Originally posted by aiglosicicle:instead of pointing fingers... singaporeans should be working together to find the guy.
can stop posting pictures of governmental buildings can or not.
oei
govt bldg pics should be taken off esp aft 911
the worst fear is this joker has left sinkapore already. tt will be disastrous if tt is the case. hope he is apprehended soon.
heard on the radio earlier, WKS says "...........xfncfcncuh...............echeoeeao................cge oena.......i am sorry....cr emwlkqw......ehm;oo"
i think his head should roll regardless of othe outcome of the search.
the way he described it in not so many words is like the 3rd rate tv seriel script we watch on channel 8; fugitive says high tide and need to pee, guards let him go to toilet and 3 mins later, fugitive no where to be found.
this shld put the miw in their place after so many highs....they r not invincible after all (i.e. if they realize tt)
This forum is not hosted in Singapore anyway,so i doubt the Govt can do anything![]()
have they checked his bunk where he is detained?
sekali after all the hoohaa, he simply went back to bunk after going toilet.
Originally posted by ceecookie:This forum is not hosted in Singapore anyway,so i doubt the Govt can do anything
so you want later trouble to occur?
do things agar agar can le
Hahaha, i bet underground betting synicate will be ready to offer betting odds for this JI.
As time goes clicking away, the chances of him getting caught is slim!The odds movement will be adjusted accordingly too.Kekeke
One day ago the odds is
JI got caught: $1.20
JI still at large in Singapore: $3
JI escape from Singapore: $100
Now the odds is
JI got caught: $100
JI still at large in Singapore: $3
JI escape from Singapore: $1.20
Anyone betting on this Singapore version of "The JI Prison Break" ?
Anyway,my intention is to highlight the security flaw at sensitive places...![]()
One place police check,terrorist might be at the other.
PS:the pictures are not that sensitive anyway..can be seen easily from afar
sorry ceecookie, please get your facts right. photos don't tell the whole story all the time. that's NOT mindef itself.
that's just a road that leads to 1st signal at the bottom of the hill.
up the hill there's a junction; turn left to hill view (they lock that gate after office hour, 7.30pm irrc).
turning right at the junction leads to a security checkpoint for vehicles, THEN to another security checkpoint for personnel again for bukit panjang camp and mindef.
only after office hours do they do their security checks at the main gates along upper bukit timah.
instead of pointing fingers at others why don we point at ourselves for letting this happen? is it not the people that shape the society?
total defence my friends.everyone has a part to play. i dont have to care what the fug went wrong. i should be thinking of how the fug to salvage this situation.
i may be still a kid. i have not seen the "real world" but at least i know that if a bomb goes off, im pretty screwed even at home.
why dont we start pointing fingers after this is done and over with. lets all start thinking now on how we are not going to let this affect us and face a test we have never experienced before and triumph over terrorism.
because there are things at home worth fighting for.
Something is wrong. Governments trying to hide things
You guys watch Prison Break Season 1? Rmb Scoffield, before he actually broke out of Fox River, he was actually hiding within Fox River itself? There's a chinese saying, the safest place, is most often the most dangerous place. Which is probably true, considering that some of the guards at the detention facility our celeb. prisoner escaped from might be joining the Grukhas,Police,SOC,SAF in searching,leaving only the minimal force on hand at the facility itself?So when he's not caught say by the next week or so, when the general public has more or less forgotten bout him, den he makes his escape.
I mean lets face it, you can't expect to deploy your security forces indefinitely on an extended op to seek this guy out. Also, those amongst us that have done guard duty before, we all know that its a mentally draining sorta thing. You stand and watch, hoping that something happens so you can see some action, so for the first 2-3 days I would say everybody will give their 100% and more, its after the first 3 days that it gets to you.Time is on his side, and he knows it. Its easier to be the one striking rather than the one watching thats for sure.
Does AYE and PIE still have road block?
