what a joke.
must be a fellow f*ckin' radical muslim who cham siong with him, and plot his escape luh. you know they're the most greedy, most ruthless, mind is the most wayward one luh.
no wonder others say: kor wu si lang kiao tor/huan kia eh tai chi ah! (news about them again!). lua pin tua (lazy), lua diam pian lang, pian lui (dishonest), lua mai zoh gang (refuse to work), diam diam ker jia peh hoon (be a junkie), tow kio (steal), pah chio (rob). yi nang eh gina lagi jialat. (their kids are worse.)
boh lui kor diam diam pu! xi ka ah ni zuay kia, bo lui qi yi nang. (no money still f*ck! (give birth to so many kids, yet no money to support them.)
A survey said terrorism/radicalism is caused by politics. I beg to differ. But I'll agree only to a certain extent. 'Cause the media is so afraid of questioning their religion. Oh well.
what I find thats irritating is the media reports - notice they only report positive reactions of the police still having public faith etc and not the part that many people, from the ones I spoke to, are really angered at how something like this can happen in the first place, who's to blame? during coffee breaks, many have said that the minister should take repsonsibilty. what's the point in paying someone so much money? and we're talking 2 million by the way. if singapore is a corporate company (they have compared singapore to one - espeically when it comes to their salaries and how their pays have been benchmarked to CEOs and COOs) the company would have fired the guy already - most of us would know that!
looks like its another case of - 'lets sweep this under the carpet and hope for the best and speak to media to ask to report only positive reports and no gorvernment criticism of any sorts'. this is rather scary. the shit hits the fan - let just say 'sorry it has happened' and get on with our money making. we are talking about a terrorist here, not just some loan shark or drug abuser that got away! HELLOOOO!
Originally posted by trendz:must be a fellow f*ckin' radical muslim who cham siong with him, and plot his escape luh. you know they're the most greedy, most ruthless, mind is the most wayward one luh.
no wonder others say: kor wu si lang kiao tor/huan kia eh tai chi ah! (news about them again!). lua pin tua (lazy), lua diam pian lang, pian lui (dishonest), lua mai zoh gang (refuse to work), diam diam ker jia peh hoon (be a junkie), tow kio (steal), pah chio (rob). yi nang eh gina lagi jialat. (their kids are worse.)
boh lui kor diam diam pu! xi ka ah ni zuay kia, bo lui qi yi nang. (no money still f*ck! (give birth to so many kids, yet no money to support them.)
A survey said terrorism/radicalism is caused by politics. I beg to differ. But I'll agree only to a certain extent. 'Cause the media is so afraid of questioning their religion. Oh well.
and u r targeting these remarks to whom? The malays or the muslims?
Originally posted by Mojo Jojo:what I find thats irritating is the media reports - notice they only report positive reactions of the police still having public faith etc and not the part that many people, from the ones I spoke to, are really angered at how something like this can happen in the first place, who's to blame? during coffee breaks, many have said that the minister should take repsonsibilty. what's the point in paying someone so much money? and we're talking 2 million by the way. if singapore is a corporate company (they have compared singapore to one - espeically when it comes to their salaries and how their pays have been benchmarked to CEOs and COOs) the company would have fired the guy already - most of us would know that!
looks like its another case of - 'lets sweep this under the carpet and hope for the best and speak to media to ask to report only positive reports and no gorvernment criticism of any sorts'. this is rather scary. the shit hits the fan - let just say 'sorry it has happened' and get on with our money making. we are talking about a terrorist here, not just some loan shark or drug abuser that got away! HELLOOOO!
wasn't that what i said?
the newspaper kept tagging the police force with terms like "elite" etc. make them sound so awe inspiring.. zzz. propaganda la.
what I find thats irritating is the media reports - notice they only report positive reactions of the police still having public faith etc and not the part that many people
What do you expect? Singapore mainstream propaganda media criticising PAP regime?
Propaganda Media controlled by who?
Get real lah.
Wait for propaganda media to criticise, gold fall from the sky more possible.
Singapore got so many gurkhas meh?
Yeah, we got a lot of Ghurkas under British command if I'm not wrong. Thats why you see most of them wear British No.4.
