its not cripple or not la..more of like paiseh to tell the public..wait a few hours to 'confirm',
in the end run out of country liao.lolx.
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
... haha.. that guy is so crafty - he must have faked his limping the moment he was caught! All these while portrayed himself to be weak, injured & incapable of making any fancy moves!... brilliant fellow!
if u have watched `the usual suspects', this is exactly what happens. and if this is really the case, then the mas guy is a genius alrite. i really hope tt is not the case, becos if he is, then he's not here anymore.... life imitates art...
Allow me my litter opine.
I like to
URGE
HOPE
WISH
that our talented talents make sg a SAFE place for
BUSINESS ,
BUSINESSMEN,
BUSINESSWOMAN,
FOREIGN TALENTEDs,
and most importantly
our LOCALS
to continue have a sense
of SECURITY
for our national.
I
URGE
our talent responsiber
do the NEEDFUL with DUE Diligence on the matter
asap.
This is no joke or laughing matta,
we need to workhard in securing sg.
must not be COMPRACENT.
I
HOPE
this problem does not affect INVESTOR CONFIDENCE in sg's COMPETENCY, CAPABILITY, ABILITY, COMPETIVENESS.
I
WISH
those responsiber for the mistake
be brought to be questioned and be dealt with accordingly
I
ENCOURAGE
our leaders do what they are capable of
to secure sg so that
we can
prosperity
progress
and
happy happy
for our nationals.
good'nite ladies and gentlemen
i wish to sleep safe and sounded.
latest but not the least,
i hope sg name and image has not been TARNISHED by this incident of an ESCAPED TERRORIST (suspect?).
We must employed the bestest to protecting sg.
One escape, hope not too many.
I hope also this wont affected ours y.olumpik.
I hope alsos this wonts affecting ours Formula of 1.
I hoping, this wonts affect ours tourism.
I hope many many. keep fingered crossed.
Hong Kan Seng should take responsibility for his incompetence in handling of the Whitley Detention Centre and resign. Instead of telling everybody they should not focus on how he escape and the consequence which he is able to escape.
You are the Minister of Home Affairs, you have TOTAL control of everything, if there are lapses in security in the detention centre, then you should have known about it during your visits, or is it you have 100% blind faith in the system you set up. Another proof that checks and balances is lacking in our system. It's a big joke how a crippled detainee can actually escape from your custody.
Another question is, was he crippled when he was detained, were there human rights abuses in the Whitley Detention Centre?
If CEOs running corporations were to be negligent in their duties, they have the honour to step down instead of being thick skinned.
woah.. news said that the police and saf alr packed up n go home. Sweeeee...
Now the fella is believed to be out of country by most ppl..
WKS!!! .. U ROCKX!
1 security for 1 city.
lets pray we do it right.
lets all take responsibility
for security
like a man
with integrity
so as to achieve
progress
for all.
we must take OWNERSHIP for our RESPONSIBILITY
especially when it comes to our social security and
national security
as well as
international security
and
many many.
What's next?
Blind & crippled JI detainee going to escape from Whitley Detention Centre?
Hong Kan Seng, you are paid afew millions a year and you can't even manage a detention centre.
Are you worth the few millions a year salary???
Hahaha.....
Can't even prevent a crippled from escaping a high security detention centre.
This is proof of how good and efficient our security system is.
Hong Kan Seng better go pray to his god that this JI leader doesn't go about carrying terrorizing activities, either in Singapore or anywhere else in the world.
The blood would be on his hands because of his incompetence. The whole world is going to blame Singapore for letting a crippled escape detention.
how come the news never mention which leg is lamed huh? he can't be both leg lamed right? how do they expect the people to know? this details are important for the citizens to help spot the convict..
this is something my mom pointed out while watching the news..
"their" thought process never cease to amaze me.... were they expecting the escapee to dress up as a schoolgirl and or as a parent sending his/her daughter INTO SCGS?

And also reporters never do their homework, i believe those ppl in camouflage are Gurkhas... not SAF.

