dukedracula, i soo agree...
-double post-
shouldn’t the compound be fenced with barbed wires
constina wires easy to overcome leh if ure trained. go ask a gurkha..simple.
but dont u need tools to aid u? even if he escape from the barbed wires, how far can he get? sure someone help him...
Originally posted by hiphop2009:
Mr Wong Kan Seng doesnt not just take charge of the detention centre right? he is the Minister of Home Affair, not the Minister of the Whitley detention centre. Get it right.If he resign, who will take the job? Right now, it is to find a solution on how to deal with the situation, not just pointing fingers and asking Minister to resign when the most wanted terrorist is still away.
I suppose if you are the owner of a chain of restaurant, one restaurant has a outbreak (like maybe Prima Deli), you as the owner are absolve from all blame???
The owner has full responsibility whether it be 100 restaurants or 200 restaurants, it's how he manages his resources and manpower.
Maybe you can answer the question above?
I think get the bad guy first then point fingers on who's at fault and punish him, ok?
but dont u need tools to aid u?
Tools? No tools. i will say no more. Go ask someone in spec ops police/army and see if he can tell you. not from me. Just saying its fairly easy to a trained individual. Can do it in seconds. believe or not
That is why camps have double fencing these days.
Originally posted by Skye2:constina wires easy to overcome leh if ure trained. go ask a gurkha..simple.
Is it? But to a guy who needs to limp his way through??
limp is general statement. how limp? how weak? watch earlier videos of him. got problem walking ? not that i know how weak he is of course. cheers- But to a guy who needs to limp his way through??
Mr Wong Kan Seng doesnt not just take charge of the detention centre right? he is the Minister of Home Affair, not the Minister of the Whitley detention centre. Get it right.If he resign, who will take the job? Right now, it is to find a solution on how to deal with the situation, not just pointing fingers and asking Minister to resign when the most wanted terrorist is still away.
If you think that size of the Ministry is so big that Hong Kan Seng can't manage, then this is a valid reason that he reliquish his post. Maybe he can do better by running his single kopitiam.
tats y... he limping somemore... Sure someone aid him... Where got someone so lucky to escape just like that? It must be pre-planned one...
Originally posted by dukedracula:cnn headline reads singapore ji terrorist flees toilet…lol…and a misprint on dpm’s name as wonk can sen…wonk is a derogatory term to some….
Might as well call him Wank Kan Seng.
When i passed by the expressway near whitley road, i was wondering why so many soldiers surrounding a small hill. So they were catching tt JI terrorist.. But it looked so childish. Why bother to surround a small hill when there are many other hills to look out for? And the soldiers looked so bored.
those SOC, Army ppl all xiu gang liao... cleared at 7pm
When someone proposes the construction cost and security plan of Whitley Detention Centre.
Who reviews the security layout and cost of construction?
Who puts his final signature on the dotted line to approve the project after review?
I know of your unhindered support for the regime, but your support must be based on strong evidence not mere blind faith.
10. Ah Hao, Richard Yong, “Limping Terrorist” Mas Selamat Kasturi – they all escaped in one way or another in recent years. Given these incidents, can Mas Selamat Kastuari’s escape be regarded as just a mere “security lapse”, as the minister described it? Should a thorough overhaul of security procedures be considered?
When someone proposes the construction cost and security plan of Whitley Detention Centre.
Who reviews the security layout and cost of construction?
Who puts his final signature on the dotted line to approve the project after review?
ya who? you know is it? when? how many persons? local? overseas consultants?what is the hierarchy like? i also curious.
forget the SOC etc....most of the soldiers (excluding the cops) are mainly NSFs.....see their faces on TV i know liao.....all go there wayang a bit, serve for sake of serving, 7 pm, all fark off and book-out.
my question is how come he can escape?
is it inside job (bribe 1 of the gurkha guard and thus escape)?
also, how come it's gurkha soldiers guarding this important prision??!!!!!!! shouldn't it be singapore's own police force? is changi prison guarded by gurkhas or some outsourced cisco / private security firm as well???!!!
with immediate effect, we should all avoid:
1) changi airport (especially T3)
2) CBD area and gahmen buildings
anyway, terrorists very likely won't bomb our HDB, so we're quite safe.
i also hope and plead with them not to bomb MRT stations, because there's not much people also (i take MRT to work everyday).
want to bomb, bomb elsewhere. maybe some place where there's lots of planes or VIPs.
LEAVE US HDB-DWELLERS ALONE!!!!!!
Something i want to find out...
what's Mas Selamat's nationality?
Singaporean or Indonesian?
Originally posted by MohamedF:I really wonder how our minister and police force is coping with the stress...?
The public keep saying, your fault this, your fault that...
I wouldn't be surprised if the Police Force will lack man power one day...
how the minister cope with the stress ah?
i think the minister spend like $5000, go spa, relax abit, then maybe buy a new merc or bmw, drive around abit, then have a good 10 course dinner at an exclusive country club.
well certainly some heads will roll...haha..
I am very sure some unlucky small flies will get the blame and then case closed.
Wah knn ... have to shelve plans to go town with friends this weekend ![]()