Originally posted by snow leopard:
1) Protectionism is good for Singapore's future and it promotes investment like IRs
SL : a good example of protectionism at work is an ex-PM protecting the position of PM for this son.
G : I am not sure if you could call that as protestionism, however are you suggesting that protectionism is good for Singapore?
SL : what then would you call it? nepotism?
G : The question you should be answering is, IS protectionism good for Singapore, and is Singapore IR an example of protectionism when none of the winners are Singapore companies.
2) Open economy is bad for Singapore and its people
SL : why do you say that?
G : Ask Soul_Rage
SL : nothing is ever absolutely good or bad. workfare, which the govt recently implemented, is a form of protectionism. would you say workfare is bad? you wouldn't. hence there needs to be a balance, a balance between staying competitive and ensuring that those who cannot keep up, stay afloat.
G : Could you offer Singapore an alternative to prosperous like we did in the past 45 years without having an open economy?
3) There is a 80/20 rule in income distribution
SL : could you illustrate?
G : Ask Soul_Rage
SL : why ask him when you are the one making that statement?
G : I didnÂ’t, I am just highlight the BS that he is contributing to this forum.
4) If SIA doest threat you well, you should consider leaving the country.
SL : if you don't treat SIA well, old man will kick you out
G : You miss the point
SL : no i didn't, i hit the nail on its head. if you don't treat SIA well, old man will kick you out.
G : As a consumer, do we need to always fly with SIA? Could you tell us what do you mean by treating SIA well and what you mean that the old man will kick me out?
5) Local and foreign companies offer the same benefits to Singapore's future and economy
SL : foreign companies do not have vested interests and many have voted with their feet already that led to widespread retrenchments.
G : You have to ask Soul_rage why he said that.
SL : not true. when we merely work for MNCs, we do not develop our own brand / technology which in the long run is what differentiates a truly first world nation from one that relies on first world nations
G : thatÂ’s what I thought too, but according to Soul_Rage, there is not difference.
6) All casino gaming operators can operate world class IR by themselves
SL : world class IR like world class public transportation that receives so many complains all the time?
G : Again you are missing the point, Soul_rage is suggesting that as a gaming operator, by default you will be able to operate and run business such as Universal Studio, Dreamworks, MICE, Sperm whale aquarium, without the need of having partners.
SL : show me the exact words that soul rage used that suggested what you suggested. if you can't, you are putting words into his mouth.
G : Soul_Rage ”In the IR tender, the govt DID give the tender to foreign companies. Why is that so? Its because none of our companies here have the experience of running a casino or such a huge resort, thus its reasonable for the govt to give this to the foreign company experienced in such a project”
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=250502&page=2
By saying that, he is claiming that Genting won because they are capable for running the whole IR by themselves and the reason why Keppeland and Capitaland lost is because they have never run an IR because despite the fact that they are partnering companies like MGM, Kerzner,
7) Singapore employer are suckers for more expensive Indian FT
SL : singapore govt is sucker for indians
G : Why? Can you support your claim?
SL : i quote you "i) Singapore employer are suckers for more expensive Indian FT". your statement supports my claim.
G : Like I said again, whatever you see here, are just BS coming from soul_rage, and thank you very much for questioning them.Government should not outsource project to overseas companies even if it is better value for money.
SL : govt should outsource itself, since its menial jobs (including writing forums during office hours) can be done at a fraction of the millions of dollars it now costs us.
G : You mean Singapore should be run by another country?
SL : no, i mean singapore should be run by singaporeans who genuinely have singaporeans at heart and not hanker over million dollar salaries doing menial jobs like writing forums during office hours.
G : This has no relationship to how the government handle its projects.
9) S-league foreign footballers are all highly educated individual
SL : nobody watches S-league
G : That not what we are asking and again you miss the point.
SL : so my answer "nobody watches S-league" points squarely to the irrelelvance of your point.
G: We have foreign footballers who are playing for S-League and have been offered citizenship because of their talent in sport. Hence do you think it is right to say that all FT are highly educated? Are you sure that nobody watches S-League? Are those people seating in the stadium ghost or something?
10) You need to be highly educated to be consider a talent.
SL : isn't that the govt's elitist policy for the last 40 years?
G : Are you sure?
SL: yes
G : Are you also saying that those badminton player from China who have become Singaporeans are highly educated?
11) Income gap = living standard
SL : income gap = widening living standards
G : You could be right, but thatÂ’s not what soul_rage said
SL : soul rage said the exact same thing i said
G: Really, mind showing me where you get that from?
