Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i agree. now the mrt personnels also getting v slack. they hardly do spot checks anymore.
i disagree with this point though. terror can cripple a nation. terror brings insecurity, which leads to us questioning the capabilities of the govt and the uniformed groups. which we are doing now. thus we are crippled.
but this govt didn't really prove anything to us la recently, only eat money.
what's OSA anyway?
I mean they main aim is not to cripple the nation, but to cause fear, crippling the nation is just a plus to them... Singapore's KIN is too well guarded so they will look for a less secured target...
Originally posted by Short Ninja:big target requires a big plan which people usually get before executing it.In a tight security place like Singapore, suicide bombing is the best way to strike terror.
lol maybe he's reading this forum now, getting ideas from us. uh oh.
The term terrorist is to bring fear
Which man is the most feared in Singapore than?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:somewhere with halal food. maybe he see ieatishootipost.blogspot.com
then eat at some recommended halal food stall. dum briyani!!!
maybe go Mc Donald... Mc donald is halal... Also, KFC, Pizza Hut, Canadian Pizza, not subway, Banquet, the prata stall downstairs...
but unless he have money, cannot buy liao...
He is reading from an Internet Cafe in JB and laughing himself to death![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:The term terrorist is to bring fear
Hai Hai Wakarimashita!!
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:The term terrorist is to bring fear
Oh come on.... the scary teacher you have back in Primary school is a terrorist meh... =.=v
wait for him to buy his favorite goreng pisang then put a bag over his head and cuff him.
Originally posted by MohamedF:Oh come on.... the scary teacher you have back in Primary school is a terrorist meh... =.=v
definitely. since this is the defination of a terrorist. they don't have to cause actual harm. they just have to incite fear.
i tink if he hide in the toilet,
not very easy to find sia
any reward for finding him bo?
geeze hope will not kena a recall
from the army sia
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:definitely. since this is the defination of a terrorist. they don't have to cause actual harm. they just have to incite fear.
Ok loh... edit for specifictions:-
Terrorist: A person who with the use of violence and threats to intimidate or terrorize (brings fear), esp. for political purposes.
Originally posted by MohamedF:Oh come on.... the scary teacher you have back in Primary school is a terrorist meh... =.=v
For the record my Primary School teacher was an Arab (immitation one)
Originally posted by MohamedF:Ok loh... edit for specifictions:-
Terrorist: A person who with the use of violence and threats to intimidate or terrorize (brings fear), esp. for political purposes.
lol sounds like someone we all know very well.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
i tink if he hide in the toilet,
not very easy to find sia
any reward for finding him bo?
geeze hope will not kena a recall
from the army sia
recall also recall scdf first la... if bomb explosion need them to save your life.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol sounds like someone we all know very well.
Yar hor... Damn Bush... why he never die one... ![]()
Originally posted by MohamedF:Yar hor... Damn Bush... why he never die one...
actually i was thinking about someone closer to home. but yeah, i guess bush can be counted as one. except that in usa, threats are useless, because the politicians fear the people. anytime they can lose votes and popularity, everyone isn't afraid to make their voice heard.
unlike here.
Always takes adamn serious incident to happen before anyone bothers to do anything about it... why couldn't we be vigilent in the first place? Must people always learn thinngs the hard way? sighs.... nonsense....
the head of the household must answer for the rest of the family... because there is only the head and the non-head in a family..a two tier system.
but in a multi-tier organization like the police.... asking the minister to resign dont solve the problem... the problem is down there at the level which made the mistake and the immediate 2 superior level that failed..
removing the minister would be punishing the wrong people and let those who F-up go unpunished... keep this up and the mentality in the police would change to BO-CHAP... because if anything happen... the minister get F... while the BO-CHAP get to keep his bonus!
Originally posted by apocalypse23:Always takes adamn serious incident to happen before anyone bothers to do anything about it... why couldn't we be vigilent in the first place? Must people always learn thinngs the hard way? sighs.... nonsense....
its like that la.
students wake up after failing exam
gambler wake up after loan sharks start hounding them (some don't)
gangsters wake up after seeing their friends go to prison or die in gang fights (again, some don't)
drug addicts wake up after losing their arms to needle abuse
drunk drivers wake up after getting into accident
smokers wake up after getting lung cancer.
and govt wake up when opposition gets stronger.
Originally posted by tripwire:the head of the household must answer for the rest of the family... because there is only the head and the non-head in a family..a two tier system.
but in a multi-tier organization like the police.... asking the minister to resign dont solve the problem... the problem is down there at the level which made the mistake and the immediate 2 superior level that failed..
removing the minister would be punishing the wrong people and let those who F-up go unpunished... keep this up and the mentality in the police would change to BO-CHAP... because if anything happen... the minister get F... while the BO-CHAP get to keep his bonus!
Wohoo~~~ Someone who talk sense...
Originally posted by tripwire:the head of the household must answer for the rest of the family... because there is only the head and the non-head in a family..a two tier system.
not true. you put a good head will be a good start. someone who is strict and earns the respect of the people below him,
how you think gangs can control their people? they're even worse rascals than police officers. but yet things run smoothly.
even if the gang leader is in prison, they still can control their gangs from inside. don't ever underestimate a good leader.
but i agree that just having the head step down won't solve anything, if the new head don't do anything to correct the issue.
you fire the sleepy guards, but if no action is taken to make sure things like these don't happen again. and the head gets lazy or start taking the security for granted. things like these will happen again.
if the head is on the ball, those below will naturally be on the ball as well. if the guys below see that their boss is nonchalant, they will think its alright to slack around too.
and it works two ways. you fire the guards, and the minister still gets to keep his bonus (which is alot more by the way) and nothing changes. a few years later, another JI leader is going to escape, because the minister didn't have any follow up action.
So where is Encik Selamat Kastari now? With a name like that they should have a camera on him at all times.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:So where is Encik Selamat Kastari now? With a name like that they should have a camera on him at all times.
What's wrong with his name???
Originally posted by MohamedF:What's wrong with his name???
lol. ooo, getting personal.
He is a worthy leader of JI i would say. heh.