WKS say just now that selamat is still in sg, cuz there is no evidence he left sg. of course la that fella so clever.
he may have a limb on the left, but cannot be seen unless he ish running or walking fast.
they also say he had no help, means no different clothing beside the one from prison, and he might steal ppl clothings![]()
Police still says he's in Singapore...
WKS say just now that selamat is still in sg,
I think that announcement carries a lot of implications which Police is not relating in detail. ![]()
Selamat finish oredi lah all i can say :)
Channel NewsAsia - Sunday, March 2
SINGAPORE: Over 6,000 youths were alerted via SMS and email to look out for alleged Jemaah Islamiyah leader, Mas Selamat Kastari, through the Heartware Network’s Youth Bank.
This was done through Youth Bank’s Volunteer Mobilisation and Call Centre (YVMCC), which is normally used to keep youths updated on community safety and security issues. Youths were asked to contact the police if they see the fugitive.
Adding on to the alerts are messages on its website at www.heartware.org.
And to tap on the online messaging network, there will be a Microsoft Windows Live tab to alert users about Mas Selamat.
Youth Bank is an online portal, with a database of youths who volunteer at 44 Volunteer Hosting Organisations (VHOs). — CNA/so
i think if they offering 10mil for him, i will take leave and search high and low for him.
but then those ppl who buy 4D or jobless will all come out and search for him.
c'mon la put notice ppl will also not notice, they will like me continue life and only when damn obvious he is there like in your house stealing things, then will we alert the police.
Escape after going to toilet? Zhun bo!?
I think its more plausible if government just say he is actually "jumper" then because they never tie him up with the electric thing he create wormhole and jump to indo liao.
or is it he found a escape note(death note but to let ppl escape) in the toilet and then write everyone name down and suddenly it happen also zhun? he even can write story mah.
no maybe someone else make it happen de.
i wont be suprise if tmr we are attacked by JIs led by him.
i saw K-9 on tv now
Now it would be ironic to see "Selamat Datang" when we enter Malaysia ![]()
Hahaha.......
The blame pushing has started.
They blame all the lower rung officers instead of the top man at the Home Affairs Ministry.
They rather slaughter all the junior officers to preserve a no sperm fark, multi-million dollars overpaid Wank Kan Seng.
If there are potential lapses in security, why is it that a multi-million dollar paid genius Minister not noticed it during his visits or during his assessment of operational procedures.
Moverover the inquiry committee all kaki lang (自己人)。
Independent Committee of Inquiry to find out how JI militant escaped
By Asha Popatlal, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 02 March 2008 1746 hrs
SINGAPORE: An independent Committee of Inquiry has been set up to find out exactly how Mas Selamat Kastari escaped from custody and will also propose measures to prevent this from happening again.
The report should be ready within a month.
This is in addition to police investigation by CID into any possible criminal wrongdoing centering around the escape.
Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng gave this assurance after visiting Special Operations Command officers involved in the search.
The physical breach that was discovered in the escape has been dealt with and security has been beefed up at Whitley Road Detention Centre.
Also, Mas Selamat’s family members have been questioned extensively to see if they know anything.
However, many holes still remain.
And so, independent investigations are underway.
Home Affairs Minister, Wong Kan Seng, said: "There is an independent police investigation to look into whether any criminal wrongdoing has been committed. We should not speculate that there is but we must not rule out any possibility. That is why it becomes a police investigation led by the CID.
We also need to look at the whole system, process of the Whitley Road Detention Centre. And we want to get to the bottom of how he managed to escape and what measures can be taken to stop this from happening."
Mr Wong said a Committee of Inquiry has been set up to give an objective, balanced and comprehensive report on what happened.
The committee is chaired by Goh Joon Seng, a retired judge (and current member of the Council of Presidential Advisers), with former police commissioner and current ambassador-at-large Tee Tua Ba, and Deputy Secretary of Security at the Home Affairs Ministry, Choong May Ling,
Meanwhile, authorities are committed to continuing this search until he is found.
Mr Wong continued: "After searching the whole of Singapore and after searching every possible lead and every possible haunt where he may be found, we will have to find a way to find him through other means.
"No doubt our reputation has taken a knock but we must not be demoralised by it - we must learn from mistakes so we do not repeat them."
Mr Wong said cooperation with Malaysian and Indonesian authorities remain good and these countries have tightened their border security.
Mr Wong also said that Mas Selamat will not be of immediate danger if he is on his own and is unable to access any materials that can cause any harm. However, he cautioned that this might not be the case in the long-term.
While taking all necessary precautions, Mr Wong urged members of the public not to be cowed and go on living life as normal. -CNA/vm
Source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/332363/1/.html
Originally posted by Phoebie:i saw K-9 on tv now
Those K-9 are not tracker dogs, mainly German Sherpherds (guard dogs) and Labradors (narco dogs).
The german shepherds are good at sensing human activity and movement, that's all.
They are like making wild stabs in the dark, hoping that if Mas Kastari is nearby, the dogs will pick him up due to motion.
Sad thing is, when Mas Kastari hears the bark a mile away, he would have gone in opposite direction.
Those K-9 are not tracker dogs, mainly German Sherpherds (guard dogs) and Labradors (narco dogs).
I do not know what you mean by tracker dogs. These dogs are trained to follow the scent of criminals and lead officers to him/her. Feel free to contact K-9 and ask for a demonstration. They have a pit at Woodlands Checkpoint. They can give a demonstration there too.
