Originally posted by maurizio13:
If Australian crime rates are high, then proportionately the prisoners per 100,000 must also be high.
If Singapore has little crime, then proportionately the prisoners per 100,000 must be low.
Only explantion for Singapore's low crime rate, but high prisoner rate is because the judicial system metes out harsh and long sentences for convicts. Therefore before the earlier convicts can be released (like Australia), the new convicts are already in there.
So from your statement, a PAP minister similar to our transport minister can conclude that having a high prisoner rate and a harsh sentence gives us a lower crime rate, and thus a better place to live in ;)
Originally posted by eagle:So from your statement, a PAP minister similar to our transport minister can conclude that having a high prisoner rate and a harsh sentence gives us a lower crime rate, and thus a better place to live in ;)
A harsh court sentence is a deterrent to criminals.
Maybe we can start advocating death sentences for more criminal offences, then we will have fewer crimes.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Then do u mean army with experience will a war?
Then ,every army will be defeated in the first war!!who will win?
Funny!Dunt side with the great Oz ADF.
The gangsters dunt care police lah.
3.The gangsters just above all..
1.SG is not perfect too.I came across some guys dunt allow you to sit next to hom in bus!!A group of young guys gather in Bishan...It seem gangsters start getting a foot hold in SG or many will tell me they just expanding...
2.Besides u give me a rosy pictures of oz,can i tell u the organised crimes and corruptions there are already out of control.
3.If u just depend on foreign medias to feed u info of foreign countries,then u can just see the bad news where there is big riots.The best way is stay there to study.If u cant afford,just do a key board search everyday !!
4.I remember oz or one state just sweep the guns crime under category of armed crimes whcih include small knife and machine guns!!
Oh ,dear!!How u can tackle the prblems of guns crimes??u need tighten up customs,intelligences,education,enforcement and adequate penalty to reduce the guns crimes.
How serious is it?Just read the police press release of each state or major cities in oz then u know.I think there are only few millions people stay in each state.
5.I am always assess the pro and con of staying there.
6.If u have to stay in hospital,just prepare bring your own food!!U must read the comments by,i think ,people stay in oz about all the stoties.
Of course u have to make judgement on their comments.But it is the true faces of Oz lifes,if they can reflect the general situations.We want to know the general situations,not extreme cases.Pl share here.I am reading and listing.
Hospital kitchen filth enough to make you sick
- Submit comment: Submit comment
February 25, 2008 12:00am
GRUBBY benchtops, sloppy pest control and off deli meats were found during independent audits of public hospital kitchens that found 94 per cent did not comply with new hygiene and safety laws.
The Daily Telegraph can reveal 166 of 171 hospitals checked during voluntary audits "required one or more corrective actions" for them to meet new guidelines set down by the NSW Food Authority.
Four public hospitals were deemed so bad they failed completely, scoring an "unacceptable" rating for their operations.
But the hospitals won't be named and shamed as the Food Authority claims it would be a breach of their business affairs - considered more important than patients' right to know of threats to their health.
It was also claimed identifying the hospitals would make them unco-operative in complying in future audits.
Use the feedback form below to tell us your hospital food horror stories.
Overall, documents obtained under Freedom of Information laws show there were 719 areas of corrective action required for the 166 hospitals.
Censored audit reports for the failed public hospitals show the detail of how poor some hospitals are on hygiene and safety.
One of the reports shows a coolroom was running at an unhealthy warm temperature, a precondition for food poisoning. The same kitchen had frozen meats and milk powder stored beyond used-by dates with sliced deli meats with a 24-hour life found stored for four days.
Another report of a public hospital found unclean can openers, no records on pest control and food handling concerns.
Staff involved in food preparation wearing gloves were observed picking up food off the floor. One staff member was "observed coughing into her glove and not removing it".
The unhealthy kitchens are the latest blow to the NSW health system, already reeling over scandals including mismanagement of Royal North Shore Hospital and the bungled construction of the new Bathurst Hospital.
A NSW Health spokeswoman said none of the issues raised in the audit incurred penalty notices and there was no threat to public health.
"In all cases where there was an issue found at audit, remedial action was undertaken immediately," the spokeswoman said.