If can catch the fella then can close case n sweep everything under carpet.
Now 30hrs alr still not caught, best ... Now i worried tt sg will nt be as safe anymore as its has alr become a target for JI.
When is sg going to offer Millions for his head?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Hong Kan Seng should take responsibility for his incompetence in handling of the Whitley Detention Centre and resign. Instead of telling everybody they should not focus on how he escape and the consequence which he is able to escape.
You are the Minister of Home Affairs, you have TOTAL control of everything, if there are lapses in security in the detention centre, then you should have known about it during your visits, or is it you have 100% blind faith in the system you set up. Another proof that checks and balances is lacking in our system. It's a big joke how a crippled detainee can actually escape from your custody.
Another question is, was he crippled when he was detained, were there human rights abuses in the Whitley Detention Centre?
If CEOs running corporations were to be negligent in their duties, they have the honour to step down instead of being thick skinned.
Mr Wong Kan Seng doesnt not just take charge of the detention centre right? he is the Minister of Home Affair, not the Minister of the Whitley detention centre. Get it right.
If he resign, who will take the job? Right now, it is to find a solution on how to deal with the situation, not just pointing fingers and asking Minister to resign when the most wanted terrorist is still away.
Originally posted by hiphop2009:
Mr Wong Kan Seng doesnt not just take charge of the detention centre right? he is the Minister of Home Affair, not the Minister of the Whitley detention centre. Get it right.
LOL
u sure u know who is wong kan seng and what the home affairs minister does
its just sick to know that there might be JI operators in our police force.
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:
LOLu sure u know who is wong kan seng and what the home affairs minister does
of course i noe la. i just trying to say dat dun point fingers around at this point of time when we need a solution to deal with the problems, nt blaming each other.
Stop blaming executives 20 levels up the hierarchy lar. That`s your emotions talking. It`s not Kan Seng`s fault. I am apathetic towards all political parties but this is exactly how it is. If there is a security lapse, then it is a process issue which means that security procedures/processes are not being followed or they have been discovered to be insufficient. The ones answerable are the ones manning the facility as it is thier job to execute these SOPs and uncover weaknesses and address these concerns. Not CEOs 20 levels up who hardly step into the place and depend and leverage on the good judgements of the people who man the facility. Think straight. Do not compare this with North East Asian countries where personal honour(cultural issue)comes into play. We are far more practical.
Anyway, operations has stood down apparently. Heard it on the news. 2 things;
1) already captured..woohoo :)
2) New strategy. Let him go and sniff him out? Come to think of it. It might be even better if he runs. Think about it. They caught him once before. They can certainly catch him again. And maybe with the remnants of the remaining JI force; ending it once and for all finally.
Accept it and move on. Even gold standard countries like UK, Israel, US, etc have had break-outs and even riots in max security prisons. This is our first time. Learn and move on. We are still the most security conscious in the region(if not the world)and this is really an exception to the norm; albeit a sore thumb for the security establishment.
Originally posted by hiphop2009:of course i noe la. i just trying to say dat dun point fingers around at this point of time when we need a solution to deal with the problems, nt blaming each other.
after a solution. you know heads will roll
I really wonder how our minister and police force is coping with the stress...?
The public keep saying, your fault this, your fault that...
I wouldn't be surprised if the Police Force will lack man power one day...
This guy definitely planned this escape... Where ppl so lucky one...
Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng who apologised for the incident said Mas Selamat was being taken to the toilet before a meeting at the Family Visit Room when he escaped.
do he has any family over here in the first place?
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:after a solution. you know heads will roll
well certainly some heads will roll...haha..
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:
do he has any family over here in the first place?
made up story maybe. maybe in actual fact the police force were bribed and they open the gate big big for him to walk away. who knows even dispatch police cars to ferry him to airport.
i hope he gets shot
agree with ParamoreForRiot, I say him on the news wen he kena arrested... His face like inviting punches, so proud like wen he made plans to cause terrorism!?!