guys.. after seeing so many pictures of selamat, have you guys actually taken notice of his forehead?
it seems like there's a baby face imprinted on it. i speculate it could be that he used some form of black magic to escape. it might sound ridiculous but this is what i observed.
Originally posted by spike_jose:aiya just call mata la insignificant_being ... u tell us now also no use, cfm with mata, they settle can already.
selamat is a SINGAPOREAN la.
he was sent to prison twice and he escaped twice, this is his 3rd time.
No la 100% nt him.
If its him, he walk in broad daylight in my town, cfm gt ppl spot him one rite? Then if gt ppl spot him, surely gt ppl call and surely gt police and soc and etc.. come and search one ma. but dun hv leh lol. so nt him le 100%.
tink he chiong go other country liao la. they nid to search for him to confirm he nt in his bunk etc.. ma. and then they nid clearance to announce to public etc... ma so by tt time he probably zao far far liao.
Ya we should all play our part. No point pointing fingers le. Lets help the authority find him.
INTERPOL has issued the red alert
Starhub has been sending police messages as well.
lady and gentermans,
i am very unsure how many have smuggled into sg ?
does any authority know this figure?
i mean,
assuming the terrorist is able to escape out of sg secured center and out of seaport, who in this city can guarantee that no one has smuggled into or out of sg since many years ago to today?
who knows the truth?
where is Selamat?
any idea at all? if any, need to show concrete proof that is beyond any reasonable doubts.
anyone smart enough with good iq to answer this questione?
sg has so many many hundreds and hundreds of thousands of foreigners coming in and out of this city every now and then or day or weeks.
how can it sniff out a terrorist who is not known before?
how can it sniff out a new terrorist?
how can it sniff out who has stolen info out of sg that could pose security risk?
its too easy to come in to sg to work and access some kind of info.
Whitley road detention is under ISD right??
or is it under prisons??
Originally posted by Gimme m0re:Whitley road detention is under ISD right??
or is it under prisons??
under ISD.
If he is in changi prison, he may have no chance(I hope so) to escape...
Originally posted by C751B:
under ISD.If he is in changi prison, he may have no chance(I hope so) to escape...
So its ISD's fault la...
Then why is everyone scolding the police??
We shld encourage and support the what the police is doing instead.
Originally posted by Chris1988:guys.. after seeing so many pictures of selamat, have you guys actually taken notice of his forehead?
it seems like there's a baby face imprinted on it. i speculate it could be that he used some form of black magic to escape. it might sound ridiculous but this is what i observed.
What if he use black magic to curse Singapore! ![]()
Originally posted by C751B:
under ISD.If he is in changi prison, he may have no chance(I hope so) to escape...
Changi prison contain all sort of criminal, from theif to murderer. But still not as dangerous as those in arrested under ISA (since they are potentially a threat to the nation). So which prison should be more secure? ![]()
Originally posted by 333225520:
Changi prison contain all sort of criminal, from theif to murderer. But still not as dangerous as those in arrested under ISA (since they are potentially a threat to the nation). So which prison should be more secure?
apparently not secured enough ![]()
hmm should lock them up
in a tiger den
or throw them into a tank full of sharks
under ISD.
If he is in changi prison, he may have no chance(I hope so) to escape...
Excellent point. By law, prisons, lock-up, holding areas, etc are places for confinement. They have to conform to certain standards and different degrees of standards like security checks, security personnel involved, etc. You cannot suka suka build a cell and call it a lock-up. It has to be legally designated a lock-up. In general, prison has the highest standard, lock-up comes next, holding areas, etc.
I do not think that whitely road detention centre is categorised as a prison; the reason why it is called a detention centre. It does not even have watch-towers for goodness sake. It is a detention centre which doubles up as a rehabilitation centre under the purview of the ISD. Detainees undergo a rehabilitation process before being released back into public. Detainees are usually political detainees or people with harmful ideologies like communists, religious freaks from all religions, etc.
ISD is a division in MHA. Police is another division in MHA. Same with Civil Defence, Prisons, ICA, etc. However, I reckon the Whitely Road security part is purely handled by Gurkhas.
hmm should lock them up
in a tiger den
or throw them into a tank full of sharks
He did escaped from Indonesian authorities once or twice but the Indonesians saw him in the act of running so he was recaptured. So, please bear in mind that this is not the first time he is doing this.
