Anyone have bad experiences with insurance agents ? Mine was quick to close a deal and after I made payment, there were some simple enquiries about my policy which he PROMISED to check and didn't get back to me afterwhich I checked directly with Great Eastern Life HQ and was settled over the phone. Its a very simple enquiry.
This time, I asked the agent for a copy of my policy terms and conditions. Again, he PROMISED to send but didn't send. It has been 2 weeks and I'm waiting. I'm waiting daily to see how long this fellow is gonna to send. Maybe in a months time in mid Feb, I'll write in to the CEO!
Anyone had bad experiences with agents to share ?
I definitely have very very bad with insurance before as well. Twice so far...the first time was from Great Eastern as well. This insurance agent is one of the worse i have met and i really wonder how the HELL did she even sit on the million dollar table each year. The first time she sold me stuff was an investment product. She guarantee me that it would makes money blah blah...luckily i was not dumb enough and only plough in 5k. Before buying i told her that if this policy dun make money, dun ever call me to sell me anymore insurance products anymore. Anyway the policy failed but i din blame her since i was the one who make the decision to buy it. But then again 1 year down the road, she has the cheek to call me again. This time round trying to sell me another policy, i was very polite and told her that due to my bad experience with her i really is not keen to purchase anything with her. But she insisted on meeting up so i oblige as long as i am not force to purchase anything from her. End of the meeting i din buy anything from her and boy was she rude. Bombarding my hp with sms saying that i wasted her time blah blah....WTF was that for i was thinking......Do i owe her a policy to start with....><"
2nd time round was a agent from AIA. As usual they try to sell me a policy. As the agent came down all the way, i felt bad if i dun purchase anything from them. So i ended up purchasing a policy as her other policy benefits..etc is just not good enough. But because i only purchase a policy from her and not two...she got pisss off....it took me almost 1 year to retrieve a cheque from her. And that is after threatening law suit against AIA....cheez that totally suxs...
Anyway all insurance agents are just $_$ face...for those who are looking to purchase policies whatsoever....make sure u read through everything and make sure u get back watever u need before making payment for the policy. Dun ever treat them with courtesy whatsoever...coz they dun deserve any respect...
If you dun want to buy, nothing the insurance agent can do, tell him to get out and dun waste my time. Today, we can buy all kinds of insurance over the net, why need an agent??
U also need them to explain to u one mah sometimes....just feels that their after sales service jialat la...tat's all....><"
With such good literacy population, why need to explain, just go read it up, set and appointment and get further nicer desktop services, at least that is the HQ and can answer all your Qs, agent are just third party, done and gone, not much different from bra saleman
So many complains about Great Eastern ar. I'll share with you guys mine.
This guy apparant was going door-to-door doing asking for community donation for non-profit organization. After you donated, he will reveal his true self as an investment agent asking you to buy insurance.
Damn! I was pretty sure he'll be getting good karma for his volunteering his time UNTIL he reveal his agent identity. I guess he's doing bad.
GE is now under OCBC, not a focus, most of fomer GE staff all gone, left those inexperience one, so very cock up lor. Just follow my ah ma advices
In Singapore,
Never believe in free stuff
Never believe in helping for free
Never talk to agents, from insurance to housing to sale
Never believe in govt
and also,
Never believe that you strike a million from some sms or call
Originally posted by maxsee:I definitely have very very bad with insurance before as well. Twice so far...the first time was from Great Eastern as well. This insurance agent is one of the worse i have met and i really wonder how the HELL did she even sit on the million dollar table each year. The first time she sold me stuff was an investment product. She guarantee me that it would makes money blah blah...luckily i was not dumb enough and only plough in 5k. Before buying i told her that if this policy dun make money, dun ever call me to sell me anymore insurance products anymore. Anyway the policy failed but i din blame her since i was the one who make the decision to buy it. But then again 1 year down the road, she has the cheek to call me again. This time round trying to sell me another policy, i was very polite and told her that due to my bad experience with her i really is not keen to purchase anything with her. But she insisted on meeting up so i oblige as long as i am not force to purchase anything from her. End of the meeting i din buy anything from her and boy was she rude. Bombarding my hp with sms saying that i wasted her time blah blah....WTF was that for i was thinking......Do i owe her a policy to start with....><"
2nd time round was a agent from AIA. As usual they try to sell me a policy. As the agent came down all the way, i felt bad if i dun purchase anything from them. So i ended up purchasing a policy as her other policy benefits..etc is just not good enough. But because i only purchase a policy from her and not two...she got pisss off....it took me almost 1 year to retrieve a cheque from her. And that is after threatening law suit against AIA....cheez that totally suxs...
