it showed that Ministers like him dun understand the ground well.Originally posted by googoomuck:His reputation is at stake. With the loss of HG and PP, his reputation is washed down the drain.
Anyway, the road is wet and slippery.
Give SM Goh a break lah....this period of time he was probably asigned by the new PM to assist in fighting kamikaze battles at Hougang, Potong Pasir and CCK. The backgrounds of the PAP candidates contesting HG,PP and CCK should also be looked into since ppl are voting for them not the Senior Minister.Originally posted by blazon:it showed that Ministers like him dun understand the ground well.
HG and potong pasir citizens had done sporeans proud.
My salutes to Chiam ST and Low TH....
this morning i still sleepin here a truck going around the place with probably PAP ministers using loudspeaker saying "thk u for your support"...aiyo but my area not Jalan Besar if not hear lily neo's voice i sure go down to take peektures of her even if i half naked hahaOriginally posted by SGEMP:Just now met SM Goh and his team of Marine Parade GRC MP-elects near my home at blk 519 Bedok North..............
A lot of pple gathered around there.......
Pictures would be up soon...........please stay tuned.........
(btw he did comment on this particular GE.....)
6% difference...there were people who supported wp okiex?Originally posted by khongovic:Why Aljunied votes humji & dont dare to vote for WP. If not WP can reign supreme in Aljunied GRC leh. Better reflect on yrselfs. U all miss a good chance.
Reply from the "56%" :Originally posted by Himbo:The 56% must come out and explain.....
Gomez incident just been played up by Fascists. This guy is not as bad as he is made out to be.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:its not much to do with upgrading...most places in aljunied already have lift stopping at every level...
if you wanna look at it...if there wasn't the gomez incident...maybe more people would have voted for wp...
remember...you have a choice...they just took theirs...
aiya..leave then. No one is stopping uOriginally posted by Coquitlam:That's it! Time to push forward my plans to leave SG...no use hanging around anymore....prices will go up across the board
Cannot give him any break.Originally posted by newmanmback:Give SM Goh a break lah....this period of time he was probably asigned by the new PM to assist in fighting kamikaze battles at Hougang, Potong Pasir and CCK. The backgrounds of the PAP candidates contesting HG,PP and CCK should also be looked into since ppl are voting for them not the Senior Minister.
Pls la..how u noe ALL of them vote PAP juz becos of upgradings ? Dont forget tis election is oso voting the govt of spore. Pls respect their decision as u wan pple to respect urs too.Originally posted by khongovic:Salute those 44% who vote for the Hammer Gang. Shame to those 56% who sold themselves out for flat & lift ugradings!![]()
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:sillyporeans have an unique disablity:
month-hand disconnection syndrom
and NATO
LOL..den u wan spore like the late 70s and 80s ? when thing are sold at cents ? Why not go indonesia or malaysia den..u will be a rich man thrOriginally posted by blazon:Cannot give him any break.
He was the one who introduced lift upgrading.
He was the PM that made all property price and living cost increase
so much 10-15 yrs ago.
He was the one who said Sg should be like Switzeland.
Cannot forgive!!!
you must be very young.Originally posted by vanlorry:LOL..den u wan spore like the late 70s and 80s ? when thing are sold at cents ? Why not go indonesia or malaysia den..u will be a rich man thr![]()
Yea and u shld move ahead wif the society and not remain in the 1990sOriginally posted by blazon:you must be very young.
u should go find out about the real stories.
10-15 yrs ago mean 1990s.
TCH screwed up the education system during his tenure @ MoE, that's why.Originally posted by blazon:I'm really surprised why
PAP Teo Chee Hean in Pasir Ris get less votes
than Mah Bow Tan in Tampines.
Morever, Pasir Ris oppostions really super rookie.
Many of the problems we have are results of past mistakes.Originally posted by vanlorry:Yea and u shld move ahead wif the society and not remain in the 1990s![]()
WP Rocks!!...Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:the wp van was circling around my anchorvale area (AMK GRC) to give their thanks although they didn't win. i was truly touched by their spirit. as i thought PM Lee think his 66% is so BIG and he is our "BIG" PM and this great guy wouldnt do what wp did under the hot sun. and of course the wonderful rally experiences WP give us. many thanks!