Originally posted by Ponders:have they checked his bunk where he is detained?
sekali after all the hoohaa, he simply went back to bunk after going toilet.
Game over. Watch the ch8 news??
Originally posted by rain-coat:instead of pointing fingers at others why don we point at ourselves for letting this happen? is it not the people that shape the society?
total defence my friends.everyone has a part to play. i dont have to care what the fug went wrong. i should be thinking of how the fug to salvage this situation.
i may be still a kid. i have not seen the "real world" but at least i know that if a bomb goes off, im pretty screwed even at home.
why dont we start pointing fingers after this is done and over with. lets all start thinking now on how we are not going to let this affect us and face a test we have never experienced before and triumph over terrorism.
because there are things at home worth fighting for.
that's right ... total defence ....
we, the citizens, the peasants, can report suspicious packages on the MRT, we can call mata if we see someone walking with a limp (that is, if they don't farking take two hours to respond), we can keep our eyes open ... but that's about it ....
what we cannot do, is to prevent fark ups from who was responsible for keeping chaps like this guy from ever escaping in the first place ...
however ... we, the people, can demand better answers than the current horseshit we're being fed with .... so that we can sleep safe in our beds again, knowing that such things won't happen again .....
if we just let this slide, then the whole incident will become another big cover-up exercise, and nothing changes ....
I personally don't buy or accept the answer that the chap simply asked to go to the toilet and escaped just like that .... for the amount of money we're paying the people we've "elected"... i think we do deserve better answers ... either we're not being told the complete truth ... or this is episode high-lights a deeper, more serious problem in our civilian security apparatus ...
maybe it's time to let someone else try their hand at being the security Tsar of Singapore ...
Originally posted by Manager433:Game over. Watch the ch8 news??
good job
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:
good job
what happened? none of the online news sites are updated as of now.
Originally posted by sbst275:oei
govt bldg pics should be taken off esp aft 911
Why?
You afraid that the terrorist don't know those are gov buildings and they can become potential targets?
Originally posted by ceecookie:
Surprising,even after news was released that Ministry of Defence at Bukit Gombak was targeted,there was no increased security at all,or rather - none at all.
None at the entrance of Gombak MINDEF
The entrance to Gombak MINDEF HQ.Also no security for an impt building.
Now security tightened liao lah.
You won't be able to see one.
They employ highly specialised trained Ninja Squad, they so well trained that they are invisible to the naked eyes.
Originally posted by arball:spotted 3 police cars at commonwealth mrt station. (2 pcs, and one suv) ... some policemen standing arnd.... den oso got 2 plainclothes asking the smrt control room to retrieve the cctv footage.....sekali he pass thru there leh.
quoted from Manager433:
How you know they are there to retrieve cctv footage?
----
cos i was fumbling with my ezlink card after i pass the gantry....so overheard the polis saying tt "can help us get the cctv footage?" .. den the cntrl room lady went back into the cntrl room there. aft tt i went up to board the train
Originally posted by ceecookie:Anyway,my intention is to highlight the security flaw at sensitive places...
One place police check,terrorist might be at the other.
PS:the pictures are not that sensitive anyway..can be seen easily from afar
kid, you're not supposed to be pasting these pics up ... you're not even supposed to take these pics anyways ... ... if you don't take these pics off now, I'll shop you, you hear .....
In dire times, as the last ditch effort to catch the escaped JI....
Singapore should deploy its best weapon yet....
CPL Dave Teo (w/o SAR 21 this time)
believe me the time lapse of four hours is enough for me to get from the detention centre and into malaysia/bintan.
the head of detention centre must be thinking let me do a thorough search before i report to the head and not alarm the public. Yeah..thats why..simple reason.. anyway..thats how pearl harbor got attacked even though there are many tell-tale signs. Due to failed communications, etc. I guess the same thing happened here. If they reported to the public like half and hour into the loss of the terrorist, there is sufficient time to seal the borders, alarm the public, etc.