the top 5 JC. So what he is like earning S$3500 for a service. He still need to take an advanced cert and what so ever stuff. This only show that he is so full of himself.
Of course I had to do further studies after JC - did you think that JCs award degrees?
This only shows that I worked my way through levels of education that you have no clue about, you fool.
Originally posted by Lokey:He is a typical grad who think he is dammed superiority over others.
Absolute rubbish. The top 0.03% is hardly typical. ![]()
Originally posted by Lokey:In my point of view, Gedanken is being very RUDE to me and Sheesh. Yet he dont even bother to apologize and still think that he is the greatest. OMG. No hope. I rarer play with my hamsters to waste time explaining to him. Hamsters are more important.
I haven't been rude at all. All I did was point out the truth of your dire circumstances to you, and it's neither my problem nor concern if it hurts too much for you to take. No apology is warranted.
Originally posted by Lokey:Sheesh! is saying from his working experience, he think that PhD and the 1st honors are proud of themselves thinking that they are the greatest and smartest. Thus, they have no respect for others So they loses their face when an ITE tech can solve a problem that they cannot, therefore making a fool of themselves. They should be more modest in their thinking greeting people with respect, rarer than looking down on others.And in my worklife, I have also encountered some PhDs and grad that are so full of themselves. Even among the PhD level, I think "THAT LADY" has already overboarded, making a fool of herselves.
Really now, what have you or Sheesh achieved that you should deem youeselves fit to dictate to your SUPERIORS how they should behave? You're the ones who are full of yourselves.
Should I bring up the thread where I first encountered your bullshit? You know, the one where you were pestering that poor guy who you thought was a gangster, where you were trying to convince him that his life was worthless, where you Wiki'd a few things and then gave him your "diagnosis", pretending to be a psychiatrist, and where you invited people to conduct research with you on this poor fellow ? Do you really want to get into who's full of himself? Do you, REALLY? If so, bring your A-game 'cause I got a steaming can of whup-ass ready and waiting for you.
Originally posted by xtreyier:There are issues more pressing than to entertain him. As most here said, DONT FEED THE TROLL, least of all one who had abandoned his homeland and pledged allegiance to another.
And there it is. Did Australian immigration reject your application, or are you simply hurt that the place where I prefer to live is not the same as yours? ![]()
Oh, and yeah, the local are treating me terribly by paying me only $3500 a day. ![]()
Originally posted by xtreyier:There is no such thing as the smartest person. It would mean the ability to provide practical solutions - from frying the best egg sunny side up to reversing climate change. Ever met such a person in your neighbourhood?
Speaking of solutions, you never did answer my question: for all of your talk about solutions, what actual result has all of your gasbagging on this forum produced? I'm saying you've done sweet fuck-all besides blowing hot air, but I'd be happy for you to prove me wrong by producing EVIDENCE instead of idle chatter.
Originally posted by Gedanken:And there it is. Did Australian immigration reject your application, or are you simply hurt that the place where I prefer to live is not the same as yours?
Oh, and yeah, the local are treating me terribly by paying me only $3500 a day.
Speaking of solutions, you never did answer my question: for all of your talk about solutions, what actual result has all of your gasbagging on this forum produced? I'm saying you've done sweet fuck-all besides blowing hot air, but I'd be happy for you to prove me wrong by producing EVIDENCE instead of idle chatter.
Have a nice day. Your post will come in handy, if you didnt realize it. Thanks in advance![]()
No problems - there's nothing there that I won't stand by, so feel free to bring it up any time.
Oh, actually don't put too much stock in the $3500 figure - CPI is built in and it'll be too low if you quote it in 12 months' time.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Yet another amazing display of astounding stupidity. Let's hear it for Lokey, boys and girls.
Of course I had to do further studies after JC - did you think that JCs award degrees?
This only shows that I worked my way through levels of education that you have no clue about, you fool.
Absolute rubbish. The top 0.03% is hardly typical.
I haven't been rude at all. All I did was point out the truth of your dire circumstances to you, and it's neither my problem nor concern if it hurts too much for you to take. No apology is warranted.
Really now, what have you or Sheesh achieved that you should deem youeselves fit to dictate to your SUPERIORS how they should behave? You're the ones who are full of yourselves.
Should I bring up the thread where I first encountered your bullshit? You know, the one where you were pestering that poor guy who you thought was a gangster, where you were trying to convince him that his life was worthless, where you Wiki'd a few things and then gave him your "diagnosis", pretending to be a psychiatrist, and where you invited people to conduct research with you on this poor fellow ? Do you really want to get into who's full of himself? Do you, REALLY? If so, bring your A-game 'cause I got a steaming can of whup-ass ready and waiting for you.