12) Singapore government is pro rich people, not pro business
SL : it is pro rich people's business
G : is rich peopleÂ’s business not business? Or are you commenting for the sake of commenting?
SL : rich people's business is rich people's business. why do you care?
G : Could you give us some example of rich peopleÂ’s business?
hey you are back!Originally posted by Gazelle:Why didnt you mentioned that you are incapable to standing by what you said and that you are providing all sort of distorted in this forum just to make our government look bad?
this is not a quarrel, this is about exposing people who fabricate false information to defame our governmentOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Walau.. you guys are still quarrelling over this topic...
Whoever wants to win let him/her win lah.. and get on with life in here..!
I think in the first place, I think our gov is ALREADY infamous...Originally posted by Gazelle:this is not a quarrel, this is about exposing people who fabricate false information to defame our government
Originally posted by Atobe:Atobe,
For who claim - ''I dont waste my with losers...... " at 10.37a.m. on 13 January 2007, you seem to be putting alot of effort all the way till mid-day, and still could not resist but to return at 8.00p.m. to vent more frustrated venom in retaliation.
This surely tell us something of your vain pride that you wear on your face, instead of keeping it in your heart and mind.
All of your detractors have stood by what have been said, and all of us have offered information that have been substantiated; but which you arrogantly sweep off with your unsubstantiated claims that all information offered are fabricated and lies.
You have not shown us any counter-argument - nor an iota of information - to substantiate your reasons for claiming our information to be fabricated and lies.
Yet you will expect us not to be spoon-fed by you, and will brilliantly expect us to verify for ourselves the reasons that you refused to give for claiming our information to be fabricated and to be lies.
After your contradictory and hypocritical display, you will have the gall to claim that we do not stand by what we have said ?
The proverbial quote of [b]''the Pot calling the Kettle black'' cannot sound truer and more applicable to you in this instance.
It seems that the only way you are capable of recovering from your weak position is to launch into circumlocutory arguments that leads nowhere, and with each round - you vent your frustration by becoming more vulgar.
What do you hope to achieve with your vulgar suggestion - in your quoted post above ?
If anything, it simply reveal a darker side of your persona of a frustrated adult that simply enter into a tantrum when you cannot get your own ways.
Your worsening position will soon lead you to the Institute next to the Wood Bridge at Yio Chu Kang; or alternatively, CSJ can help cure your psychological problems if you can have a kinder opinion of him.
I am glad that you are back because I am still waiting for your comments about the Singapore income growth Have you conveniently forgotten about it because you are incapable to answering to that request, which in your opinion is a valid one.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Hmmm......is this topic worth continuing?
As evident from the "quadruplets" - citymax, gazelle, om and january, black is said to be white and vice versa. From pg 1 till pg 34, it has never changed.
Or is it us refusing to see the truth?
Anyway, forumites here can judge.
Shall we call it a day?
**ignoring soul_rage because he is incapable to standing by what he said, big talker but no substance)***Originally posted by soul_rage:hey you are back!
I can't believe you are still like a bull
anyway, you win, I lose. I am making the govt look badSorry hor everyone.
like Shutterbug said, just get on with life. No point trying to convince a wall since the wall is lifeless and doesnt listen to reason![]()
An example of a person who does not see with his heart. Truth is NOT EQUAL to Facts or Proof.Originally posted by Gazelle:Atobe,
I am accusing your of providing false information to defame our government, which is inline with the subject of this thread. hence you should just cut the chase and stop writing so much BS about me and defend yourself and stand up like a man.
Yar, you are accusing Singapore government of awarding the Sentosa IR to Genting because PM Badawi visited Singapore twice in 2006 to seal the deal.
I am asking you, can you proof to us that PM Badawi did visit Singapore 2 months before and after the award of the Sentosa IR project in oct 2006? Can you?
hehe, doesn't matter. you aren't important. A real-life idiot who has brains but doesnot know how to use them. I feel sad for you and the people around you, for they have to put up with your abuse everyday.Originally posted by Gazelle:**ignoring soul_rage because he is incapable to standing by what he said, big talker but no substance)***
instead of wasting your time talking nonsense, why do you please explain to us the BS that you have been posting in this forum? Incapable?Originally posted by soul_rage:hehe, doesn't matter. you aren't important. A real-life idiot who has brains but doesnot know how to use them. I feel sad for you and the people around you, for they have to put up with your abuse everyday.
Anyway, I have lodged a legitmate complaint against Gazelle for his verbal abuses of everyone here.