Brian Holloway, 56, had nothing but praise for the medical staff at Mona Vale Hospital during his long stay last year_ but he had no love for the hospital's menu.
He was appalled at being served what he said was quiches served flat like pancakes, rice tough enough to put through a slug gun and mashed potato like "quick-set cement''.
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,23268078-5001021,00.html
Originally posted by maurizio13:lionnoisy doesn't care about anything that happens in Singapore's own backyard, he is only concern about Australia.
Since he is so concern about Australia, god only knows why he has not become an Australian citizen yet.
He's an ugly Singaporean who doesn't look himself in the mirror before he starts criticisizing others.
Seriously lionnoisy, why don't you take your Australia this and Australian bad to an Australian forums, folks there can better answer your questions.
coz he belekang chuchor; aka back stabbing?
Originally posted by noisylion:
1.Ozzie is not perfect too.I came across some guys dunt allow you to sit next to hom in bus!!A group of young guys gather in Bisbrane...It seem gangsters start getting a foot hold in Ozzie or many will tell me they just expanding... but in siggie already normal pple get chop on street! At least Ozzie gangster try to dunt involve normal pple!
2.Besides u give me a rosy pictures of siggie,can i tell u the gang crimes and corruptions there are already out of control.
3.If u just depend on local medias to feed u info of local siggie,then u can just see the good news where there is nothing bad .The best way is stay there to learn.If u cant afford,just do a key board search everyday in sgforums !! siggie not safe!
4.Oh ,dear!!How u can tackle the prblems of parang crimes??u need tighten up customs,intelligences,education,enforcement and adequate penalty to reduce the parang crimes.
but with siggie law already so strict will yr children life be any fun with a stricter law? soon you will be restrict, and STILL get choped by parang!
How serious is it?Just read the police press release of just one country then u know. Thou it’s only a SMALL island they still dunt know how 2 stop a simple case like parang attack
5.I am always assess the pro and con of staying there.
6.If u have to stay in Singgie,just prepare bring your own food 2 eat outside!!U must read the comments by,i think ,people stay in singgie about all the stoties and poisioning by singgie food shops.
Of course u have to make judgement on their comments.But it is the true faces of Singgie lifes,if they can reflect the general situations.We want to know the general situations,not extreme cases.Pl share here.I am reading and listing.
EVEN TRUSTED FOOD NOT SAFE TO EAT IN SINGAPORE
AVA said that “in view of the food poisoning outbreak and severity of the situation, Prima Food is required to stop all operations at the factory with immediate effect until the outbreak is over”.
Prima Food is the management of the home-grown bakery chain PrimaDeli.
In the meantime, the company is required to step up the hygiene and sanitation standards in the factory, and to review the food processing procedures thoroughly.
AVA will continue to carry out inspections at the factory, and the company will only be allowed to resume food production when all is safe.
At the same time, Prima Food has decided to temporarily close all retail outlets from Wednesday. Tentatively, retail operations are expected to resume on 11 December.
Prima Food also said it “regrets” that 106 people were taken ill after eating its contaminated chocolate cakes. It said the entire bakery processing facility is undergoing disinfection.
Initial investigations had found that one of its workers could have been a carrier of the Salmonella bacteria. However, he had shown no symptoms.
Salmonella is a group of bacteria that can cause fever, diarrhoea, vomiting and abdominal pain.
Of the 106 cases of food poisoning, six tested positive for Salmonella.
Some of the victims bought the cakes as early as 19 November and the latest case was reported on 26 November. Six were hospitalised but all have since been discharged.
This prompted the Health Ministry and AVA to issue an advisory on Monday, asking the public to throw away any unconsumed chocolate cakes bought from PrimaDeli.
Prima Food said 50 of its food handlers went for health screening last week to make sure they are medically fit and not carriers of any bacteria-borne conditions.
PrimaDeli has also recalled and discarded 400 chocolate cakes and is cooperating with the Health Ministry and AVA in their investigations.
However, with the disinfection and recall, PrimaDeli cakes are now in short supply. One franchisee said customers were quick to adapt. Many switched to vanilla sponge cakes and only a couple of customers have cancelled their orders.