I am still wondering why they never deploy military reconaissance equipment like HHTIs, which can capture infrared rays from humans from hundreds of metres away (1km supposedly possible).
They will not disclose the usage of such equipment for operations. If you see them, than you`ll know it`s there like K-9. If you look to the skies over Bukit timah on the day of the escape, you will see a toy aeroplane ![]()
wow, SPF even MMS to my phone on the wanted man
selamat malam gentermans and lady,
i think today has been rainy all day long.
hope our men in unformed dun catch a cold when sacrificing for ours nation.
Originally posted by Skye2:They will not disclose the usage of such equipment for operations. If you see them, than you`ll know it`s there like K-9. If you look to the skies over Bukit timah on the day of the escape, you will see a toy aeroplane
If they suspect that he is in a forest, aerial reconnaissance will serve no purpose in finding him in the forest. However, HHTIs, a well known military equipment, will serve better purposes.
Even if they do not want to disclose, they can merely mentioned that military reconaissance equipment is being used. None of that.
Only thing, maybe SOC has its own special equipments too
If they suspect that he is in a forest, aerial reconnaissance will serve no purpose in finding him in the forest.
no comment
Only thing, maybe SOC has its own special equipments too
Yep. A lot are brand new.
Some you can already and overtly see.
i sudderly realised.
the searching seen is outdoor searching.
there are thousands and thousands of flat units.
if he just hide in one of them, who will know?
lets just hope our dogs can sniff him out soon. i mean the K-9's lor.
A lot of people are surprised that the fugitive has yet to be found given Singapore`s advanced state. Some people have even gone to the extent of linking this to the 3G SAF. This is not surprising. It`s our first time to graple with such a situation in a long time.
However, this completely misses the cruz of the issue. A lot of the equipment which the SAF and SPF have are for large-scale conventional scenarios; wars, military conflicts, riots, civil unrest, etc. They are not meant for sucking out individual fugitive rats who merge with the native population and environment. Try and ask the police or SAf to find your missing tabby cat which ran away with a handsome tom-cat. See if they can find it or not. You can bring all the best radars in the world and try and scan for the missing cat. It will still be very hard to locate the missing tabby cat.
So, it`s a totally different ball game we are talking about here. The tactical and strategic picture is completely different. That is why many terrorists are still on the run in many developed countries with advance equipment and systems. That is why Osama is still free. That is also why there are many people still wanted by the Singapore police. That is also why there are many missing persons yet to be found.
In the current situation, the best form of equipment is still your eyes, noses and brains. It takes a lot of physical effort and manpower. And that is what the police have been doing. At the same time, the police and other enforcement agencies would still have to focus on the daily routine of keeping Singapore safe from criminal elements. The public can also help by keeping thier senses attuned to signs of Kastari. A little understanding will go a long way towards resolving the Kastari problem.
Police is the one trying to 'smoke' us. Now they say MAS walk juz like a normal man only when he run then he limp. DIU! Now police say MAS may change his appearance like color his hair.......fark. He no $$$ where to buy hair dye wor. Come on. If he got the $$$ means he got other people helping him but why police say MAS is toilet break alone without any external help????? Like tat how to assist the police in catching MAS???
Originally posted by Skye2:A lot of people are surprised that the fugitive has yet to be found given Singapore`s advanced state. Some people have even gone to the extent of linking this to the 3G SAF. This is not surprising. It`s our first time to graple with such a situation in a long time.
However, this completely misses the cruz of the issue. A lot of the equipment which the SAF and SPF have are for large-scale conventional scenarios; wars, military conflicts, riots, civil unrest, etc. They are not meant for sucking out individual fugitive rats who merge with the native population and environment. Try and ask the police or SAf to find your missing tabby cat which ran away with a handsome tom-cat. See if they can find it or not. You can bring all the best radars in the world and try and scan for the missing cat. It will still be very hard to locate the missing tabby cat.
So, it`s a totally different ball game we are talking about here. The tactical and strategic picture is completely different. That is why many terrorists are still on the run in many developed countries with advance equipment and systems. That is why Osama is still free. That is also why there are many people still wanted by the Singapore police. That is also why there are many missing persons yet to be found.
In the current situation, the best form of equipment is still your eyes, noses and brains. It takes a lot of physical effort and manpower. And that is what the police have been doing. At the same time, the police and other enforcement agencies would still have to focus on the daily routine of keeping Singapore safe from criminal elements. The public can also help by keeping thier senses attuned to signs of Kastari. A little understanding will go a long way towards resolving the Kastari problem.
The equipments are also meant for searching in forests for hidden people.
And they believed he was hiding in the forest. In the forest, your eyes will fool you. Military equipments are still the best to be used. This is coming from a military trained recce person
Of course, hiding among the public, advanced equipments will have no use
Release the 5 seconds beedeo clips on how MAS walk. Dun say coz of ISD classified stuff this and that. StupiG.
Originally posted by Reddressman.:i sudderly realised.
the searching seen is outdoor searching.
there are thousands and thousands of flat units.
if he just hide in one of them, who will know?
lets just hope our dogs can sniff him out soon. i mean the K-9's lor.
For a moment, I thought you mean that Hong Kan Seng will sniff him out.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
For a moment, I thought you mean that Hong Kan Seng will sniff him out.