sorry, I can't resist replying this again.Originally posted by Urroh:I think the people who died in Tsunami does not know what are the signs of a Tsunami about to occur. Dont bring in them as an example. anyway your example as ' Show me proof' is seriously wrong.
I dun think PAP said that the people supported them. I dun think they put out statisics of it showing people supported them. Where is the examples??
I dun think Hougang and PP's resident supported them.![]()
That is definitely what I have said. In economics sense I do agree wif what the person have said! In other aspects, I am not a sporean to comment. I work here live here contribute here and my life is much better than if I were to work in msia. I must say in economics sense, spore is doing much better... that explained my post.Originally posted by allentyb:
So do u have any etiquette by flaming ppl and calling ppl names and degrading them??? U are a sadist.Originally posted by allentyb:i am not offended by your post, someone like Hamiltonian1125, quote your post, and will type, i totally agree with you, man,
look Hamiltonian1125, if you want to be a pro pap supporter, please visit http://www.youngpap.org.sg/, i am sure they will welcome you with open arms, one more thing, at least, i will resort in calling PRC in names, and my comment about PRC, is not racism, is hatred, too many stupid thing that has happen around me, that i want to wonder, did they understand etiquette or not?
i didn't flame anyone in this thread, and no offence lah, i don't hate china, instead i admire the culture of china, i read the history of romance of the third kingdom before, its just that the impression that i have for, the PRC that is living in singapore, makes me wonder, does they knows about adept to the current situation and yes, i am sorry if i have derail this thread, my apologise to everyone inc Hamiltonian1125.Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:That is definitely what I have said. In economics sense I do agree wif what the person have said! In other aspects, I am not a sporean to comment. I work here live here contribute here and my life is much better than if I were to work in msia. I must say in economics sense, spore is doing much better... that explained my post.
Ur flame does not hurt me and since I have explained myself....lets continue wif the proper discussion....
Also, It is not nice to condemn all the PRCs since they are afterall CHINESE...the same ethnicity as urs I believe.......
Did LHL said that? but i believe.. this is one of the right way to go in order to bring in the tourism receipts.Originally posted by soul_rage:that is what you think.
I THINK that they saw something weird (such as the water receding incredibly, saw animals running), but did not believe in their instincts that something is wrong.
Science is what's making us lose our instincts and gut feel. We want proof, we want figures, statistics, and most of the time, this restricts our judgement. That's why young kids are smarter than adults, coz they can sense, when as adults, we have lost all of that.
Remember the time when LHL said something like 'The people support IR'? It was all over the papers. My sample size may be small relative to the entire population (maybe just a 100 of my frens and relatives), but basically, > 7 out of 10 of them say no.
But then again you wouldn't believe me. I din write that number down then, and ask them to sign on the document as proof
i am a sadist, i admit, but i am not a racist, i already hate them to the core.Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:So do u have any etiquette by flaming ppl and calling ppl names and degrading them??? U are a sadist.
oh ok..Originally posted by soul_rage:sorry, I can't resist replying this again.
PAP said that 66% in the elections was a strong mandate. There you have it, they said the people supported them, when in fact, you know that many people din get to vote.
I don't hate LKY at him, instead i respect and fear of him.......Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:I must stress....I may be a malaysian and I love my country(except the stupid govt) I love spore equally much too. Because I received my educations here and is in debt to all my wonderful teachers. I respect the young LKY very much because of what he has done to the local Chinese here. Spore is one place where malaysian chinese can be freed of discrimination and LKY made it possible. Hence, that explained my gratitude. I dont hate the PAP nor am I a blind follower of PAP. It is just that I could not understand why ppl hate PAP so much and could not express ur ideas but whine all day long here.
As for allentyb, I understand many PRCS here have bad habits. But if we were to discriminate them, aint u like the past colony masters who discriminate our forefathers? I read romance of three kingdom too....these are the virtue that used to flow in china....but communism kills it. If u have any prcs fren who have bad habits,why not correct him. In this world we learn from each others! Discrimination gets u nowhere.
TO have a better singapore, it is necessary that young sporean must be more knowledgeable and speak with sense and wisdom. From what I see in speaker's corner, many are just flaming and whining. If that is true for majority of the Singaporeans( I hope not), then LKY is darn right about sporeans cant live wihout PAP.Originally posted by allentyb:I don't hate LKY at him, instead i respect and fear of him.......
so as for PRC, those mofo, i hate them to the core, sorry, for this i wouldn't change my mind, i think they have already spoilt their own image already, this is a dog eat dog world, they have no sense of courteous at all, lack of respect for other people. In retrospect, its true that our colony master(bitish) has discriminate us, BUT WHY CAN'T THE BLOODY PRC CHANGE FOR THE BETTER!!!!!! prc are the rudest people that i ever encounter so far, sorry i wouldn't change my mind about them, i don't hate PAP, i want to see the day, where there is a balance of political power, so that PAP will not pass bill like their family business *cough* GIC *cough* temasek holding* that god damn LHL,his regime has increase the tax, twice!!!!!!!!!! how do expect the population to accept this kind of nonsense?
True indeed.. for those who call others names.Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:TO have a better singapore, it is necessary that young sporean must be more knowledgeable and speak with sense and wisdom. From what I see in speaker's corner, many are just flaming and whining. If that is true for majority of the Singaporeans( I hope not), then LKY is darn right about sporeans cant live wihout PAP.
