Originally posted by fudgester:Why I have my reservations about this until it comes out in the actual news:
'In fact reports have been coming in that some investors have already started transferring their funds overseas creating a fear there could be a run on the banks.'
No sh*t? What's his source? Some dude inside MAS?
Reports have also been coming in that peaceful protesters and demonstrators have begun assembling in small pockets at the Geylang and Mountbatten Road junction and the Orchard Road and Patterson Road junction holding placards
reading "Democracy" and "Down With the Dictator" and chanting slogansProtesters in Geylang and Orchard? Really?
I sure would like to know the source of his reports....
source = his delusions
Originally posted by fudgester:Why I have my reservations about this until it comes out in the actual news:
'In fact reports have been coming in that some investors have already started transferring their funds overseas creating a fear there could be a run on the banks.'
No sh*t? What's his source? Some dude inside MAS?
Reports have also been coming in that peaceful protesters and demonstrators have begun assembling in small pockets at the Geylang and Mountbatten Road junction and the Orchard Road and Patterson Road junction holding placards
reading "Democracy" and "Down With the Dictator" and chanting slogansProtesters in Geylang and Orchard? Really?
I sure would like to know the source of his reports....
He is the source lor.... Anyway, I hope he is credible.
Hope its not some fake news out there trying to create chaos in Singapore.
want a sign ?
See the SGX index tomorrow.
The index will tell you the truth.
When you see heightened security check at SGH, that is also a sign.
aiyah.......real or not...........we still can hope and pray it's for real mah.............
maybe they have a body double somewhere leh..............so even if real LKY die liao, they just use the ''clone'' lor.............or maybe Honda made a LKY android leh...........
Originally posted by Junyang700:He is the source lor.... Anyway, I hope he is credible.
Hope its not some fake news out there trying to create chaos in Singapore.
Here's a simpler sign: has anyone seen any of these protesters in Geylang and Orchard carrying placard saying (I quote him) 'Down With the Dictator'?
You cannot just say 'he is the source', because he himself has indicated that he is NOT the primary source. As he himself said, his sources of information are from 'reports'. So by his own admission, he is only disseminating information received from primary sources in the form of reports.
So, I'd like to know.... exactly what reports are these that he uses as primary sources?
*me awaits being labelled as a 'PAP dog'* ![]()
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:want a sign ?
See the SGX index tomorrow.
The index will tell you the truth.
When you see heightened security check at SGH, that is also a sign.
SGX index not true indication.
Cos rumours spreading may already spread kiasu singaporeans to anyhow throw stocks. Singaporeans are known to be kiasu...
Originally posted by fudgester:Here's a simpler sign: has anyone seen any of these protesters in Geylang and Orchard carrying placard saying (I quote him) 'Down With the Dictator'?
You cannot just say 'he is the source', because he himself has indicated that he is NOT the primary source. As he himself said, his sources of information are from 'reports'. So by his own admission, he is only disseminating information received from primary sources in the form of reports.
So, I'd like to know.... exactly what reports are these that he uses as primary sources?
*me awaits being labelled as a 'PAP dog'*
I saw before. Chee and his party doing this.
Originally posted by Junyang700:
SGX index not true indication.
Cos rumours spreading may already spread kiasu singaporeans to anyhow throw stocks. Singaporeans are known to be kiasu...
u are wrong
investors dun dump their stocks
just based on such a stupid news alone
Originally posted by noahnoah:
u are wronginvestors dun dump their stocks
just based on such a stupid news alone
Pardon my ignorance. Thats why I dun buy stocks up till today.
Dun really understand.
Originally posted by Junyang700:I saw before. Chee and his party doing this.
No, no, no, no.
I want separate eyewitness testimonies independent of each other as testifying that they saw protestors in Geylang and Orchard carrying placards saying 'Down With the Dictator' at the time that Gopalan Nair claimed it happened.
If it had really happened, surely the web would be abuzz with news of the protestors. Capice?
no they don't..
anything said against Lau Lee especially by the most nutcase of the opposition = pure unshakeable fact...
even if it was total bullshit..
so until it is confirmed that Lau Lee's microscopic and black heart gave out, it's a rumour...
and from someone as untrustworthy as that piece of crap gopalan, it sounds like he's farting through his mouth
Oh, and one more thing -
You guys don't find it funny at all that the single source of this news is some dude living in.... Fremont, California?
If this sh*t had indeed gone down in Orchard and Geylang, you would have thought that the local forums and blogs would be abuzz with the news of the protesters, no?
So you guys want to take the word of one single fella in Fremont, California to tell us what's going down in Singapore without checking to see if there are any other sources to corroborate it?
Sheesh. Being in this forum sure is hazardous to one's IQ.
next time got news in cali
quoted that ppl saw optimus prime
trasforming into vehicle mode behind their
backyard
there might be ppl in forum believe also
hahah
I think Gopalan is just pulling our legs for whatever reasons.
protest in geylang? for what!!? ? no logic!
I do not believe.
Good try to fool me, but no cigar for you.
If this is a joke, not very wise to have done that. Self Destruct your last ounce of credibility only. I used to be your sympathizer. Why give opposition a bad name?
oh, i beginning to see.....something......
sure bo ???
then we can take a day off ![]()
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):sure bo ???
then we can take a day off
Talk so much and never even state a single source? This gopalan guy is really a joker, should had just thrown him into jail.
Lets just wait if this is true...Monday ST will sure put on front page....
even if its true...it would be well covered with very soft report that all is well...
very standard reply all these years....
Aside, as i had mentioned many times...though the opposition will once again be defeated...the days of the ruling party will soon be over with the death of the iron man...beginning with internal conflicts ...
further...what i am concerned is not genuine oppositions but oppositions controlled by external agencies that is most worrisome...i have argued that topic at length previously....
Is this really written by Gopalan Nair, or some joker used his name?
It seems impossible that an adult would be acting so childishly.
Please, no joking is allowed.
I got a feeling that the prostitute angel7030 has no customers recently so very free come online to impersonate gopalan nair to curse LKY
Originally posted by Daveteo:I got a feeling that the prostitute angel7030 has no customers recently so very free come online to impersonate gopalan nair to curse LKY
you must be joking.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:you must be joking.
You will be amazed to know what the no life prostitue angel7030 is capable of doing
if he had left out the protests in geylang, more might have believed.
attacks on websites have been untraceable or cannot be stopped or hackers uncaught. So, i suspect could his blog been hacked and someone posted this joke to frame him?
clearly the article was meant to be a joke. singaporeans don't protest. Geylang is a busy place. If there is any protest, many would have known.
this internet is getting out of hand. TR and TOC hacked and DDOS'd and hackers cannot be found.
Perfect crime.