Anyway all insurance agents are just $_$ face...for those who are looking to purchase policies whatsoever....make sure u read through everything and make sure u get back watever u need before making payment for the policy. Dun ever treat them with courtesy whatsoever...coz they dun deserve any respect...
are these insurance agents chio?
usually the lousy ones are the ugly ones.
the chio ones are usually very professional and good
Originally posted by maxsee:I definitely have very very bad with insurance before as well. Twice so far...the first time was from Great Eastern as well. This insurance agent is one of the worse i have met and i really wonder how the HELL did she even sit on the million dollar table each year. The first time she sold me stuff was an investment product. She guarantee me that it would makes money blah blah...luckily i was not dumb enough and only plough in 5k. Before buying i told her that if this policy dun make money, dun ever call me to sell me anymore insurance products anymore. Anyway the policy failed but i din blame her since i was the one who make the decision to buy it. But then again 1 year down the road, she has the cheek to call me again. This time round trying to sell me another policy, i was very polite and told her that due to my bad experience with her i really is not keen to purchase anything with her. But she insisted on meeting up so i oblige as long as i am not force to purchase anything from her. End of the meeting i din buy anything from her and boy was she rude. Bombarding my hp with sms saying that i wasted her time blah blah....WTF was that for i was thinking......Do i owe her a policy to start with....><"
AIA is one of the worse !
I have seen how they splurge on your insurance premiums, their staffs get wonderful meal allowances whereby they bring their family out for lunch and dinner, spend it all until it hits the limit of their monthly limit. And then AIA often have trainings, they buy lots of door gifts for their insurance agents and staffs, they even have seminars, trainings and talks from reknown speakers at 5 star hotels at your expense.
I've known friends who take out mortgage loans from AIA, they pay their instalments, they even kept their bank records but AIA's statement recorded that they still owe AIA money for the mortgage. Apparently the money did go into AIA's bank account but due to their awful adminstration, they couldn't trace it to their own mortgage accounts.
Local is already bad, imagine in America, AIA staffs get good bonuses and luxury tours even when company is near collapsing and extinction, end up they still need the US tax payer money to bail them out...i guess the word shame never exist in AIA culture .
The bad ones i encounter so far looks downright ugly....the one from GE starting to bald liao..and she only in her 30s.....the other one from AIA also in the 30s but looks like in the 40s...still wearing mini skirt trying to act sexy....see liao i want to vomit....><"
All these insurance and housing agents all mostly no life one lah, my tanjong pagar pub full of them, some do very well, some on heavy loan, drink, smoke, free sex to rich guys, you name it, then also got lesbos between them, like the one recently got killed by her lesbos housing agent galfrens at west coast condo...all these people grow old v fast, cos they living in a fast pace life mah.
Eh...i thought ur pub at joo chia....why suddenly shift to tangjong pagar ar....><"
Diversify, expansion, acquisition, merger, you know how to run business or not, today, you need to look at a different group of clubber, the younger ones, from local to foreigners, more and more are enjoying nite life, and joo chiat to them is a old men playground, so my Dad said need to acquire, buy, merge...so as to tap on the new market
Joo chiat got old uncles...i thought their pockets deeper mah...><"
But old uncles are begining to extinct soon, left some Taxi drivers, odd job labourers and horse racing uncles
i heard one of my colleauges used to working as insurance agent - so should i badmouth him? becasue my other cou=lleague at the back always thrying to stb me is having a bunch of idiots stalking me and my internet usage onle leh. its easy to trace since i using my company notebook comp via VPN ![]()
pathetic right? just like the idiots opposite my block stalking me everyday, they alwsy mov ewhen i pointed my middle finger into the air ![]()
read this idiots - your really a bunch of idiots ![]()
Originally posted by maxsee:The bad ones i encounter so far looks downright ugly....the one from GE starting to bald liao..and she only in her 30s.....the other one from AIA also in the 30s but looks like in the 40s...still wearing mini skirt trying to act sexy....see liao i want to vomit....><"
Next time look for the chio bu insurance agents who will give you a good and professional service
Insurance agent chio or not also doesn't matter. They only want your business. It is a cheap thrill to go out lunch with a chio agent thinking that you can get a date with her but she is actually using her beauty to entice you to give her a treat at an expensive eating place and she only want to see her insurance policy.
Ya men, I saw most uncles go with chio Insurance agent, agent low cut abit and upskirt abit only, bought and signed two insurance liao, so easy.
Not so easy. After sign, the uncle can always neglect not to pay premium and let the insurance expire by itself. Some of my friends do that and I heard from insurance agents, there are a lot of cases of defaulters.
Cases default is not agent problem, it is the uncle problem, however, most contract will make a compulsory fees for 1 to 3 months pay upfront, as such, the agents would had his or her commission already.
hello "angel7030"i am old uncle but i am here lurking around!no age discrimination please,u know what u could be seeing more old people around!
Hello sweety, may I know you have make any appointment with me? if not, please take a Q nos, sit down and keep quiet, coffee and tea by the side, all other drinks at your own expenses. Thank you
Yes, even though uncle defaulted, but uncle has already had chance to go dating with pretty insurance agent without further paying the premiums.
So uncle has get back his losses.