Originally posted by Gazelle:Maybe you want to tell us what is so great about being a white co.ck sucker in a country that is dominated by white people who have stolen the land from the aborigine?
Originally posted by bangkokboy:ClapX2
Obviously people read and understood. How can you put a certain comparative value on something without even attempting to compare? It is similar to me asking," Is kiasuism in Singapore high, medium or low?"
High, medium or low based on what factors? Where can we derive the benchmark on which this values are determined?
Do you even care to take these points into consideration? Forumers are not saying Australia is racism-free, we see your links and I agree those acts are hideous. But instead of saying those whites are wrong and showing us supporting evidence, why not report on the whole built up to the incident?
[b]What are the mitigating factors? To every actions there are causes and effects. Find out the cause and you will understand the effect.[/b]

I believed to stay in Australia as a Chinese is better than staying as a Chinese in country like Indonesia when shown in May 1998 riots.Originally posted by 798:some of my friends from australia told me dat. alot of asians are being ill-treated badly over there, n some of the chinese setting up shop have to pay protection money to white hooligans over there.
i believe being an asian, it's better to stay out of trouble over there.
chinese in indonesia own most companies, while chinese in australia work for white companies. indo chin properties are all in singapore district 9 and 10 lahOriginally posted by will4:I believed to stay in Australia as a Chinese is better than staying as a Chinese in country like Indonesia when shown in May 1998 riots.
They raped Chinese girls and destroyed Chinese Indonesian properties.
In Australia, there is racial incident but not as widespread.![]()
Please take note, not all Chinese in Indonesia are rich. At least those works in Australia do not get their fellow countrymen to attack their home and mass raped their women.Originally posted by Gazelle:chinese in indonesia own most companies, while chinese in australia work for white companies. indo chin properties are all in singapore district 9 and 10 lah
anyway to compare a developed nation like australia to indonesia is kind of sad isnt it?
It might look like Indonesia is a more dangerous country to live, but statistic show that australia murders and rape per capital is actually higher than indonesia.Originally posted by miserable:Please take note, not all Chinese in Indonesia are rich. At least those works in Australia do not get their fellow countrymen to attack their home and mass raped their women.![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:Then you should check on these links
It might look like Indonesia is a more dangerous country to live, but statistic show that australia murders per capital is actually higher than indonesia.
#43 [b]Australia: 0.0150324 per 1,000 people
#44 Canada: 0.0149063 per 1,000 people
#45 Chile: 0.014705 per 1,000 people
#46 United Kingdom: 0.0140633 per 1,000 people
#47 Italy: 0.0128393 per 1,000 people
#48 Spain: 0.0122456 per 1,000 people
#49 Germany: 0.0116461 per 1,000 people
#50 Tunisia: 0.0112159 per 1,000 people
#51 Netherlands: 0.0111538 per 1,000 people
#52 New Zealand: 0.0111524 per 1,000 people
#53 Denmark: 0.0106775 per 1,000 people
#54 Norway: 0.0106684 per 1,000 people
#55 Ireland: 0.00946215 per 1,000 people
#56 Switzerland: 0.00921351 per 1,000 people
#57 Indonesia: 0.00910842 per 1,000 people
He is whining because he cannot get into Australia. That's his issueOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Don't like Australia, don't fucking live there.
I'm sick of Gazelle's whining over this issue. Get a bloody life.
You seem to forget that there are companies own by asians , like Optus and has a share in Mayne Health and Australand , I think that they might have a share in origin energy as well . Temasek bought Optus up, remember? There are SIA offices in Australia as well. Therefore those companies are owned or part owned by the Singaporean investment arm of the governmentOriginally posted by Gazelle:chinese in indonesia own most companies, while chinese in australia work for white companies. indo chin properties are all in singapore district 9 and 10 lah
anyway to compare a developed nation like australia to indonesia is kind of sad isnt it?
Originally posted by fymk:fymk, for you to quote Optus as an asian company it is really pathatic you know. wasnt it a white company untill it was sold to Singtel?
You seem to forget that there are companies own by asians , like Optus and has a share in Mayne Health and Australand , I think that they might have a share in origin energy as well . Temasek bought Optus up, remember? There are SIA offices in Australia as well. Therefore those companies are owned or part owned by the Singaporean investment arm of the government.
Then we have small businesses in Australia like Bing Lee , Tan & Tan , asian grocers, Shark Fin House etc ...those are also owned by chinese and you don't see much caucasians working there except for Bing Lee .
Somewhat like Singapore, Australia also have MNCs there.
So don't assume that there are only all caucasian-companies in Australia only. [b] That's being ignorant
I am interested in Singapore's top ten list, can you provide us with it? This list does not prove anything... why are you looking at only 10 people?Originally posted by Gazelle:fymk, for you to quote Optus as an asian company it is really pathatic you know. wasnt it a white company untill it was sold to Singtel?
as far as a know, out of the top 10 rich list in australia, 9 are whites, while the only non white didnt made his fortune in australia but it china.