Well.
There are many non-grads that I known is earning more than you. So don't boast your income.
What do you know about my encounter with that gangster friend of mine? Did I tell you that I know their parents and where he stay? You only get half of the story and you start talking.... I just met him last week. ok.
And I am dammed stress up, because I need to get A or B for my upcoming exam, else they will take away my PhD scholarship. And this is only one aspect of me.
So dont make your assumptions and start blasting me again making a fool of yourself. Because you dont have enough information to analyse in the first place.
Actually, I rarer be a simple minded folk and my hair loss will not be so much. Sianz. So my advice is dont study so much. Be simple and happy.
Originally posted by KingE:Chill Everybody! This is only a forum to share ideas, dun need to go until scold one another. We are all civilised people, right?
Nope..i'm convinced
Originally posted by Lokey:
Actually, I rarer be a simple minded folk and my hair loss will not be so much. Sianz. So my advice is dont study so much. Be simple and happy.
eh, u tink u still small boy ah.
hw can say such an irresponsible ting.
lil children are beri impressionable one, u knw.
nt eberibirdie wan to end up being a gd-for-nthg leh.
gd for u if u happy but dun teech others to be the same.
Originally posted by Lokey:Well.
There are many non-grads that I known is earning more than you. So don't boast your income.
What do you know about my encounter with that gangster friend of mine? Did I tell you that I know their parents and where he stay? You only get half of the story and you start talking.... I just met him last week. ok.
And I am dammed stress up, because I need to get A or B for my upcoming exam, else they will take away my PhD scholarship. And this is only one aspect of me.
So dont make your assumptions and start blasting me again making a fool of yourself. Because you dont have enough information to analyse in the first place.
Eh...just curious, how is a non-grad capable of earning $3500, or even $350 a day for that matter?
And I am curious to know what kind of graduates you guys are actually talking about - PhDs or PSLE grads?
Originally posted by donkhead333:Eh...just curious, how is a non-grad capable of earning $3500, or even $350 a day for that matter?
And I am curious to know what kind of graduates you guys are actually talking about - PhDs or PSLE grads?
trader, broker, business
Aiyoyo, there is no right or wrong lah.
Sheeish also did not say specifically what is the problem that the PHD supervisor cannot solve. Sekali, it is the MD or GM or CEO computer kena virus and the PHD supervior is the IT director and he cannot identify or remove the virus BUT the ITE computer technician eliminates the virus within minutes.
So, can we say that the PHD holder is stupid and the ITE technician is the smartest ? Of course, we can say so in a way.
So, Sheeish is right in a way to say that the IT PHD director cannot even solve a simple problem.
While Gedanken is also right to say that The IT PHD director is not trained or specialised in the identification and elimination of the virus while the ITE technician is trained to do so.
People has many misconceptions against one's another. It is also these misconceptions that caused all the misunderstanding.
I got first class honours.
A maid without any education can solve the problem of mopping the floor well better than me. Hence, according to Lokey and Sheesh, I have lost face ![]()
No offence to anyone hor... Just to add on to Seowlah's post only :)
Originally posted by Lokey:trader, broker, business
These require 'degrees' of life, hardly what technicians under Sheesh would do....
Although I have realised an average of 1k a month gain from trading/investing so far, it's still not easy...
Originally posted by eagle:I got first class honours.
A maid without any education can solve the problem of mopping the floor well better than me. Hence, according to Lokey and Sheesh, I have lost face
No offence to anyone hor... Just to add on to Seowlah's post only :)
be modest then you will be fine.
Originally posted by eagle:These require 'degrees' of life, hardly what technicians under Sheesh would do....
Although I have realised an average of 1k a month gain from trading/investing so far, it's still not easy...
in this world, in order to be sucessful you need talent, skills, and luck.
if you have a good voice, you are blessed.. you know.
Originally posted by Lokey:be modest then you will be fine.
I have missed opportunities in life by being too modest before. And those are one in a lifetime opportunities.
Sometimes, you need to state what you have achieved. Being too modest and you will not be given the recognition you deserve. You can't expect people to dig out information about you.
Originally posted by eagle:I have missed opportunities in life by being too modest before. And those are one in a lifetime opportunities.
Sometimes, you need to state what you have achieved. Being too modest and you will not be given the recognition you deserve. You can't expect people to dig out information about you.
I know what you meant you are right.