Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
...many people leave their countries for many different reasons... but many Singaporeans leave because we have greedy despots in power....
Oh? Is it reported in the papers too? Or are u a fortune teller/bomoh/medicine man who can predict what others are thinking?
How come there are so many threads talking about the same thing?
http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/309232
http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/313591
http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/302933
http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/307534
Cos Singapore is going to get so not singapore anymore
Originally posted by the Bear:
then why are you still here?
YOu question above is ?????. To you when people speak negative truth about the ruling party, the people will have to get out of Singapore. What logic is this?
YOu are better off in the playground not in Speakers' Corner.
OT,
the other day, i was queueing up at mr bean to buy `tau huay'. in front of me was a couple of filipina guys. the girl at the service counter was also a pinoy. they started chatting with the girl while waiting for their drinks to be served. after they took their drinks and wanted to pay, the girl at the counter refused to accept the money, saying that it's ok. then she rattled off some tagalogs and the 2 guys left without paying, actually slightly embarrassed.
with this kind of partial treatment and `clique mentality', our service level & business is going down the drain.
i am starting to `not feel at home' of late...
I am not coming back yet.
Because I am waiting for a certain someone to retire or pass on.
Then see how the political situation is in SG and what kind of policy they come up with.
If it is still as anti-people as what they are doing now.
No end to foreigner influx.
Human conjestion.
Refusing to release my CPF.
Inflation still uncurbed.
Everything more and more expensive.
Price of Housing, food, transportation no sign of plateauing.
Everything gahmen becoming privatised.
I will eventually let go of my citizenship and withdraw my CPF for good.
Now, I still have hope, hoping that Singapore's situation may improve after the post LKY transition is finally completed.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I am not coming back yet.
Then see how the political situation is in SG and what kind of policy they come up with.
Human conjestion.
Now, I still have hope, hoping that Singapore's situation may improve after the post LKY transition is finally completed.
liddat you need to TKK alredi....
Sad but true .. I am just waiting to get an additional PH on my yearly calender.
Originally posted by redDUST:liddat you need to TKK alredi....
It's OK. I am young.. I can wait.
Originally posted by jojobeach:It's OK. I am young.. I can wait.
So we can only see u in god knows how many years? =|
How accurate is the figure on STs, I really doubt. Time and again I hear people around me saying if possible they want to migrate. There are people with children residing overseas and are getting their parents to join them. Some are on scholarship overseas and plan to work and stay permanently there. Few I know of are preparing to study overseas and plan not to return to Singapore after their study. Sad to see more leaving.
I just spoke to a PR cleaner and she says she is planning to apply for PR and does not mind becoming a Singapore citizen and she does not know very well how the gahmen in Singapore works. I told her about our ruling party and after that she says she rather earn $$$ and return to China and going to stay on already. I have met many from China who told me they are not interested to make Singapore their country but just want to earn big bucks here and get lost.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:
So we can only see u in god knows how many years? =|
No lah.. I still come back to VISIT lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I am not coming back yet.
Human conjestion.
jo, they are into earning million and million of salary as our ruling party, thus I don't see that they will ever give up being anti-people. Heavens knows and they the greedy ones will be rewarded by heaven when the time is right.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:How accurate is the figure on STs, I really doubt. Time and again I hear people around me saying if possible they want to migrate. There are people with children residing overseas and are getting their parents to join them. Some are on scholarship overseas and plan to work and stay permanently there. Few I know of are preparing to study overseas and plan not to return to Singapore after their study. Sad to see more leaving.
I just spoke to a PR cleaner and she says she is planning to apply for PR and does not mind becoming a Singapore citizen and she does not know very well how the gahmen in Singapore works. I told her about our ruling party and after that she says she rather earn $$$ and return to China and going to stay on already. I have met many from China who told me they are not interested to make Singapore their country but just want to earn big bucks here and get lost.
Is the yuan pegged to SGD ?
When our money is less attractive... the foreign cleaner will go home. Less will come to SG to find work.
The bubble will burst. I donno what will happen to Singapore.
Many ppl from oversea dun plan to stay on in SG after their contract or after their goal is met .. They wanna go back to their homeland and reunite with their family. SO all in all .. End of the day .. SG will be screwed.
@jojo, ahh i c =D
Originally posted by jojobeach:Is the yuan pegged to SGD ?
When our money is less attractive... the foreign cleaner will go home. Less will come to SG to find work.