1. James Packer,$7.1 billion, PBL, Publishing and Broadcasting Limited
2. Frank Lowy, $5.4 billion, Westfield Shopping Centers
3. Richard Pratt, $5.2 billion, Visy Industries
4. Zhengrong Shi, $3 billion, Suntech Power Holdings
5. Harry Triguboff, $2.5 billion, Meriton Apartments
6. David Hains and Family, $2.3 billion, Portland House Group
7. Len Ainsworth and sons, $1.9 billion, Ainsworth Game Technology
8. John Gandel, $1.8 billion, CFS Gandel Retail Trust
9. Gina Rinehart, $1.8 billion, Hancock Prospecting
10. Kerry Stokes, $1.8 billion, Seven Network (television station)
The fact that optus was sold to Singtel shows that they have no qualms with companies being taken over by Asians, they do not practise Whites only policies. If they do, we probably will see policies ensuring that Australia companies don't end up in the hands of Asian companies.Originally posted by Gazelle:fymk, for you to quote Optus as an asian company it is really pathatic you know. wasnt it a white company untill it was sold to Singtel?
as far as a know, out of the top 10 rich list in australia, 9 are whites, while the only non white didnt made his fortune in australia but it china.
its funny that those white co.ck suckers who always brag about freedom of speech is now trying to shut me up? white supremacy isnt? are we not allow to talk about australians?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Don't like Australia, don't fucking live there.
I'm sick of Gazelle's whining over this issue. Get a bloody life.
Were our forefathers not immigrants as well? Unless you are trying to tell me that you are the direct blood descendants of the indigenous villagers when Sir Stamford Raffles first step into Singapore... which I can safely say you are not.Originally posted by Gazelle:Life as an immigrant in Australia
Those numbers you have shown are REPORTED CASES. In many parts of Indonesia, crimes are not always reported and recorded for statistical purposes.Originally posted by Gazelle:It might look like Indonesia is a more dangerous country to live, but statistic show that australia murders and rape per capital is actually higher than indonesia.
Originally posted by bangkokboy:and you are comparing australia to a third world country. So whats the diff?
Those numbers you have shown are [b]REPORTED CASES. In many parts of Indonesia, crimes are not always reported and recorded for statistical purposes.[/b]
We are not trying to shut you up... we are encouraging you to post more.Originally posted by Gazelle:its funny that those white co.ck suckers who always brag about freedom of speech is now trying to shut me up? white supremacy isnt? are we not allow to talk about australians?
Hey this is Singapore leh..you think what, under aussie rule huh?
I did not compare, somebody else did the comparisans... I merely informed everyone that Indonesia's crimes are largely unreported.Originally posted by Gazelle:and you are comparing australia to a third world country. So whats the diff?![]()
Originally posted by bangkokboy:Those numbers you have shown are REPORTED CASES. In many parts of Indonesia, crimes are not always reported and recorded for statistical purposes.
Are you making your own assumption that all crimes in Australia are reported and most crimes in indonesia are not? try to be a white co.ck sucker again?Originally posted by bangkokboy:did not compare, somebody else did the comparisans... I merely informed everyone that Indonesia's crimes are largely unreported.
Again I did not claim that all crimes in Australia are reported because I would have no prior knowledge regarding this matters because I do not reside there.Originally posted by Gazelle:Are you making your own assumption that all crimes in Australia are reported and most crimes in indonesia are not? try to be a white co.ck sucker again?
your personal experience in indonesia doesnt quite support your arguement that murders and rapes in indonesia are not report and cover-up.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Again I did not claim that all crimes in Australia are reported because I would have no prior knowledge regarding this matters because I do not reside there.
Having some work experience and having stayed in Indonesia for some time, I have witnessed cases (albeit not murders and rapes) of cover-ups. I am stating based on what I know personally.
Are you making your own assumptions that people who speak well about Australia are white co.ck suckers? I can assure you that I prefer females, but however you can continue assuming that I am a white co.ck sucker because you have attuned your mind as such. And I find that sad.![]()
Mmh perhaps you have an exact number of the number of murders and rapes in Indonesia during the anti-indon chinese riots? Nobody has these numbers.Originally posted by Gazelle:your personal experience in indonesia doesnt quite support your arguement that murders and rapes in indonesia are not report and cover-up.
Excerpts:The heightened racial (and religious) tension in the Sulawesi region as a result of Government's inter-region effort to repopulate it's citizens has seen numerous deaths that are not classified as murders.
On July 13, 1998, the Volunteer Team for Humanity, led by a well-known priest, Father Sandyawan, published a report on sexual violence against ethnic Chinese women. The report listed a total of 168 cases, of which rapes, as opposed to other forms of sexual abuse, reported from Jakarta between May 13 and 15 alone totaled 130 cases. At the time the report was issued, accounts were coming in from many different sources, often by telephone, with several NGOs compiling their own data and providing it to the Volunteer Team for Humanity. There was so much horror over initial reports and concern about protecting the victims that the documentation process was somewhat chaotic, with key details missing or the source not clarified or follow-up questioning lacking as to how precisely the person providing the information had come by her or his facts. In some cases, it was clear a rape had occurred but not clear that it was connected to the May riots; in others, it was clear that a passerby had seen a woman crying uncontrollably but not at all clear that the woman in question had been raped.
As those working with the team began to realize the extent of the confusion, they began a process of checking and cross-checking, and, as of late August, were beginning to produce credible, verifiable cases. The number of verifiable cases from mid-May was expected to drop below the 130 originally reported, perhaps even substantially below, but questions will always remain as to how many cases went unreported, how many victims fled abroad, and how much a campaign of intimidation and harassment discouraged women from speaking out. It is instructive that women who were raped during military operations in 1990-91 in the province of Aceh, on the northern tip of Sumatra, are only now, more than seven years later, beginning to come forward. The statements of Indonesian officials that local groups had faked their reports may only have heightened the unwillingness of witnesses to testify.