I said a link. I didn't say must have a clear and discernible link. There's a difference between the two. One is the subset of the other.
And there is a link so this discussion is moot in the first place. Not 2 mention funny.
Go and sleep. Let's don't digress anymore ![]()
Maybe when we wake up, Mas will say Selamat to Singapore again
Let's don't digress anymore
If this guy blows up the Fishing Boat Harbour at Fremantle, it is a good excuse for Canbera to claim SG as their own.![]()
knn
now i kenna spam by police
can i report the spam?
Originally posted by maurizio13:knn
now i kenna spam by police
can i report the spam?
I also received the email claiming from spf (not sure if real...), but dun dare to clicked on the link (not sure if virus or...). They should at least put the link under a proper spf domain. The IP address look dubious and who know if this email is genuine and if the link is to some virus site! ![]()
Cut and paste:
I heard from a friend about the guy's profile... He's really scary sia... all his skills almost can match rambo... no wonder he so daring can escape... ![]()
Originally posted by idwar:Just spotted Mas Selamet in disguise:
The police should also post an artist sketch of Mas Selamat cross-dressed as a women - with a wig, head scarf and full traditional baju kurong.
These terrorist figures have no qualms to breach their religious beliefs to cross-dress as a woman to escape capture. Somalia's warlord Aidid had boasted of this when he escaped the US Marines dragnet and survive to launch a war of terror on the Marines; Afghanistan Taliban Chief Omar Mullah was also said to have disguised as a woman to escape capture when the US led forces entered Kabul, and he remain active till this day along the Afghan-Pakistan border.
Surely Mat Selamat is a resourceful individual, thinking on his feet, alert to his circumstance, and as good as the movie characters attempting to survive on their own wits and resources.
It is not difficult for Mat to fashion a burkha from a piece of black cloth.
There is a lesson here for the SAF or anyone interested in the techniques of escape and survival.
It will be a good idea to let loose different teams of Gurkhas and SAF Special Forces - and let them play the role of Mat Selamat, think like him to escape capture, and perhaps we can find him.
ChannelnewsAsia reported in its 12 noon news, that Minister Wong said that the escape was made possible due to a physical deficiency at the Whitley Detention Centre.
Amazing that they will hold a prized terrorist in a second rate Detention Centre that was converted from the old Whitley Road Primary School - see Francis Seow's book ''To Catch a Tartar'' in which he described the layout during his own detention.
One would have expected security to be even tighter than the US Guantanamo facility, given the paranoid mentality of this Ruling Party.
Can an ''independent'' Board of Inquiry come up with anything substantial that can be revealed, or will it simply be a useless PR exercise to pacify public outrage, and white wash the seemingly impermeable whiteness of the Ruling Party ?
PAP will definitely emphasize that this is not his first time he managed to escape to make themselves look better.
Anyway, PAP motto is, anything bad, compare with 3rd world countries; if cost too high, compare with 1st world countries. Therefore, we end up paying 1st world price for a 3rd world gov service. ![]()
They are so stingy until wouldn't come up with any reward for this number 1 wanted man in sg...
Who the hell will give info? At least reward $50,000,right? and the reward deducted from Wong Kan Seng pay ![]()
Originally posted by CannyOng:They are so stingy until wouldn't come up with any reward for this number 1 wanted man in sg...
Who the hell will give info? At least reward $50,000,right?
Nah, at least 1 million. What if the rest of the JI members come looking for me for revenge. $50,000 not worth the risk.
"physical defiency"?
there is a gap in the chain-link fence?
toilet ventilation opens to the outside, with only glass louvers?
escort guard has a limp too?
gurkhas should be useful in this. since they are neutral.
Originally posted by 333225520:
Nah, at least 1 million. What if the rest of the JI members come looking for me for revenge. $50,000 not worth the risk.
Should be nothing less than US$1 million.
Bounty for Osama bin Laden is a wopping US$50 million.
Originally posted by oOprinceOo:gurkhas should be useful in this. since they are neutral.
i seriously dunno what these gurkhas are doing.
maybe the JI have psychoed them already, and are not that reliable as when they were first introduced.
even if i tip off the police about him, i rather they them not to reveal my name and do not tell anyone that it is a citizen who help to nab him. just gimme a cheque of 1mil or transfer to my bank a/c can already.
... till today, Police still says he's in Singapore...
... it will be another joke when he make himself heard in Indonesia while our Police force is still digging around in the thickets...
eh, how the come no hear opposition folks speakup in parliment?
if have, surely could be broadedcasted rights?
Please tune in to news report. Police asking those who lost their car, bicycle, clothes to make a report immediately. Coz Mas no $$$ no food no water and he maybe into stealing.
Originally posted by Reddressman.:eh, how the come no hear opposition folks speakup in parliment?
if have, surely could be broadedcasted rights?
They would like the Whitely Road Detention Centre to remain as it is.
the person in charge put a terrorist with records of repeated escapes in a old primary school with physical deficiencies... they better fire the head of department before he send his men to Escape theme park for re-training...
ChannelnewsAsia reported in its 12 noon news, that Minister Wong said that the escape was made possible due to a physical deficiency at the Whitley Detention Centre.
Plausible. Easier to say with the benefit of hindsight tho. This can mean many things. He could have climbed over the fencing and key defensive structures to the point of injuring and possibly killing himself but was successful.
Remember he got his limb because he jumped from a second story building in an escape attempt from an Indonesian detention facility. He does not care abiut dying in the process. He could have literally burst through a wall. Sounds inhuman? Never doubt the ability of humans to accomplish certain tasks if the circumstances are right. I have heard of a true story of how an accused person literally punch a hole through a concrete wall in a police lock-up in an old police station. He broke his fingers and hands in the process.
heard from a friend about the guy's profile... He's really scary sia... all his skills almost can match rambo...
accomplished martial arts expert i think. If you know silat and indonesian martial arts and if you`re really good, you can even climb smooth walls. Same with certain chinese martial arts.