For Jeffrey Voon, whose family of six suffered food poisoning after eating his mother’s birthday cake bought from PrimaDeli, he wants an explanation and compensation for what they went through.
dunt thing yr family is safe eating an outside food, even a birthday cake 4 yr mother can be unsafe!
Siggie spent millions on biopolis said to try to be a world leader in biotechnogy
but they dunt even can control somethin as tiny as a mosquito:
Singapore's health minister says dengue outbreak worsened by spread of new strain
SINGAPORE: A strain of dengue new to Singapore is impeding efforts to stem the spread of the mosquito-borne disease that has infected hundreds in the affluent city-state this year, a top health official said Thursday.
Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan said the current rise in infections, including a record 210 cases last week and one fatality, evoked memories of a 2005 epidemic that killed 25 in the tropical island-nation of 4.5 million.
"I'm quite worried about the dengue trend," Khaw told reporters on the sidelines of an infectious diseases exhibition.
Authorities said earlier this week that Singapore recorded a nearly 50 percent increase in dengue infections in the first 4-1/2 months of this year compared to the same period in 2006.
Dengue cases reported from the start of January to May 12 rose to 1,488 — up from 993 in the corresponding period last year, the Health Ministry said.
The dengue virus now predominant in Singapore is believed to be the same as in neighboring Indonesia, and is different from the main active strain in Singapore over the past few years, according to local media reports.
Those previously infected with other types of dengue are not immune, and may even face a higher risk of complications when infected with a different strain, The Straits Times newspaper said.
Health officials have been combing public housing estates in search of mosquito breeding sites. Dengue-carrying insects can breed in tiny pools of water found in flower pots, discarded bottles or cans, or old tires.
The Health Ministry said the recent spike in infections is likely due to warmer weather during this period of the year, which is conducive for breeding mosquitoes and the spread of dengue.
tink this singapore park is safe for yr kids? bcareful of the singapore dengue mosquito!
what dengue can do 2 you
trying to fight dengue with millions of dolloars of smoking and biopolis... still dunt can work!
wats more this is not the first time! a lot of people (for siggie country) infected and died in 2005 from dengue outbreak! but still dunt can tink of way to prevent n it happen again!
n wats more siggie told not to use hospital during outbreak! so much for world class hospital system!
Dengue Outbreak Means Sagging Fortunes for Singapore Bustlines
My adopted long-term home, Singapore, is having its worst outbreak of mosquito-borne dengue fever in recent memory according to an AFP article carried in Voice-of-the-State, China Daily. Don't underestimate what a big deal this is for Singapore, which invests huge amount of effort into mosquito control and which prides itself on being the one Southeast Asian nation that you would actually consider raising your children in. This is being called the biggest health crisis in Singapore since SARS. That's really saying something, because I remember SARS in Singapore, and it was a spooky and weird time. Medical facilities are being pushed to their limits, and the nation is being called upon to make the sacrifices that you would expect in times of severe hardship:By one estimate, over 100 new cases per day are now being reported, and since there is no effective vaccine against the virus, mosquito eradication is the only means of containing it.
Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan has gone to the extent of urging Singaporeans to postpone breast enlargement and other forms of non-critical surgery to ease the load on public hospitals in Singapore, where foreigners regularly go for sophisticated operations.
Think yr children safe in siggie school? he or she might be one out of four siggie children being bullied in school!
1 in 4 secondary school students bullied
ONE in four secondary school children is a victim of bullying, a recent Singapore Children's Society survey has found.
Of the 519 students questioned by the society, 129 said they had been bullied. And, even more worryingly, several of those who have been bullied go on to become bullies themselves.
Of the 129 victims, the survey found, 37 were also bullies. Of these, 10 said they became bullies because they were bullied before.
Said Ms Tan Bee Joo, head of the society's Bukit Merah Centre: "In these cases, the victims don't know where to vent their frustrations. They feel that they don't have to be kind to others since other people are being unkind to them. This is worrying because it becomes a vicious circle."
Penny (not her real name) is one example of victim turned bully. Three years ago, when she was in Secondary 2, she was a victim of school bullying and dealt with her feelings of anger and powerlessness by terrorising others.
In Penny's case, she wanted others to feel her pain. For a year, the bully in her class threw her books out of the window, hurled vulgarities at her, and once kicked her chair so hard that she fell forward and bruised her chin.
