I used the word "what if" did I not? Can I sue you for defamation?Originally posted by january:1000 and 1million is big difference. 1000 times bigger. what are u trying to play with numbers.
1 millions. you give me ur source of data collection first.
you are committing the error of appeal to popularity
quoted from logical website
Appeals to popularity suggest that an idea must be true simply because it is widely held. This is a fallacy because popular opinion can be, and quite often is, mistaken
This post is not meant for you.Originally posted by january:ur statistic is so open for counter arguments. surely your expenditure is luxury life.
Insurance- good
transport - public transport or car? can break down the mathematics?
Parents 800? people dun give so much nowadays.. trend is not giving or giving token sum.
food - 400 -- house never cook meh..
transport 250 can explain how u get figure
leisure ( include gf) - no money then dun leisure lah...
library free... electricity to listen radio not expensive-- so many channels.
tv channels -- channel 8, cahnnel u, art channel, channel news asia ,channel 5
some 24 hr..
mediate is good for health.. exercise is good for health... bad minton racket so cheap...
talking with ur family members.. going for walk in neighbour hood... make neighbour hood friends..... window shopping.... and so many more...
500 for leisure.. dun follow those rich people lah... they got money u dun have then dun be greedy and jealous
okay.. fair enough tell me something where you think govt is doing wrong.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Haha but that does not explain why the government is hiding crucial information from us does it?![]()
Your argument is just telling us that we have enough to eat, so don't care about what the government does as long as there is food on my table. We are not a third world country my friend...
In your haste to reply, you obviously haven't read that portion of the thread carefully.Originally posted by citymax:if the stats was right, the ISD has already caught 34% of the voting people and put them to nowhere. which means now singapore population is down to 66.6% of it original population.
But how come still got so many people buying hdb flats huh??haiz.. think ISD havnt catch all the people that vote for the opposition parties.
definitely we have no problem to allow the opposition to rule the country, but how confident do u have for the present batch of people in the opposition parties?Originally posted by Cullen[10]:LIKE u said. 40 over years they have governed this country. So why not let oppostion do 4 years and see how they do.
ok. who do you suggest that we can call to investigate the govt internal working?Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:To January:
NKF was also addressing the needs of their patients were they not? So why were they under public scrutiny, why was a thorough investigation carried out on the company's accounts even though NKF did what it was supposed to do?
Hope you can answer my question posed to you.
Ok those are what ifs.Originally posted by january:how do you know that improving wages to attract talents will be bad for singaporean? you can see the future liao issit.
are you sure that not improving wages to attract talents means that future will still be better?
not changing and changing policy are both decisions themselves. both has its uncertainty.
On the other hand, I notice the lack of achievements from this current batch of ''leaders"... can you name me some of their current achievements? And I don't mean efficient transportation etc... those were trophies from another era...Originally posted by january:okay.. fair enough tell me something where you think govt is doing wrong.
somemore, doing one thing wrong does not mean that government is a failure though. dun keep picking on a mistakes or wrong investment and step it like a smashed potato until its rotten and conclude that govt is failure and bias.
there are many things.. dun just focus on mistakes...
i myself deal with my personal life makes hundreds of mistakes and decision everyday with knowing whether i have make a mistakes or not . or find that make wrong mistake or find that i think i make a wrong mistake but actually i am thinking too negatviely liao or i thinking that i make a mistake but it turn out to be a blessing in disguise.
my one small life is already so complex already and what is about managing a country with people having various interests.
In philosophy, we should all be frugal, that I agree with you. However, in truth? Not everyone is. How can we make everyone frugal? Impossible. Since it's impossible, we have to play by the game and not idealistically demand that everyone be frugal.In philosophy, govt should all be good, that I agree with you. However, in truth? Not every govt is. How can we make govt good? Impossible. Since it's impossible, we have to play by the game and not idealistically demand that govt be good.
You mean we can even suggest that without getting sued for libel, slander, defamation what-have-yous?!Originally posted by january:ok. who do you suggest that we can call to investigate the govt internal working?
last post for now..
So you are saying our govt is not that good? Isn't that contrary to your stand?Originally posted by january:really last post for now
In philosophy, govt should all be good, that I agree with you. However, in truth? Not every govt is. How can we make govt good? Impossible. Since it's impossible, we have to play by the game and not idealistically demand that govt be good.
Yes, but you should notice by now that many issues have been swept under the carpet for too long. The people are getting restless.Originally posted by january:despite the rallying of arguments.. pls i am peaceful loving person..
let arguments be contained with words and not fist.
i urged every person to be calm when staking respective views.
i personally feel emotions when i see arguments or wrong reasons so
in the process i am also training myself how to be calm during discussion.
hopefully these will be useful for verbal discussion.
thanks man. but u better cut that out to conclude me as an idiot,becoz u are not too clever too.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:exactly right... we point out the gahman's shortcomings is called "defame our governement" to TS
so can we conclude that he is an idiot, after 8 pages of postings to show that we are not out to "defame our governement"?
This I agree with you but first, you still have not answered my post on pg 13 (1:20pm).Originally posted by january:despite the rallying of arguments.. pls i am peaceful loving person..
let arguments be contained with words and not fist.
i urged every person to be calm when staking respective views.
i personally feel emotions when i see arguments or wrong reasons so
in the process i am also training myself how to be calm during discussion.
hopefully these will be useful for verbal discussion.
No one would call you an idiot if your comments were sensible. Nevertheless, it was a good exchange of views.Originally posted by citymax:thanks man. but u better cut that out to conclude me as an idiot,becoz u are not too clever too.
too lame to ans.Originally posted by kengkia:are u saying citymax is a PAP doggie??![]()
pls read all the thread before accusing me havnt work and not married yet.Originally posted by 4getmenot:i think it would be just wise to let this thread to rest since the TS has not started work 'full time' or has yet to get married and have kids..to fully understand the situation the poor and the middle income family is facing now
My mistake.. i was refering to january actually..Originally posted by citymax:pls read all the thread before accusing me havnt work and not married yet.
this is assumption from u, and assume means making a ass out of u and me.
So pls provide positive comments and not destructive one.
thanks
First of all you are incorrect when you say "allow the opposition to rule the country". If PAP is to lose the election and another political party (eg WP) is to get the majority. then WP is the ruling party and PAP is the opposition. WP will then form the new government until the next election.Originally posted by citymax:definitely we have no problem to allow the opposition to rule the country, but how confident do u have for the present batch of people in the opposition parties?
So does it mean that bring down the gst to 0% and giving $ to the poor is a good government.
why dun we come out with a system that everyone $ is being shared in singapore. there will be no poor and no rich. everyone has the same income.
do u think the investors still want to come to singapore to invest.
So the poor dun nid to work and also will get paid every month, the talented people will just feel wat is the point of working so hard and get the same pay as others.
The government can just close shop, we dun nid the ministers and statutory board to ensure the country function, as we dun trust them,coz we tot all government people are corrupted.
we juz manage everything ourselves. becoz we feel we can do a better job than anyone of them.
So if this is the society u wan then be it.
Woodbridge is not doing a good job...what you doing here? Get back to your ward for ECTOriginally posted by maurizio13:Here pooch!
Here pooch!
I have a nice yummy bone for you.![]()
Don't put words in me, I have never mentioned the above underlined.Originally posted by Gazelle:Can I know why should MOM be afraid to show the the rich are getting richer? I thought any tom and dick will know that widening income gap problem is happening all over the world. Why should Singapore be different?
Since we are at the subject, could you let us know if the income gap problem in Singapore alot worse than other developed countries around the world.
I am sure this is a valid question and for godsake, please answer me.