The bubble will burst. I donno what will happen to Singapore.
No, not pegged to SGD. There is influx of China Chinese here - one of the reasons is due to the fact that our "dear" "kind" lky loves the China Chinese. PAP spends $$$$$ to attract China Chinese here. They spend $$$$ to provide scholarship to the China Chinese. This causes unhappiness among our local students. Is there really a need to spend $$$ to give these Chinese scholarship to study here?
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Many ppl from oversea dun plan to stay on in SG after their contract or after their goal is met .. They wanna go back to their homeland and reunite with their family. SO all in all .. End of the day .. SG will be screwed.
@jojo, ahh i c =D
PAP will be screwed not the people. This is what we called reaps what one sows.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:No, not pegged to SGD. There is influx of China Chinese here - one of the reasons is due to the fact that our "dear" "kind" lky loves the China Chinese. PAP spends $$$$$ to attract China Chinese here. They spend $$$$ to provide scholarship to the China Chinese. This causes unhappiness among our local students. Is there really a need to spend $$$ to give these Chinese scholarship to study here?
That is so darn true. Go talk a walk around our local universities and I bet you feel as though your in china. First we spend TAXPAYER's money on these chinese scholars. Secondly, these scholars compete for spots at our local universities, its no wonder A lvl students who average Bs & Cs get majorly screwed by either not getting the course of their choice or not getting a spot totally. It doesn't help that university school fees are rising and guess what else increases at the same time? Subsidies by the government? NOPE wrong answer. Try more prc students, that would be more accurate.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:PAP will be screwed not the people. This is what we called reaps what one sows.
Hmm.. What i can see is Sg is gonna be so chaotic
Originally posted by Civilgoh:No, not pegged to SGD. There is influx of China Chinese here - one of the reasons is due to the fact that our "dear" "kind" lky loves the China Chinese. PAP spends $$$$$ to attract China Chinese here. They spend $$$$ to provide scholarship to the China Chinese. This causes unhappiness among our local students. Is there really a need to spend $$$ to give these Chinese scholarship to study here?
If they want to give scholarship, they might as well make it free for everyone.
Foreigners come and study no need money. Local SG student have to pay. what kind of logic is that ?
When every student student gets free tuition, then they can hand pick foreign students to take up classes if there are unfilled seats. That way nobardie will complain.
There's an article about this PRC student having blood cancer and a donation drive was setup for his medical bills.. If ppl ask mi wat's my comment on that .. I will said .. "Let him die or sought help at the place where he belong"
I wish this thread could hit the newspaper.
flabber, Midlusionz and jojo, our ruling party is ever so hard up to get more foreigners here to work and stay in Singapore. Thus they simply, conveniently ignore the feelings and needs of the local. What is thepurpose of voting for a party who care more for foreigners?
Already people have to cope with the rising living cost and yet the local uni constantly increase the fee.
In time to come, it may be a case of spending on these foreigners but not getting enough return from them. Foreigners are not fools - those I talk to do not agree with the way the ruling party is running the country. To them they prefer their countries and are here solely to earn money and afterwhich return to their homeland.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:There's an article about this PRC student having blood cancer and a donation drive was setup for his medical bills.. If ppl ask mi wat's my comment on that .. I will said .. "Let him die or sought help at the place where he belong"
I wish this thread could hit the newspaper.
It is sad that this student is suffering from cancer. I would say let the gahmen take care of him since they are the ones who get PRC here to study so let the PAP be responsible.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:flabber, Midlusionz and jojo, our ruling party is ever so hard up to get more foreigners here to work and stay in Singapore. Thus they simply, conveniently ignore the feelings and needs of the local. What is thepurpose of voting for a party who care more for foreigners?
Already people have to cope with the rising living cost and yet the local uni constantly increase the fee.
In time to come, it may be a case of spending on these foreigners but not getting enough return from them. Foreigners are not fools - those I talk to do not agree with the way the ruling party is running the country. To them they prefer their countries and are here solely to earn money and afterwhich return to their homeland.
It's like an act of a mother ignoring her kids while she dote on the neighbour's kids or anyone except hers.
All the foreigners at my workplace.. DIDNT even think of settling down in SG.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
It is sad that this student is suffering from cancer. I would say let the gahmen take care of him since they are the ones who get PRC here to study so let the PAP be responsible.
PAP dun even care about him, neither i will.