He is a hardcore escape artist. He cannot be allowed even a small window of opportunity. A small lapse in judgement is all he needs. So, it would be very wrong to treat him like any other fanatic. Sometimes, you try to give confidence to the relationship between a criminal and yourself in order to take him over to your side. You buy them the food they like. Give them time off to smoke. Talk about thier families. Maybe even let them take a loo break in a loo which is not secure ;) Sometimes it works and sometimes it does not work. And in some cases, it may have disastrous consequences. Risks are high and so are the rewards if they decide to turn around and work for you. Not too sure if that is the case with Selamat.
Originally posted by Reddressman.:lady and gentermans,
i am very unsure how many have smuggled into sg ?
does any authority know this figure?
please la, have some common sense la, if people managed to smuggle in, how would any authorities know, and thus how would any know any number?
Yet if the authorities know, do you think any such operation will be successful and thus be termed as smuggled?
Your question has no logic
guys.. after seeing so many pictures of selamat, have you guys actually taken notice of his forehead?
it seems like there's a baby face imprinted on it. i speculate it could be that he used some form of black magic to escape. it might sound ridiculous but this is what i observed
As Singaporeans, we tend to forget that we are in locale which still believe and use the black arts. Do I believe them? Yes. If they charm you, they can walk right past by you and you will notice but will forget immediately later. That was how the sarong indonesian robbers went around robbing houses near Yio Chu Kand and Jalan Kayu wearing just sarongs. In many cases, the occupants were inside the houses when they did thier thing. They told the police and this was reported in the New Paper that they used a magic dust and that wearing sarongs were part of the ritual. Ever encountered someone and you feel very `hot' inside you? Ask the person if he uses a `barang'.
please la, have some common sense la, if people managed to smuggle in, how would any authorities know, and thus how would any know any number?
Yet if the authorities know, do you think any such operation will be successful and thus be termed as smuggled?
Your question has no logic
No country has completely secure borders. Police have even caught an illegal swimming across the strait and using a styrofoam box to hide his head. Problem was the styrofoam box was going against the current so they went to check it out. This kind of stuffs will never appear on your radar.
But to take a boat and simple speed across the border is not easy. The blockade runs are mostly unsuccessful simply because the PCG have a lot boats commanding small sectors all around the main island. Also, the PCG has cameras ringing the entire main island. Most people would usually dump thier contents in the middle of the sea and ask the illegals to swim themselves to Singapore. Those who can`t swim or swim well will drown.
Just want to add that Singapore is very secure versus conventional threats. It`s the unconventional and asymmetric ones which are unpredictable.
Originally posted by Skye2:No country has completely secure borders. Police have even caught an illegal swimming across the strait and using a styrofoam box to hide his head. Problem was the styrofoam box was going against the current so they went to check it out. This kind of stuffs will never appear on your radar.
But to take a boat and simple speed across the border is not easy. The bloackade runs are mostly unsuccessful simply because the PCG has a lot boats commanding small sectors all around the main island. Also, the PCG has cameras ringing the entire main island. Most people would usually dump thier contents in the middle of the sea and ask the illegals to swim themselves to Singapore. Those who can`t swim or swim well will drown.
What link does this have to me pointing out the illogical part of reddressman's question? ![]()
What link does this have to me pointing out the illogical part of reddressman's question?
Talking about smuggling ler. Not replying to you. Just because it is in quotations doesnt mean it is a reply.
Originally posted by Skye2:Talking about smuggling ler. Not replying to you. Just because it is in quotations doesnt mean it is a reply.
Quotations means there should be a link. A link does not equate to a reply.
No link quote for fun meh?
Nvm I help you reply: You want to link to the term of smuggling. Ok prob solved.
Quotations means there should be a link. A link does not equate to a reply.
No link quote for fun meh?
Says who must always have a clear and discernible link? Anyway, I was referring to smuggling in your preceding post. That was the link.
Nvm I help you reply: You want to link to the term of smuggling. Ok prob solved.
You poor thing. time for bed. me too. getting sleepy liao.
Originally posted by Skye2:Says who must always have a clear and discernible link? Anyway, I was referring to smuggling in your preceding post. That was the link.
I said a link. I didn't say must have a clear and discernible link. There's a difference between the two. One is the subset of the other.