hmmmmmmmmm...................................................................
Looks like we have seen the bottom of the stock market and now we can concentrate fully on inflation/stagflation watch........
Get the hint?
I am so going to put another 20% of investment funds (not total assets hor, investment funds) into the stock market.
...but I expect inflation play to outperform stock market gains many times....
I have been telling everyone to stay clear of financials, but all good things must come to an end.... finally, even I am going into financials......
Go go go ...
Market fluctuates ... so dun get excited because of receiving good news for an entire day ....
yes ... buy buy buy !!!!!
Originally posted by Ice Dive:Go go go ...
Market fluctuates ... so dun get excited because of receiving good news for an entire day ....
Right, market fluctuates, it was wrong of me to have gotten out completely in July 2007 and "essentially" stayed out until now.
You obviously cannot tell the difference between "rain" (good news) and "rainy season" (good time for investing in the stock market). You obviously cannot tell the difference between fluctuations and trend.
Once again you have proven yourself to be an idiot.
Just as I got out completely in July 2007 and stayed out, now I am so in and will stay in! Let it fluctuate, so what! It is not like I am so highly leveraged the market swings will wipe me out!
Australia and New Zealand Open First
Index Value: |
2,502.425 |
---|---|
Trade Time: |
7:38pm ET |
Change: |
39.719 (1.61%) |
Index Value: |
3,197.100 |
---|---|
Trade Time: |
7:58pm ET |
Change: |
53.900 (1.71%) |
Japan Opens Next 7,330.26 + 275.28 ( 8:22pm ET)
Singapore follows
HO SEH LIAO!!!!!!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Australia and New Zealand Open First
NZX 50 INDEX GROSS
(NZSE: ^NZ50)
Index Value:
2,502.425Trade Time:
7:38pm ETChange:
39.719 (1.61%)
ALL ORDINARIES IDX
(ASX: ^AORD)Index Value:
Trade Time:
7:58pm ET
Change:
53.900 (1.71%)
Japan Opens Next
7,330.26 + 275.28 ( 8:22pm ET)
Singapore follows
1,520.97 +35.22( 9:08pm ET)
12124.00+429.95+3.68%HO SEH LIAO!!!!!!
Hoard your MONEY!!! what ho seh liao??? want to seh go geyland lah
*scratches his crotch*
mmm...ar...
nani ?
TS....Do you have enough nonsense to beat the Crapbox?
Originally posted by parn:TS....Do you have enough nonsense to beat the Crapbox?
No lah... your holy book takes the cake....
Originally posted by angel7030:
Hoard your MONEY!!! what ho seh liao??? want to seh go geyland lah
huh? you want people to go geylang and visit you?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:*scratches his crotch*
mmm...ar...
nani ?
You look at the clock and it is dawn but the sky is still dark.... sometimes you need to "look at the clock" and not "the sky".
The problem is that in financial matters, you do not have a clock sitting on your desk. Stll if you know what signs to look, you will be able to tell when night is coming or dawn is breaking.
Right, market fluctuates, it was wrong of me to have gotten out completely in July 2007 and "essentially" stayed out until now.
You obviously cannot tell the difference between "rain" (good news) and "rainy season" (good time for investing in the stock market). You obviously cannot tell the difference between fluctuations and trend.
Once again you have proven yourself to be an idiot.
Just as I got out completely in July 2007 and stayed out, now I am so in and will stay in! Let it fluctuate, so what! It is not like I am so highly leveraged the market swings will wipe me out!
Yeah ... you are the smartest ... the up coming billionaire in the making ... how can you not be rich when you are so good !!!
Its time to treat all the people around, spread the joy and your intelligence ....
I agree its a good time to go in but with caution thats all ....
Originally posted by Ice Dive:Yeah ... you are the smartest ... the up coming billionaire in the making ... how can you not be rich when you are so good !!!
Its time to treat all the people around, spread the joy and your intelligence ....
I agree its a good time to go in but with caution thats all ....
Oh really? Flip Flop now that they market has moved up so strongly on hindsight?
...and your statement, "how can you not be rich when you are so good !!!" is another indication of your stupidity. I can think of so many ways, why people can be good at predicting market cycles but not be rich. They can for example be journalists whose job is to predict economic cycles but they themselves do not play the markets. They can for example be people that are just interested in geopolitical economic affairs but are not interested in playing the markets. They can be people that do not play the market on religious grounds.
Rather than "treat all the people around" I am already doing my part in educating the public and giving them my opinons on the economic cycles that is documented and proven to be sound.
Oh really? Flip Flop now that they market has moved up so strongly on hindsight?
...and your statement, "how can you not be rich when you are so good !!!" is another indication of your stupidity. I can think of so many ways, why people can be good at predicting market cycles but not be rich. They can for example be journalists whose job is to predict economic cycles but they themselves do not play the markets. They can for example be people that are just interested in geopolitical economic affairs but are not interested in playing the markets. They can be people that do not play the market on religious grounds.
Rather than "treat all the people around" I am already doing my part in educating the public and giving them my opinons on the economic cycles that is documented and proven to be sound.
The match is on ... ding ding .. round 1 .
Nothing against on religion .
1) If one can predict the market so well and do not want to get involve to rip the benefit out of it , I do doubt the usefulness of the views. People work for money and use money to get neccessities . Simply no logic and doubt the level of intelligence if one do not want to not get money out of it .
2) Most of the them probably only talk on general trends. If you say they do not go and play market, probably they played before and got burnt . Now they prefer to just talk and no action ( like errrmm ... super talk but no action ).
3) I agree on people who is interested in economics . But they are also generalist . They do not read the financials of the companies but probably business structures. If you say shipping will be affected so NOL will be affected . Any bloody idiot can say that. If that is the extent of the analysis then one should not listen to it. If one monitor the dry balistic index and have a certain knowledge on the lease of the ships. I can gladly open my ears to listen.
Anyone voting for me ??? haha
+199.51
+2.88%
see: 10 Mar `09, 8:12PM (before US Markets opened, this page)
11 Mar `09, 4:06AM (US Market Close, this page)
...and today... (Thursday, March 12, 2009, 2:38PM ET - U.S. Markets close in 1 hour and 17 minutes) it has already shot up like this!
Not that I am complaining... but... it is not supposed to be like that, I say go in all the way and the market just sky rockets!
It is supposed to be, you buy and wait at least a few years to see your profits.
Now just imagine how much profits you will see until the end of this economic cycle! There is a problem and that is, the cycles seem to be getting shorter and shorter and runaway inflation will spoil the party. Unfortunately I might not be around to tell you when it is time to sell. hahaha....
congratulations to the TS for making some money in the stock market and a good call.
Since you are bullish now, the title at this point should be "Looks like it is getting better again ?"
btw how much in $ did you invest your 20% cash? Since you only invested in investment funds which are diversified portfolios, the return you could make till now is at most about 5%. The impact on you would be around 5% of 20% ie 1% gain on your personal portfolio.
Good call but not very exciting in terms of $ gained. Do you agree?
congratulations to the TS for making some money in the stock market and a good call.
Since you are bullish now, the title at this point should be "Looks like it is getting better again ?"
btw how much in $ did you invest your 20% cash? Since you only invested in investment funds which are diversified portfolios, the return you could make till now is at most about 5%. The impact on you would be around 5% of 20% ie 1% gain on your personal portfolio.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:(13 Mar `09, 3:14AM) congratulations to the TS for making some money in the stock market and a good call.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:(13 Mar `09, 3:15AM) congratulations to the TS for making some money in the stock market and a good call.
Don't be impatient and click SAVE REPLY so many times...