To compensate, she would throw her juniors' bags into the school pond. It was, she said, her way of 'feeling in control'.
The survey was conducted in March and the respondents were picked randomly from private and HDB estates islandwide.u may think yr children having fun in siggie school:
but actually 1 in 4 getting UFC-style flying knee in face? dunt be not careful!
no wonder got parang attack in siggie
tx for telling me the true faces of SG!!Lets just share the true colors of 2 countries so we can be more informed.
1.Regarding Dengue,u have to ask Uncle Sam and oz why these two first world countries for few decades still cant find preventions for dengue.
Sg just step in 1st world for 10 years...Pl give SG more time.
Unlike Oz or Uncle Sam, Singgie is a country that that say they are better then Oz or Uncle Sam, less crime (not true), more stable... etc etc.
Oz n Uncle Sam big countrys, but Singgie is not even size of a new york, n have spent millions on biopolis but so far unable to solve a simple dengue outbreak thou they have a much less land to cover.
dunt say i bias that or this country:
"The deadly dengue outbreak has claimed yet another victim bringing the toll to 12 in Singapore."
so-called world class hospital system broke n cannot work in simple outbreak! what happen if it is a more serious diseases?
"Singapore is facing what could be its worst year in a decade for dengue fever cases after the number of victims hit a record high for a single week, forcing hospitals to delay non-critical surgery.
More than 8,800 people have been diagnosed with dengue in Singapore since the start of the year,
Eight people have succumbed to the disease this year with the latest victim a 41-year-old church pastor.
Public hospitals are straining to cope with the outbreak and have postponed non-urgent operations in order to free up ..."
From singgie north to south is not even a one hour drive, n population not even more then some citys in world, spent years and millions on biopolis and still cannot solve dengue!
dunt say i anyhow say this or that bad
95 percent of primary, secondary students experienced bullying in schools
SINGAPORE: 95 percent of students in primary and secondary schools have experienced bullying in their schools.
Out of 4000 students surveyed, almost all said they have experienced bullying.
Majority were victims of verbal bullying such as teasing and name calling.
But over 2800 cases of physical bullying such as being kicked, hit or pushed were also reported.
The survey was conducted by the Harvest Centre for Research, Training & Development, and also the Coalition Against Bullying for Children & Youth.
"Quite a huge percentage said they feel angry and the second highest would be the sadness and depression, which could lead to low self esteem. International research has shown that bullies, by the age of 17 to 27, have a higher tendency to enter a criminal career. There has been known cases where bully victims take matters into their own hands because they need to do something about it. For example, they slash their wrists with penknives or they plot revenge," said Esther Ng, founder of Coalition Against Bullying.
The survey also found that in primary schools, 46 percent of instances of bullying took place in the canteens, and 42 percent in the school field.
But in secondary schools, 38 percent of bullying instances took place in the classroom, 35 percent in the canteen and 23 percent in the school toilets.
In Australia and the United States, it is mandatory for schools to have anti bullying programmes.
But not in Singapore.
lionnoisy,
Maybe you can explain the situation below.
These days in Singapore, even teenagers are committing murders.
Six charged with man's murder in Geylang
By Wong Mun Wai, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 26 February 2008 1425 hrs
SINGAPORE: Two youths are among the six people involved in the Geylang murder last Saturday.
Seah Boon Lye, 26, died after being slashed in the back and neck in what was believed to be a fight at Lorong 10, Geylang.
Members of the group involved in the murder were arrested by police the next day, and have been in remand.
They include a 19-year-old female, Nur Azimah Razale, and three men: 22-year-old Sufian Nordin, 28-year-old man Suhardi Ali and 18-year-old Muhammad Haziq Mohamed. The two juveniles are a boy and a girl, both 15.
If convicted with murder, the six could face the death sentence.
They are also charged with being part of an unlawful assembly with a common purpose to hurt the victim.
The adults appeared in court briefly on Tuesday morning. Their next appearance is on 4 March for further mention at the subordinate courts.
