He explains to this group of student.
He explains to this group of students.
He explains to these groups of student.
He explains to these groups of students.
Which one is correct?
Thanks
No joke maybe if u ask a uni student, he might not know the answers. Nowadays English standards dropped.
1st one lah..............even a 83-yr-old Jap like me also knowzzzzzzz.............
2nd.
the second one!
second.
yah ah..........2nd one is correct...........alamak, i old liao lah..........eyesight velly velly bad........
Originally posted by Chunghong2004:
ini
2nd one la
He explains to this group of student.
He explains to these groups of student.
He explains to these groups of students.
2nd right...but 4th one right also ma?
unless my english failing la...
0.o
2nd
The second and fourth sentences are correct.
Second one is correct.
-Applies only if the number of groups of students is one.
Fourth one is also correct.
-Applies only if the number of groups of students is more than one.
First and Third sentences are good examples.
-Of English broken due to syntax error(s).
haha one 83 yr old uncle damn funny. say the writer of the thread "lame" yet he made the wrong choice, si bay cute =P