Originally posted by Shotgun:Yeah, we got a lot of Ghurkas under British command if I'm not wrong. Thats why you see most of them wear British No.4.
they are not under british command lah .... just that the officer commanding them happens to be an ang moh expat .....
we pay them, feed them, and keep them .... no one else does ... the brits just happen to have their own gurkha contingent that's all ....
There might be possibility that Mas Selamat this Jemaah Islamiyah leader have plotted is escape for a long time. Maybe someone elso in his network of Terror helped him to escape.
If he is not arrested by today, it will be the 3rd day after his escaped.
There is a possibility that he may have escaped from sea as there maybe some loop holes in the sea border to the neighbouring countries like Malaysia or Indonesia.(If he have someone's help to escape).
I feel that it is time that the Home Affairs shall start to reflect on their ability and the efficiently of the security(both police and military) force in Singapore.
Originally posted by KLID:I feel that it is time that the Home Affairs shall start to reflect on their ability and the efficiently of the security(both police and military) force in Singapore.
plus one .....
I feel that we have ended up with a rabble of over-fed fat cats who are great at style not substance ....
there has to be a satisfactory answer to the public, before confidence can be restored ....
I am waiting for the investigation panel's answer .....
did anyone significant resign or got sacked for this big mishap?
not at the moment. soon.
Originally posted by hondapons:not at the moment. soon.
unlikely .....
in Singapore, shit only flows downwards ....
Originally posted by Fatum:plus one .....
I feel that we have ended up with a rabble of over-fed fat cats who are great at style not substance ....
there has to be a satisfactory answer to the public, before confidence can be restored ....
I am waiting for the investigation panel's answer .....
lol. ya. they seem so omnipotent, but its all an act. one terrorist called their bluff, and it all comes crashing down
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:wasn't that what i said?
the newspaper kept tagging the police force with terms like "elite" etc. make them sound so awe inspiring.. zzz. propaganda la.
... it's very typical of the media; play down negativities, and amplify whatever positivities that're left...
... just like when forget lyrics on stage, start dancing... LOL!
Hoax caller who claims to be escaped JI terror leader arrested
POLICE have arrested a 58-year-old man who made a hoax call from a public phone, claiming that he is the escaped Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) detainee Mas Selamat Kastari.
The man, who called from a phone booth at Block 10 Haig Road on Thursday at about 5.10 pm, also threatened to attack multiple locations, said a police statement on Friday.
Police investigations are on-going.
Police also warned the public that that they will not 'hesitate to take firm action against persons committing such offences.'
A massive land, sea and air search is continuing to hunt down Mas Selamat, 47, leader of the Singapore JI terror network, who fled from Whitley Road Detention Centre on Wednesday afternoon.
Posters of the wanted fugitive - one showing him with a moustache and goatee and the other, clean-shaven - have been put up at many public places and immigration checkpoints to urge people to call 999 immediately if they spot him.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/Courts%2Band%2BCrime/STIStory_211705.html
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
... it's very typical of the media; play down negativities, and amplify whatever positivities that're left...... just like when forget lyrics on stage, start dancing... LOL!
And if one dancer stumbles, the rest of them start telling corny jokes trying to stir up laughter from the crowd.
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:
lol, fuck la. tell me they arrest a harmless crazy old man who pretended to be the terrorist for what?
tell me when they arrested the REAL terrorist!
trying to make themselves look good despite that big failure?
... this is getting bad to worse...!
... public SHOULD NOT try to be funny, or mock the authorities... because they slipped up and let loose a dangerous man...
However, at least the Hoax Caller gave them a chance to prove that they can still catch a crazy old fellow... ![]()
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol, fuck la. tell me they arrest a harmless crazy old man who pretended to be the terrorist for what?
think the gahmen is trying to divert the attention lah..almost 48 hrs liao...still no sight of that fellow...so they need something to divert all our attention mah
Originally posted by Mospeada:think the gahmen is trying to divert the attention lah..almost 48 hrs liao...still no sight of that fellow...so they need something to divert all our attention mah
lol, not that easily fooled. not as dumb as my name suggests
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol, fuck la. tell me they arrest a harmless crazy old man who pretended to be the terrorist for what?
thats what i thought so. so efficient in catching that uncle but the real terrorist, up till now still no news on him ![]()
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol, not that easily fooled. not as dumb as my name suggests
yah...and those also goes to show the MAS is not just any ordinary unker