The juveniles will appear for further mention at the juvenile court on 3 March. - CNA/ac
Source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/331161/1/.html
Originally posted by lionnoisy:tx for telling me the true faces of SG!!Lets just share the true colors of 2 countries so we can be more informed.
1.Regarding Dengue,u have to ask Uncle Sam and oz why these two first world countries for few decades still cant find preventions for dengue.
Sg just step in 1st world for 10 years...Pl give SG more time.
Strange how you backstab people in the back, calling them names and dragging them in the mud and yet you expect them to provide you with salvation.
You walked pass someone near the river, out of amusement you kick him in the groin, you fall into the river, you beg help from the person you just kick in the groin.
Befuddling, uncommon intelligence and logic.
Earth to lionnoisy, earth to lionnoisy.
I am shocked that Singapore's 15 year old kids are conspiring to commit murder.
Do you have anything to add to it?
We discuss the forest,not individual tree.
I found oz with the problems of structual ,systematic,organisational corruptions and gangsters activities and effective public management.
From the amazing military procurements to the maintenances,from hospitial management to serious shortage of doctors etc,
I dunt happen it happen in oz,just like i dunt expect the dangerous 1st day bus quene in SG Air Show and the missing of JI detainee in ISD camp,guarded by Gurkar.
2.http://www.smh.com.au/news/national/jail-rate-for-burglary-highest-in-world/2008/01/18/1200620210429.html
Jail rate for burglary highest in world
Andrew Clennell State Political Editor
January 19, 2008TWICE as many people are being jailed in NSW per head of population as in Victoria, and the imprisonment rate for some offences is the highest in the world, according to a report by the NSW Judicial Commission.
A DEVELOPER who made $375,000 in nine days by buying, then selling, an elderly woman's waterfront home is a convicted money launderer with past links to drug syndicates, bikie gangs and the criminal underworld.
As revealed in The Sun-Herald last week, Keith Albert Sweeney bought the Patonga cottage of dementia sufferer Daphne Dick, 83, late last year after she was admitted to a nursing home.
Sweeney, 58, paid $825,000 for the property then resold it nine days later for $1.2million.
He did not part with any money because, in a simultaneous settlement, he used the second sale to finance the first.
Some police are very smart.They dunt show u too much info.Just show crimes in 2 weeks etc
5.Prepared to face gun if u are crime victims in OZ!
Note: 9 July 2007 - The product is being re-issued to provide four data cubes (Tables 16, 17, 18 and 19) - breakdowns by State/Territory of victims of selected offences by Age and sex; Location where offence occurred; Use of Weapon in commission of the offence; and Outcome of investigation at 30 days.
NOTES
ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION
This publication presents national crime statistics relating to victims of a selected range of offences that have been recorded by police. These statistics provide indicators of the level and nature of recorded crime victimisation in Australia and a basis for measuring change over time. As not all crimes are reported to or recorded by police, other data sources can assist in providing a more comprehensive view of crime levels in society.
I dunt like guns.So i must stay in SG.I have no guts,i know.
Logo:Firearm,Knife and Total weapon.
VICTIMS(a), Weapon used in commission of offence
I also discuss the forest,not individual tree.
I found Siggie with the problems of structual ,freedoms,organisational corruptions and gangsters activities and ineffective public management.
From the amazing military procurements (20yrs to replace AMX-13 tank after millions wasted) and lack of safety (pple diying in SAF) to the bullyings in school and parang choppings and cannot control a dengue with over 800 infected
I dunt happen it happen in Siggie,just like i dunt expect the dangerous anyhow get chopped in geyland in SG the bullyings of SG student despite having millions spent to employ Gurkar.
Dengue rate high despite bioplis
In Singapore, the death toll from the city-state's worst dengue outbreak on record rose to 11 on Monday with total cases in 2005 now approaching 11,000, according to the health ministry.
Singapore has launched an all-out campaign to eradicate mosquito breeding grounds but the efforts have failed to curb the outbreak, and press reports said new cases have reached a record high for a single week.
Singapore authorities have also engaged foreign and local experts to study the dengue crisis and advise the government on the best strategy to deal with the problem.....
3G SAF cannot prevent a simple training accident in their best troops despite millions spent on safety training
SINGAPORE : Four SAF commandos have been found guilty of causing the death of Second Sergeant Hu En Huai. Sentencing will take place next Friday.