As usual big talk, no substance. dont believe? just ask him to provide the link to what he claims.Originally posted by soul_rage:forgive me everyone
I just love to make fun of him
Gazelle's hall of bull%!$@ fame:
1. Insists that middle income pay is increasing despite CNA report that middle income wages has stagnated for the past 5 years by economists from the Institute of Policy Studies
2. Economists are stupid people. Gazelle is the smartest, and only words from Gazelle are facts, even reports from CNA or economists are rubbish and BS
3. Insists that rising property prices = people having a better life, despite asset prices making it more expensive for people to own a property
4. The govt is a high performing govt, nevermind the billion dollar losses in Shin Corp, Suzhou, Global Crossing, etc.
5. Paying ministers 3 to 4x above the political market is a smart move, despite himself refusing to pay 50 cents more for quality eggs and insisting on $1.50 eggs, which is only an increase of 33% and not 300-400% above the normal price
6. Ministers are worth the money coz he is paying more GST (duh!)
7. You can own a car and a house with a monthly income of $2000
8. All of us are ungrateful brats who give only $400 allowances to our parents
9. Any words or terms not heard by Gazelle is not an official term or word in the dictionary. This implies that the following words are not in the dictionary:
- Humility
- Consideration
- Kindness
- Graciousness
Becoz as far as we can see from here, he doesn't exhibit any of the above, so I can safely assume he thinks such words are not in the dictionary coz he has never heard of them before
10. Says 'NO THESE ARE NOT FACTS' even when reports and statistics are placed right before him (myopic)
11. Analysts are stupid people. Only Gazelle is the smartest.
12. Statistics from anyone are fake. Only statistics provided by Gazelle are accurate and factual (did he ever provide any?)
13. Smart, intelligent and elite people ask others to kiss butt, calls others d..k, bull%!$@, pr..ks. Why? Coz only Gazelle is smart, intelligent, and elite.
thanks for replying to the postOriginally posted by Gazelle:As usual big talk, no substance. dont believe? just ask him to provide the link to what he claims.
Perhaps you may have overlooked my post on 12 June 7:51pm.Originally posted by Gazelle:I am glad that you are back because I am still waiting for your comments about the Singapore income growth Have you conveniently forgotten about it because you are incapable to answering to that request, which in your opinion is a valid one.
What is the point of talking big in this forum when you are incapable of talking facts.
Good job!Originally posted by soul_rage:hehe, doesn't matter. you aren't important. A real-life idiot who has brains but doesnot know how to use them. I feel sad for you and the people around you, for they have to put up with your abuse everyday.
Anyway, I have lodged a legitmate complaint against Gazelle for his verbal abuses of everyone here.
Heyyy you just about summed it up! Good on you for the complaint. Oh yeah you forgot to add one thing! The hooved one is a racist too! On top of this, when cornered with a decent fact-based opinion about migration, "it" simply starts calling anyone who migrated white d***suckers, p****lickers...Originally posted by soul_rage:thanks for replying to the post
you just amplified your stupidity a 2nd time by putting your hall of BS fame in bold hahaha![]()
By looking at your BS, I am sure many here already know who is the stupid one...Originally posted by soul_rage:thanks for replying to the post
you just amplified your stupidity a 2nd time by putting your hall of BS fame in bold hahaha![]()
The stupidity goes on and onOriginally posted by Gazelle:By looking at your BS, I am sure many here already know who is the stupid one...
Yah we know!!! It's you Gazelle!!!Originally posted by Gazelle:By looking at your BS, I am sure many here already know who is the stupid one...
Do I look like I am being bullied?Originally posted by PRP:1 person vs 20+ members!Gazelle,do they bully u?
hehe, we wouldn't dare to bully a wall. A wall is harder than flesh and blood, so of coz we won't bully a wall.Originally posted by Gazelle:Do I look like I am being bullied?
dealing with these are a bunch of incapable whiners are not that difficult, all they are capable for doing is calling you names, label you as so and so. just like a domesticated puss.ycat that is only capable of meowing.
Are you amused by the type of BS the they have been talking in this forum?
He cannot accept the fact 150000 locals have migrated to other countries.Originally posted by spinsugar:Heyyy you just about summed it up! Good on you for the complaint. Oh yeah you forgot to add one thing! The hooved one is a racist too! On top of this, when cornered with a decent fact-based opinion about migration, "it" simply starts calling anyone who migrated white d***suckers, p****lickers...
what an animal!![]()