Look, this is singapore, stop being a idealist, we are talking about bread and butter and FFS, now those government has increase the gst 7%, YOU STILL CAN STAY IN MALAYSIA, YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT ITS LIKE, how about the daily necessaries, HUH, do you know how much more money, do we have to fork out, now you are commenting about how much we already know, we as citizen, demand a greater transparency in government policy, not just another sugar coated offset gst package, those government, really think of us, like sheep waiting to be slaughter, DO YOU EVEN UNDERSTAND WHY ARE WE SO PISSED OFF, if the government has done nothing wrong as in, increase the tax, do you really people wants to spend their time in forum just to whine, HUH, singaporean, ONE DAY, will still start to think for themselves, and start to give the opposition a chance, thats what happening in the last GE!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:TO have a better singapore, it is necessary that young sporean must be more knowledgeable and speak with sense and wisdom. From what I see in speaker's corner, many are just flaming and whining. If that is true for majority of the Singaporeans( I hope not), then LKY is darn right about sporeans cant live wihout PAP.
YOU HAVE NO IDEA what is the impact of the 7 % gst, do you have any idea, whats it mean, IF MY PAY WAS TO INCREASE, BUT HELL NO, it didn't, i have to spend additional dollars on food, and whatsoever, F U CK, i am not as lucky as you are, who still can stay in malaysia, spending less than 10 dollars a day, you can still go back to your country but how about ME? i want to make the best of all this!!!!!!!!!!! GOD DAMN IT, with this GST INCREASE, how about able to have any form of saving at all? YOU REALLY HAVE NO IDEA, FFS, if you can't think of your own words, go to their pap forum, i am sure they will reward you with a thank you cardOriginally posted by Hamiltonian1125:TO have a better singapore, it is necessary that young sporean must be more knowledgeable and speak with sense and wisdom. From what I see in speaker's corner, many are just flaming and whining. If that is true for majority of the Singaporeans( I hope not), then LKY is darn right about sporeans cant live wihout PAP.
why did we want to whine in the first place, if the government does its job right, do you think anyone want to whine.......Originally posted by Coquitlam:Best solution is the leave Sillypore and set up shop and home elsewhere....
This nation will always be a nation of whiners...The only real beneficiaries are those who come over to work from Malaysia, Bangladesh, India, PRC, Indonesia.....I'd say that its good to get them in by the millions to wake up Sillyporeans...
Things are so superficial here and once you peel away the veneer, all the trash comes out
Let's just state that the recent whining by RJC students about not getting 7 As instead of 4 As is a symptom of what is to come to Sillypore....a bunch of brain savvy future leaders with no street smarts whatsoever....its all going to go downhill.....
those PRC, deserve to be call by names,Originally posted by Urroh:True indeed.. for those who call others names.![]()
A level can get 7 As meh?Originally posted by Coquitlam:Best solution is the leave Sillypore and set up shop and home elsewhere....
This nation will always be a nation of whiners...The only real beneficiaries are those who come over to work from Malaysia, Bangladesh, India, PRC, Indonesia.....I'd say that its good to get them in by the millions to wake up Sillyporeans...
Things are so superficial here and once you peel away the veneer, all the trash comes out
Let's just state that the recent whining by RJC students about not getting 7 As instead of 4 As is a symptom of what is to come to Sillypore....a bunch of brain savvy future leaders with no street smarts whatsoever....its all going to go downhill.....
cool down lah. There is nothing you can do about it.Originally posted by allentyb:YOU HAVE NO IDEA what is the impact of the 7 % gst, do you have any idea, whats it mean, IF MY PAY WAS TO INCREASE, BUT HELL NO, it didn't, i have to spend additional dollars on food, and whatsoever, F U CK, i am not as lucky as you are, who still can stay in malaysia, spending less than 10 dollars a day, you can still go back to your country but how about ME? i want to make the best of all this!!!!!!!!!!! GOD DAMN IT, with this GST INCREASE, how about able to have any form of saving at all? YOU REALLY HAVE NO IDEA, FFS, if you can't think of your own words, go to their pap forum, i am sure they will reward you with a thank you card
well we are arguing in good spirits here, that's goodOriginally posted by Urroh:oh ok..
Erm.. are they wrong to say that? 66% in any elections around the world is a good result for any political parties.
A mandate doesnt mean supporting them. People who din get to vote is not an significant amount enough to change the vote. This is a fact.
Originally posted by Urroh:A level can get 7 As meh?![]()
let me seeOriginally posted by Urroh:A level can get 7 As meh?![]()
Yes, the system needs a change.Originally posted by soul_rage:well we are arguing in good spirits here, that's good
66% votes garnered in a nation where almost 100% of people are voting IS A good result.
66% votes garnered in a nation where the majority of people did not get a chance to vote hardly reflects anything. But are you sure that if the rest get to vote, its not significant enough to change the vote? So far, their strategy revolves ard preventing as many people as possible from voting, so that they don't have to face the hard truth
As long as those guys in white color are in power, the above WILL NEVER happen.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:Yes, the system needs a change.
i'd like to see a system where you first vote your government in.. the ministers and all, before voting the MPs in.
That way, a party can have control of all the damn mp seats in parliment should they manage to win all, but the office holders will come from another party.
thats cos he understood the notion that power corrupts.Originally posted by soul_rage:As long as those guys in white color are in power, the above WILL NEVER happen.
The greatest thing George Washington did, was to ensure that the most powerful person in the country cannot hold power for more than 2 terms. I think that is the best thing he ever did for the country.
Ours? Can hold until the end of time.