The 19-year-old NSman died during combat survival training on Pulau Tekong last August.
After 36 days of testimonies from 50 witnesses, January 7 was to be a day for the lawyers to make their closing submissions.
Lawyers from all sides presented their closing arguments and expected judgment to be adjourned to a later date.
But 40 minutes later, District Judge Ng Peng Hong returned from his chambers with a judgment.
The judge found the four army officers guilty of causing the death of Second Sergeant Hu by committing a rash act.
The verdict comes nearly 10 months after Second Sergeant Hu died after his head was repeatedly held under water.
This was part of the Combat Survival Training course, designed to prepare trainees for the potential treatment they might receive as a prisoner of war.
Both Lieutenant Jeff Ng Chin Fong and Lieutenant Divanandhari Chandrasekharan were among those who conducted the training course.
They were charged with causing death, by holding Mr Hu's head under water and ''digging his nose'' to prevent him from holding his breath.
4.Can u tell me why there are so many bullyings and parrang chopping in SG cities .Go to read yourself in SG web site and come back and talk.
Some police are very smart.They dunt show u too much info.Just show crimes in 2 weeks but total numbers of parang choppings raising! etc
A 1st world,free,democratic do not necessirly come with dengue, bully and chopping
5.Prepared to face parang if u are crime victims in SG! Evens women not sparred from parang!
SHE was found lying by the road side in the early hours of Sunday morning, bleeding profusely from multiple slash wounds on her arm and leg.
Madam Chua Ai Hua, 38, was rushed to the hospital by passerbys, but she died 11 hours later from her injuries.
Madam Chua's mother told Guang Ming Daily that at 4.30am that morning, the attacker, a man in his 30s, had apparently gone to her house to find her daughter, carrying a parang and shouting loudly.
But the unemployed Madam Chua, a divorcee, was not at home.
When her son, 16, told the man that he did not know his mother's whereabouts, the attacker punched the boy in the face and stormed off.
Madam Chua's family confirmed that she had owed the suspect several hundred ringgit - but they did not think that he would kill.
Said her son: 'If I had known, I would have called someone to save her - but now it's too late.'
I dunt like parang. Gun shoot u die a fast death… but parang is a slow and painful death and u get chopped many time
http://www.valiantco.com/sumatra/ParangBandol.JPG
this violents chopping crimes in siggie is a forrest not tree! go read and see:
'They came out of nowhere'
THE parang attack ended as swiftly as it had begun.
In less than five minutes, the attackers had fled the scene after pouncing on a group of seven friends.
The silence was telling too. It was as if the gang of around eight male attackers was focused on just slashing their victims.
One victim said the attackers were so quiet that all he could hear was the sounds of parangs slicing their bodies.
But the ferocity of the attack was never in doubt.
It left two victims lying in a pool of their own blood.
One had his left hand nearly chopped off - he "could feel it dangling".
Another victim managed to flee the scene, but not before getting a deep cut that stretched from his right ear to his mouth.
A fourth man and the three women who were with them escaped unharmed.
All three victims, men in their mid-20s, survived the vicious attack, which happened outside Liang Court shopping complex near Clarke Quay at about 4am on Sunday.
It was the latest in a string of similar horrific incidents.
The trio, who are colleagues at a pest control company, and their family members declined to be identified when The New Paper spoke to them in hospital.
All three victims claimed the attack had been unprovoked and that neither they nor their friends had offended anyone recently.
They also insisted they had not stepped on anyone's toes while partying at the nearby Ministry of Sound (MOS) on Saturday night, shortly before they were attacked.
Other knife and blade attacks on victims in Singapore in 2007
- Bar manager Eugene Chua, 31, beaten up after leaving a pub at Clarke Quay on 23 Apr. He died two days later. Three women and two men have been jailed for the attack.
- Five friends attacked by seven parang-wielding men at the void deck of Block 13, Eunos Crescent on 7 Sep. They suffered injuries to head, stomach and hands.
- On the same day, a 17-year-old was attacked by six parang-wielding men at the void deck of Block 463, Tampines Street 44. He suffered injuries on head, back and shoulder.
