Did I read wrongly, or did Andrew try to advise you NOT to try to predict?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:let an old uncle give you a tip... don't try to predict...
... and you might ask, 'what the hell are you doing then?'
A legitimate question and my answer is, 'I am following the market'
Not only is the book currently unpublished, it's not even true.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:that is play play..., when real money is involved, it is a whole different ball-game because your emotions and your delusions come into play, not just your 'prediction/analysis'.
The gamblers I talk to, they all talk very reasonably before they start gambling... once they are inside the casino, they become 'insane', what I call, temporary gambling insanity in my book....
Ridiculous analogy, but I'll play along.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:... you have to do that, but it is still 'tactical' work... it is like Iraqi army looking at their SOP how they should fight the USA... even if they get everything 100% right, it is useless because strategically they lost it, the moment the decided to fight the coalition.
If the US army performed 50% below the mark, according to their SOP, they would have won the war anyway because strategically they won it, even before a bullet was fired.
GodOriginally posted by cyee29:Andrew, how about Hong Kong market, especially those H-shares?
He is also that guy with the Woffle Wu's make-over face behind bars in Woodbridge Mental Hospital yelling 'U ARE INSANE' at people looking at himOriginally posted by deathbait:God
Stop asking Andrew for advice.
He knows as much about the stock market as the aunties in the market do.
He has thus far been unable to come up with any evidence he understands how they work, how to determine the mathematics behind actions, and basically is a giant fraud.
He has an unpublished book on gambling, but know practically nuts about the subject matter.
HE advises not to predict the market, then does it himself.
HE tells you to study the fundamentals, but he bases all his points on trend following
He tells you to make careful plans/calculations before trading and not succumb to emotions, then denies odds are everything in consideration
HE tells you he makes money in the market, but only declares his trades AFTER the market has moved
HE predicts doom and gloom every week, and dissappears when the market goes up.
HE urges you to look at the big picture, but continues to harp on bad investments by funds based on current pricing.
He tells people 3 day charts are useless as proof, then spams the thread with 1 day chart "proofs"
HE claims to have been a trader once, but is now an IT consultant.
HE claims to be a commodities trader, but is suddenly now giving advice on Forex
And of course the most glaring proof of all that Andrew has to be at least borderline insane:
He actually condones doctor Chee's antics.
You all hor...Originally posted by TS Kan:He is also that guy with the Woffle Wu's make-over face behind bars in Woodbridge Mental Hospital yelling 'U ARE INSANE' at people looking at him![]()
IT TAKES ONE TO MAKE ONEOriginally posted by eagle:You all hor...
Never thank him for making someone insane
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=290788&page=36
Don't you get it? Stay out of the stock markets at this time.... (as for profiting from the down-moveOriginally posted by cyee29:Andrew, how about Hong Kong market, especially those H-shares?

Thank Fireice..... he went mad to the point even she couldn't stand it...Originally posted by eagle:You all hor...
Advice from the expert Andrew here.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Don't you get it? Stay out of the stock markets at this time.... (as for profiting from the down-movedon't lah... it is too dangerous for the average and above average individuals)
No wonder you are so stupid. Smart people ask for advice (especially from people that saw the present situation when everyone was going rah rah rah and some still going rah rah rah like youOriginally posted by deathbait:God
HEY! WAT HAPPENED TO UR SIGGY? U REALISED U ARE OSO 'DESPOTIC' & TOOK OUT REFERENCE TO DESPOTS THERE? WAH U CHANGE MIND LIKE 'CHABOS' CHANGE PANTIES DURING MENSTRUATION DAYSOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:To my coolies bumpingz up my threads... take turns ok, don't have to bumpz up so many times....![]()
Originally posted by TS Kan:OMG
[b]HEY! WAT HAPPENED TO UR SIGGY? U REALISED U ARE OSO 'DESPOTIC' & TOOK OUT REFERENCE TO DESPOTS THERE? WAH U CHANGE MIND LIKE 'CHABOS' CHANGE PANTIES DURING MENSTRUATION DAYS![]()
Yes I agree. This guy has absolutely no understanding of fundamentals of the stock market.Originally posted by deathbait:God
He knows as much about the stock market as the aunties in the market do.
He has thus far been unable to come up with any evidence he understands how they work, how to determine the mathematics behind actions, and basically is a giant fraud.
He has an unpublished book on gambling, but know practically nuts about the subject matter.
HE advises not to predict the market, then does it himself.
HE tells you to study the fundamentals, but he bases all his points on trend following
He tells you to make careful plans/calculations before trading and not succumb to emotions, then denies odds are everything in consideration
HE tells you he makes money in the market, but only declares his trades AFTER the market has moved
HE predicts doom and gloom every week, and dissappears when the market goes up.
HE urges you to look at the big picture, but continues to harp on bad investments by funds based on current pricing.
He tells people 3 day charts are useless as proof, then spams the thread with 1 day chart "proofs"
HE claims to have been a trader once, but is now an IT consultant.
HE claims to be a commodities trader, but is suddenly now giving advice on Forex
I am irritated by your posting eagleOriginally posted by eagle:You all hor...
... that from someone that openly admits he believes in paranormal activities and does not depend on facts and evidence... Is it any wonder he does not agree with me that 'Looks like its getting really serious.... >' even now when it is becoming not only serious but very serious?Originally posted by soul_rage:I am irritated by your posting eagle
so what if he has made Gazelle insane?
we are talking about this posting, and by far he has been giving people 'advice' when he has no fundamentals himself.
Be objective. Andrew is a liability to the opposition party supporters. He is as much a liability as CSJ is to the opposition party.
Each time, all PAP needs to do to convince neutral parties to vote for them, is to bring CSJ up as an example, and ask the neutral parties whether they want a lunatic in parliament.
Similarly, this lunatic calls the govt despots, faults them 110%, and makes baseless claims. He is a disgrace to the people who supports opposition.
well you openly support a lunatic, and keeps slandering the govt by calling them despots.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:... that from someone that openly admits he believes in paranormal activities and does not depend on facts and evidence... Is it any wonder he does not agree with me that 'Looks like its getting really serious.... >' even now when it is becoming not only serious but very serious?![]()
You have blind hatred? Well then, I suggest you give that up.Originally posted by soul_rage:well you openly support a lunatic, and keeps slandering the govt by calling them despots.
You cannot make a distinction between disagreement with a political party, versus fighting for our country's sovereignty (the Pedra Branca issue, which you just disappear coz you lost your case in the thread)
With the above, no one takes you seriously, because you can't distinguish between true disagreement with PAP, versus BLIND HATRED.
That's what you are, blinded by hatred, that everyone else who disagrees are delusional.
Since you claim there are 'others' besides those who disagree with you in this thread, why don't u conduct a check on who is listening to your baseless advice?
1st of all, 'wait until end of year', is not something I would say. I will say, just follow the stock markets and when it is time, to take a position, it could be six months or one year or two years.Originally posted by cyee29:Most say wait untill end of the year. Meanwhile what are the best vehicle to park your money?