- An 18-year-old attacked by three parang-wielding men near Block 159, Tampines Street 12 on 15 Jun. He suffered hand injuries.
- Mr Zainal Nek, 46, died after being attacked by a motorcycle gang near a Central Square nightspot on 17 Sep last year. Six men have been jailed for the attack.
All that violence was over a dispute during a soccer game.
Unhappy that Puvaneshvanan Bala, 18, had pushed him during the game, Rudy planned revenge and roped in his brother to help in case he was outnumbered.
He already had a parang hidden in the bushes near Block 421 Jurong West Street 42, where they lived in a four-room flat.
On Nov 30 last year, he retrieved the parang and, along with his brother, approached Puvaneshvanan who was with three others walking along the void deck of the block.They set upon Puvaneshvanan, who used his left hand to ward off the blows. Rudy sliced it off at the wrist. One of the victim's friends, a 15-year-old boy, ran away but Rudy caught up with him. He slashed him on the back of his head and his body.
The brothers then fled while the two injured teens managed to flag down a passing motorist who took them to Jurong Polyclinic, about 100m away. A medical officer rushed back to the scene to recover the missing hand. He found it lying on the pavement of Block 421.
Puvaneshvanan's left hand was surgically re-attached to his wrist at the National University Hospital. The other victim had the cut on the back of his head stitched up and was discharged.
compare and contrast a how aussie and siggie fight terrorism dunt well or not well:
1.siggie:
JI detainee Mas Selamat Kastari escapes from Singapore detention centre
Posted: 27 February 2008 2045 hrs
Photos 1 of 1
Mas Selamat Kastari
Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) detainee Mas Selamat Kastari escaped from a Singapore detention centre on Wednesday.
A statement from the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) says Mas Selamat escaped from the Whitley Road Detention Centre at 4:05pm.
Mas Selamat was the leader of the Singapore JI network.
MHA says he walks with a limp and is presently at large.
He is not known to be armed.
Extensive police resources have been deployed to track him down.
Anyone with information about him can contact the police at 999.
Mas Selamat was arrested by the Indonesian police on Bintan island in January 2006 and then sent back to Singapore.
He was wanted by Singapore authorities in connection with planned attacks on Changi airport. - CNA/ch
2.aussie:
Australian troops were instrumental in killing as many as 300 Taliban and al-Qaeda fighters during Operation Anaconda two months ago.
The commander of Australian Special Air Service Regiment (SASR) troops involved in the war on terror has revealed the Australian forces played a key role in ensuring the success of what has become known as the Battle of Shahi Khowt.
The commander of the Australian troops, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said the enemy forces made it easy for the Coalition because they stood and fought.
For his part in this battle an Australian SASR sergeant was awarded a Distinguished Service Cross.
"We were all too happy to go in there and engage them in combat. Clearly they expected to win. They didn't," he said.
The battle involved an attack on major al-Qaeda positions in the south of the country.
It wasn't that easy with the United States forces suffering significant casualties when their helicopters were struck by rockets.
Australian forces adopted observation positions.
The officer said this was a little bit out of the normal SASR role.
"We did it very well. A large number of enemy were killed by our forces," he said.
"It is difficult to get into figures but the figure confidently quoted is around about 300 in battle damage assessment, that is killed by our people directly or indirectly."
The officer's candid assessment of the SASR role came as Defence Minister Robert Hill and Chief of the Defence Force Admiral Chris Barrie toured the SASR base.
The officer said the al-Qaeda threat was not yet over, despite their defeats.
"Right now they are attempting to re-establish themselves and their arms and ammunition in Afghanistan," he said.
dunt say i anyhow say this or that bad
Discussing about crime in sg vs au really quite boh liao right dun u guys think so ?
Originally Posted by noisylion:
dunt say i anyhow say this or that good or bad... news out there read n see four yrself...
Oz big country with many hospitals with less butget den Siggie, but Siggie can't even keep toliet of their top hosptial paid with millions of your taxpayer money properly!
this is not individual tree but whole forrest... no surprise got dengue outbreak:
"Public toilets at NUH in shocking state
BETWEEN Feb 3 and 11, I had to go to National University Hospital (NUH) daily because a family member was hospitalised. The medical care was excellent and the nurses professional and kind. However, the standard of hygiene in the public toilets left much to be desired. To put it bluntly, they were disgusting and, given our reputation for cleanliness and efficiency, quite disgraceful.
I had to use the men's toilets on the ground floor and the shared individual cubicles on the sixth floor regularly. The floors were inevitably sopping with used paper towels strewn about. The toilet seats were broken, unhinged, wet, stained or all of the above. Needless to say, the stench was unbearable.
What I found most distressing was the sorry state of the shared cubicle outside the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) on the second floor. Metres from what is supposed to be a sterile environment, the tap above the sink in the cubicle was not even working. There was no sterilised mat at the entrance of the ICU, which meant anyone who had just stepped out of the toilet would carry whatever creepy crawlies their shoes picked up from the wet floor into the ICU.
Excuses of constant human traffic and insufficient cleaning staff cut no ice with me. The standard of hygiene in a hospital is supposed to be - pardon the pun - whiter than white. If NUH cannot rely on toilet users to be civilised, it should increase the number of times the toilets are cleaned every day. "
Even toliet outside ICU dunt work! what if one day your love one in ICU and gets infected becos germs from toliet comes into ICU in so-call world class hospital?

want yr world class hospital toliet to look like this?
dunt say i anyhow say this or that good or bad. news is out there go see
for another thread on pure lionnoisy comedy and pwnnage, please go to: http://sgforums.com/forums/1164/topics/306926?page=2
note that after tooting so horn so loud about fantail and declaring that he does not think there is any UAV smaller then it, and then showed a whole series of UAVs MUCH smaller then it, he has been very silent for 9 days while posting on other topics in the same forum, apparently losing all stomach for the topic. LOL!
DSTA spent millions just to come up with fantail design even thou got smaller and cheaper UAVs already use, but Aussie DSTO with a less money gets reconized by NASA come up with tech for much smaller UAV then ST can ever design.
dunt say i anyhow say this or that bad or good... news out there go n see fr yeself
aussie tech going to mars!
"Australian researchers will travel to the United States this week to demonstrate an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) featuring information processing technology drawn from insects and that may be included in future Martian aerial probes.
The researchers, from the Defence Science and Technology Organisation (DSTO) and the Australian National University (ANU), will demonstrate their delta-wing aircraft to officials from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration's (NASA) Ames Research Centre and Jet Propulsion Laboratory.
DSTO's Dr Javaan Chahl will lead the team to the demonstration at a NASA test range in California's Mojave Desert north east of Los Angeles.
Dr Chahl said the demonstration will show that small aircraft equipped with an array of simple sensors, including cameras, can avoid collision with the ground even over rough terrain.
Dr Chahl and his team have spent several years studying how insects fly and navigate and how this can be applied to autonomous aircraft. They analysed the ocelli (a second set of eyes), an obscure sensor in the heads of dragonflies, and found a complex optical and neural arrangement that helps the insect maintain level flight under adverse conditions.
They have also borrowed from the insect world to develop a sun compass that uses the polarisation pattern of skylight, an important technology for Mars, where there is no magnetic field.
Their findings have been translated into technologies fitted to a small delta-wing aircraft that will be used for the demonstration.
NASA is interested in insect technologies that it hopes can be used in the development of small unmanned aircraft to explore the surface of Mars and other planets in the future.
The Defence Science and Technology Organisation (DSTO) is part of Australia's Department of Defence. DSTO's role is to ensure the expert, impartial and innovative application of science and technology to the defence of Australia and its national interests."
Originally posted by kramnave:Discussing about crime in sg vs au really quite boh liao right dun u guys think so ?
where got discussion? just 抹黑 each other. even those who read it must be extremely boh liao.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:where got discussion? just 抹黑 each other. even those who read it must be extremely boh liao.
lol, as you can see, there is little point in talking to lionnoisy... just that now he has a little taste of his own style in noisylion... who happens to be JUST like him in english ability and lack of common sense... but just that noisylion happens to support "Oz" instead of "SG".
I am just here to see how funny it can get. When you put two characters that know little except to keep repeating the same thing over and over again and copy and paste from the media on opposing sides, as well as doing it in very poor english... comedy will result.